We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“disappointing.....3 hours is long for lunch.”

Bennington Station Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 75 Restaurants in Bennington
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“disappointing.....3 hours is long for lunch.”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Usually 5 of us go for Thanksgiving buffet. We were told they discontinued it. So we went elsewhere for Thanksgiving. We had reservations for the day after for turkey sandwiches. OMG.... 3 hours for lunch, really???? S......l.......o.......w...... is an understatement. Food was good, but the service was non existent. 1/2 hour to get drinks was a bit ridiculous. They were turning people away at the door saying they were full. But, the place was more then 1/2 empty the whole time we were there. 5 of us agreed, that we won't go back. Not a stable restaurant environment by the looks of things.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Cerveza2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    93
    25
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
newburgh
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Being going to this place a couple of time when we go to our place in Manchester Center and the food not bad and the price is reasonable. This time the food was very good. My husband had the lamb and I had the salmon. Both dishes were done perfect. I told the waitress to make sure the fish was not over cook and the chef did great. We also met the chef which was very nice touch.

Helpful?
2 Thank riverhouse619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamstown
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bad waitress”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Let me begin by saying we've dined here before. The food is always good. We'll come again. Our waitress basically ignored us. She doted over another table, next to us, who were seated 10 minutes after us. She never asked if everything was okay and did not ask if we wanted dessert but said, "are you done?"

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank 77RobertaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
93 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Great place to grab lunch, good service, generous portions. We had the lobster salad, very good, you have to enter toward the rear of the old restored firehouse - be sure to look around upstairs!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
403 reviews
249 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Comfort food lunch in an interesting setting”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We wanted a simple lunch and Bennington Station delivered. Chicken Vermont and Roast Vermont Tom Turkey satisfied each of us. Simple, but good. The potatoes and vegetables were just right as well.
We sat out front in the glass room and it was very pleasant.
Good place to eat in Bennington on a Sunday afternoon.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul_from_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bennington Station Restaurant also viewed

 
Bennington, Green Mountains
Bennington, Green Mountains
 

Been to Bennington Station Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing