We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing, friendly, clean, good value and.wonderful people in a small town”
Review of Paradise Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Paradise Inn
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Bennington
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Had a great experience at the paradise inn, the staff is so nice, friendly, helpful and made our stay and.weekend wonderful. Patty is truly amazing and such an asset. They are pet friendly which is great. The rooms are clean and spacious with large balconies. Our room had a sauna in it.which was amazing for after our days snowboarding. What a pleasure this place is. It is also close to all the mountains, Okemo, Bromley and Stratton.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davisjones1929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PappasatParadiseInn, Owner at Paradise Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Thank you so much for the wonderful review, but thanks even more for makings us your choice for accommodations while in Southern Vermont. You need to come back and experience the beauty of Vermont in summer and fall. Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (314)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

227 - 233 of 314 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

We have been staying at the Paradise Inn for the past 7 yrs. The staff as a whole have always been very professional and helpful. Our rooms have always been well decorated and clean. Just visited during the Valentine/Presidents holiday. We had 3 rooms and 6 guests. We had plenty of room to visit and socialize with each other. Mr. Pappas, the owner, made himself available to our group offering his services if needed. Excellent customer service beginning at the top! Who could ask for anything more!! Highly recommended by my entire family!! Planning to go back next month.....

Room Tip: 2nd floor King Premier (very spacious, nice balcony over looking the courtyard)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PappasatParadiseInn, Owner at Paradise Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Thank you ,not just once but seven times for staying with us. It was a pleasure meeting you and your wonderful family. I look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Great outdoor pool, grass to play on. Clean rooms, friendly service.
My family enjoys a few quiet days in vermont each summer at this local favorite.
Right across the street from hemmings motor for old car lovers and lots to see in the area.

Room Tip: Get a room that opens up to the pool with a small terrace if you go in summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank delcampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

The night before Storm Nemo, we drove up from CT, snowmobiles in tow. The parking lot was big enough to fit our truck and the snowmobile trailer. We were able to bring our 11-month-old beagle puppy with us. We requested a king bed, and although the room was not one that was pet friendly, they gave us the room right next to the entrance, with a quick slider door to a gorgeous mostly fenced-in yard. Cabo, our puppy, loved sniffing around the yard and had a field day running laps in the snow. The yard is mostly fenced which made us feel safe letting her run around once the snow was too deep for her to escape. Not only was it so nice to be able to travel with our pet, but there was no additional charge. Additionally, our card had already been charged a great rate of under $100 a night (for three nights), but after seeing a special on their website for buy 2 nights get one half off, the Inn staff was so nice and gave us a refund for half a night. Three nights in a king room, with a sauna and pet/easy yard access was about $250!! Unheard of!

A fellow beagle lover, the lady at the front desk was always friendly and welcoming to our dog. Other staff members waved each time we came in or out through the front office. Anything we needed, whether it was a bag to store dirty clothes, extra pillows, towels, or information, the staff was friendly and more than helpful.

The room was large and clean. The table and chair set up was great for late-night take out. The firm king-size bed (my boyfriend is 6'4"!) was roomy enough for him, me, and our little squirt to stretch out...best sleep I've had in awhile! The comforter almost felt like a cozy sweatshirt material. My boyfriend loved the in-room sauna, and we actually weren't bumping into each other in the good-sized bathroom. We were able to easily connect to the wifi. We went to The Brown Cow Cafe for breakfast (45 second walk, basically in a shared parking lot) and I was beyond thrilled to find a healthy menu, complete with gluten free bread and bagels. I was able to have a just-like-home fresh-made meal.

Since we were in Main Street in Bennington, we were a short drive to lots of great food (Crazy Russian Girls bakery, Bennington Pizza.). Snowmobiling trails were a quick 12 minutes drive.

I would love to come up in the summer when the pool area is in full effect and the gardens are in bloom! Thank you guys for a wonderfully relaxing stay!

Stayed: February 2013
1  Thank Victoria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Awesome stay with our kids and four legged kids. Definitely coming back! Not fancy but clean, neat and friendly. First floor room had a slider that allowed us to let our dogs out. Couldn't have been more perfect for them.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosietulip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PappasatParadiseInn, Owner at Paradise Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Thank you for the nice review and choosing us for your stay in Bennington. I'm glad the dogs enjoyed the backyard. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Arriving at night in the rain wasn't a good idea. The entrance is essentially hidden and the hotel is not really on the main street. It took awhile to find it, despite a large sign down on the main street which leads you to believe it's right there. Staff, except for one professional and friendly young blonde woman, were standoffish and an appearance at the front desk seemed to be bothersome for them because they had to tear themselves away from the office where they hung out to chat. A request to help with the door to outside, which was sticky, got a barely suppressed sigh of annoyance. It seems to be a place that fills up with the tour bus trade which takes the reasonable rooms. We paid a lot extra for a sauna that we didn't use in a huge room with very dated decor, wobbly lamps, an antique TV and a sparse array of chipped furniture. Overall impression - small-time independent place that has seen better days and needs some competition to force a sprucing up...or a change in management. A breakfast service would be welcome. Very nice grounds.

Room Tip: Don't pay for a sauna room unless you're going to use it, and if it's the only room avai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitch1243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We arrived at night in the rain and had a very difficult time finding out how to enter property and find office as the lighting on signage and parking was minimal and the office is located at the rear of the property. The desk clerks were not very friendly or informative and did not offer to help us find our rooms. We were given a code to open the door but the lighting was so bad we had to use a flashlight to enter the code. The building decor and rooms are very outdated and not the cleanest. Our TV was a 19" Zenith tube tv - if that tells you anything. Also we did not know that they allowed pets and I don't think they are in a designated building. Would not recommend staying here to anyone nor would we return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CRAFTYDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PappasatParadiseInn, Owner at Paradise Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and I take these comments very seriously and I have talked to my front desk staff about your complaint . I'm sorry to hear you had a difficult time finding the Inn. The building in front of us has added extra signage to help find us. We have a Cafe on the grounds that serves breakfast and we offer complimentary coffee and tea. We are constantly upgrading and many of our rooms have flat screens but unfortunately not all at this point. Thanks again for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bennington
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Bennington
Hampton Inn Bennington
#1 of 8 in Bennington
746 reviews
1.2 mi away
Knotty Pine Motel
Knotty Pine Motel
#5 of 8 in Bennington
190 reviews
22.2 mi away
Vacation Village in the Berkshires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Catamount
Catamount
#6 of 8 in Bennington
44 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Bennington
Best Western Bennington
#2 of 8 in Bennington
506 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Harwood Hill
The Harwood Hill
#3 of 8 in Bennington
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Inn

Address: 141 Main St, Bennington, VT 05201-2935
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Bennington
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Bennington
Price Range: $68 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Paradise Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Paradise Inn is Bennington’s most unique place to stay. Enveloped in gardens and lawns, the Inn is quiet, secluded, peaceful, yet just five minutes from quaint downtown Bennington by foot, where you’ll find shops and great restaurants, coffee and pizza, a fantastic gym and much more. Our 77 rooms are clean, spacious, and well-maintained, and priced ever-so-reasonably. The prefect lodging for individuals, couples, families, and groups, our rooms come in a variety of sizes, from Suites with patios or decks to comfortable economy rooms with king/queen or double beds. Our pool is solar heated to just the right temperature in the summer and surrounded by a slate-stone patio with many chairs and umbrella covered tables. There's great dining just a minute walk away or in downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Paradise Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Hotel Bennington
Paradise Motel Bennington
Paradise Motor Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing