We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for a class reunion!”

Bennington Station Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 75 Restaurants in Bennington
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lake Mary, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place for a class reunion!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Our high school class chose the Event Room in this restaurant for our 50th high school reunion. We selected a buffet and the food was superb, not at all what you think of when you think "buffet food". The hand-carved angus beef was tender and delicious. The salad makings were fresh, the veggies were crisp, the mashed potatoes were delicious. We were served slices of tiramisu cake for dessert and it was delightful...light but creamy and flavorful. The chef and his staff were very attentive and made sure our evening was special.....this all the while there was a wedding reception in the main restaurant that evening! The Event Rm is a round room full of large windows with its own bar, restroom facilities and patio area for outside seating for drinks. It seemed to be the perfect size for our group of about 55....intimate enough but not crowded. We can highly recommend this very attractive and historic restaurant and its ability to cater to a large group!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Leila J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    93
    25
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Webster, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Aug 24th Banquet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

Attended the same banquet. Wait staff tried hard to accommodate broad spectrum of prime rib eaters - from rare to well done. Salmon and Chicken dishes very good. Banquet manager also arranged an ice cream sundae for everyone to celebrate a birthday. Many thanks to the staff of Bennington Station. We would recommend this restaurant to our friends!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank carolyn b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCHESTER
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Poor Service & Terrible Food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

Attended group banquet. Very slow service, dirty napkin in bread basket, prime rib so tough & full of grizzle, couldn't even cut it. Some in group had good food; server never came back to check. Will not return.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DOROTHY G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
56 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent food, beatiful building”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Food and beer here are excellent; nice selection, nice preparation; I was surprised by the quality. Service was also very very good. The internal architecture of the building (an old train station) is also quite impressive and beatiful.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rostokko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
177 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Best Clam Chowder I Ever Had! (That wasn't my mom's ;-)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

The hubby and I went for lunch and had a great experience from beginning to end. The station itself is beautiful and fun to look at. We sat in the glass room. The Clam chowder was soooo good! Hubby loved his fish and chips. I had a fantastic salad with the chef's own Maple Balsamic Vinaigrette dressing. We'll be back the next time we visit Bennington!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MissMuffet63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bennington Station Restaurant also viewed

 
Bennington, Green Mountains
Bennington, Green Mountains
 

Been to Bennington Station Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing