We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Foodie”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Vermont Pretzel and Cookie Co. - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Vermont Pretzel and Cookie Co.
Cuisines: Soups, American
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Bellows Falls, Vermont
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Foodie”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

I came here with my two cousins and we each had a sandwich. It was all really good. One of my cousins is a real foodie and even he loved it.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Carsarmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Troy, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Pretzels”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stopped in for lunch one day and enjoyed some excellent pretzels. My wife had the chocolate pretzel, while I had the Maple pretzel. Both were outstanding. The service, too, is quite good as well.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank taxnspend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T'bilisi, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Deli type sandwiches ...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Staff is friendly, variety is good, specials are creative. Variety of beverages: coffee, tea, craft sodas. WIFI is a bit weak.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Helmholtz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great stuffed pretzels!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

This place has a very unique stuffed pretzel in many different flavors that is like a flavor explosion in your mouth. It also has a nice selection of breakfast and lunch sandwiches, salads and bakery items. They are all prepared in house with quality ingredients and everything is delicious. The atmosphere is a hip retro artsy vibe with a great collection of 1930s and 19340s metal topped tables. Their coffees, teas, and lattes are excellent. This place is a local favorite because it is consistently excellent.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VermontAvidtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vermont Pretzel and Cookie Co. also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing