We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful B & B with a beautiful view”
Review of Harvest Barn Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Harvest Barn Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 16, 2013

This was a beautiful B & B. Unfortunately due to our flight being delayed we arrived later than we had planned and had an early start the next day. This resulted in us not getting to enjoy it as long as we had hoped.
We had a very nice porch and the view was very nice.
Kathy was wonderful and accommodating. She had cookies out for our arrival and since we had to leave so early in the morning. She had bread put out in the morning and offered to make a breakfast sandwich for us before we had to depart (which my husband really appreciated and enjoyed).
We look forward to another trip to VT and the opportunity to enjoy another night at this lovely Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KandBsALT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarvestBarnInn, Innkeeper at Harvest Barn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are hoping the rest of your anniversary trip went well. It was our pleasure to provide with an early breakfast. We never want anyone to leave on an empty tummy! Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
There are newer reviews for Harvest Barn Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 167 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed one night in late August while attending a reenactment across the river in nearby Charlestown, NH and our stay could not have been better. The innkeepers were warm and welcoming, the inn was beautifully remodeled, the food was fabulous, our room was extremely comfortable, the river view from the front porch was great, and the grounds in the back with fruit trees and a pond were serene and beautiful. We are definitely coming back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarvestBarnInn, Innkeeper at Harvest Barn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

We loved having you here!. It is not too often we have a British soldier and his wife from the Revolutionary War stay with us! It is one of many stories we will share with our other guests. Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We much appreciate it.

Enjoy the beautiful fall!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We had a lovely one night stay at the Inn while in VT for a wedding. The Inn is beautiful and the rooms are every bit as lovely as they appear on the Halladay website. The rooms were really well appointed, the beds comfortable and Kathy and Phil had clearly thought of everything to make their guests feel welcome.

As nice as the Inn is it would be worth staying the night just to taste Phil's wonderful orange baked French Toast -- it was the best French Toast we have ever tasted and two weeks later we are still talking about it.

Our only regret was that we couldn't stay longer!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarvestBarnInn, Innkeepers at Harvest Barn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

We are so happy you enjoyed yourselves here and of course, Phill is thrilled you loved his French toast! It was very kind of you to take the time out to write a review and we much appreciate it. We love to take care of folks! Hope to see you again soon. Enjoy our beautiful fall scenery!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We were only able to spend one night there while enjoying several of the area attractions. Our hosts, Kathy & Phill made us feel right at home in this warm, inviting Inn...We stayed in the Orchard Suite which had a deck off the room and it was PERFECT for enjoying a morning cup of coffee...This suite overlooked a pond and our neighbor, Martin the cat, came by to greet us...I have never met a friendlier cat and he came when we called his name but unfortunately, Martin was not allowed in the Inn. Thats good because I have allergies!!!! The shower had the most impressive water pressure and I didn't want to get out!! The peaceful environment and beautiful scenery made me wish we could have stayed longer...Breakfast at the Inn is served at 8 but since we had to leave early Kathy & Phill prepared us a special gourmet breakfast so we didn't leave on an empty stomach...Kathy & Phill were extremely accommodating and full of helpful information which made our brief stay extremely enjoyable...I would love to return for a longer period of time but until I do, I would encourage anybody who is looking for a visit to Grandma's House, book a room at the Harvest Barn Inn...You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donna c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarvestBarnInn, Innkeeper at Harvest Barn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thank you! You girls were so much fun! We loved having you here. It was great to meet each of you. I hope your baking class was good and you got an opportunity to visit some of the sites we talked about. We hope to see you again!
Thank you again for that nice review. We certainly appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

What a beautiful view, and wonderful innkeepers to match! We arrived much later than anticipated, and found a lovely note from Kathy and Phil, along with fruit, cheese and crackers. Very, very thoughtful! Our room on the second floor was nicely done, extremely clean, and very comfortable. We didn't have the pleasure of eating breakfast, as we had to fulfill obligations with company. (Although what we saw of it looked scrumptious!)

Don't hesitate to stay here. It's a fine choice!

Room Tip: If you're extremely tall, ask for room with an accommodating shower. Ours was fine for me, but...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarvestBarnInn, Innkeepers at Harvest Barn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thank you! We are glad you enjoyed your late night snacks. It was our pleasure to provide that for you after a long day of travel. We are hoping next time you can indulge in one of our great breakfasts!

Thank you again and enjoy the rest of the summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We felt like we were transported back to a time when life was easier and people trusted one another. The inn is so cozy and welcoming! The innkeepers, Kathy and Phil, could not be nicer or more helpful! There were homemade cookies for us when we arrived. Our room, the Orchard Suite, had sliding doors leading to a deck with a view of the pond. The room was spacious with a large bathroom complete with a tub in one part and shower in another. The common rooms were just lovely! In the morning we were offered a big breakfast of fruit, homemade blueberry pancakes, scrambled eggs and coffee or tea. We ate while looking out over the Connecticut River. We even had dinner in New Hampshire, which is right across the river. We are looking forward to our next visit to The Harvest Barn Inn!!!

Room Tip: All of the rooms were very cozy and comfortable looking. We stayed in the Orchard Room and were ver...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarvestBarnInn, innkeeper at Harvest Barn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We enjoyed meeting and talking to you.
I can't wait to get that dip recipe! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and loved our suite.
We hope to see you again!

Have a wonderful summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I traveled alone for a relaxing weekend. The Inn was the perfect low key environment that I wanted. Kathy and Phil were perfect hosts. Breakfast and snacks were great. The view of the river from the front porch was outstanding. I felt so relaxed, at home, and inspired that I was able to do some writing that I had been blocked on. I would go back here in a heartbeat, and hope to bring my husband for a weekend late summer/early fall.

Room Tip: I stayed in the Garden Breeze on the first floor with a door right off the common area. I wondered...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peggy1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarvestBarnInn, Innkeepers at Harvest Barn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Thank you so much. We always appreciate it when a guest takes the time to write a review.
We are so glad you felt comfortable and relax. It is amazing what a relaxer our front porch is!
Thank you again. We hope to see you and your husband in the fall!

Have a great rest of the summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellows Falls
7.7 mi away
Grafton Inn
Grafton Inn
#1 of 1 in Grafton
337 reviews
8.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
17.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Keene Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Inn Victoria
Inn Victoria
#1 of 9 in Chester
477 reviews
4.0 mi away
Bellows Walpole Inn
Bellows Walpole Inn
#2 of 4 in Walpole
26 reviews
13.1 mi away
The Putney Inn
The Putney Inn
#2 of 6 in Putney
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harvest Barn Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harvest Barn Inn

Address: 16 Webb Ter, 4th House on the Left!, Bellows Falls, VT 05101-3157
Location: United States > Vermont > Bellows Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Bellows Falls
Price Range: $122 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harvest Barn Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Harvest Barn Inn is a charming, casual, affordable place to stay in Southern Vermont, close to New Hampshire and Massachusetts. We offer gorgeous views, clean, quiet, cozy rooms and outrageously good breakfasts, all for about the same price as a standard hotel.We offer cooking and crafting classes, room for families to re-connect, and romantic getaway packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Harvest Barn Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing