We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Halladay's Harvest Barn Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Wethersfield, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Finally!”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Our stay at the Inn far exceeded our highest expectations. Relaxation was top priority for us on our anniversary weekend and Kathy and Phill came through for us! We stayed in the Orchard Suite for two nights and had the most delicious breakfast each morning. The Inn overlooks the Connecticut River and the view is peaceful from the front porch. The private deck off our room is the perfect place to sit and talk. Over the years we have frequented several B&B's and Inns, and this really topped the charts for us. We've made plans to return for years to come.

Room Tip: The Orchard Suite was perfect for privacy and relaxation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarvestBarnInn, Innkeeper at Halladay's Harvest Barn Inn, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Thank you so much! It is so rewarding to know that we achieved our goal of providing the perfect week-end for you both. Anniversaries are always a special occasion and being able to make one more memorable is really nice. Even if it is as easy as just letting you sleep in!

We wish you many more memorable anniversaries.

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    17
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
35
84
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Pedro, Belize
Level Contributor
251 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Excellent stay on a beautiful little hillside overlooking the River in Bellows Falls, Vermont. Upon my check in and through out my entire stay, it was a treat to come home to Phill and Kathy no matter what time I popped in and out of The Harvest Barn Inn. Please do not let this name fool you, this is a quaint little welcoming home, the dining area, parlor and lounge are all available to the guests. Sample the Halladay's dips in the evening when you need a nice snack, there is always a treat ready for a taste. My room was very clean, the towels were luscious and the silence was golden at night. Not only did I find the Inn Keepers top notch, I also enjoyed the other travelers staying at the Inn. It was a special weekend and I was lucky to meet some very special guests during my stay. If I am fortunate enough to make the journey to Bellow's Falls next June, I would hope to sample the same hospitality and value shown to me during this pleasant stay. Did I mention the breakfasts were really yummy?

Room Tip: As was mentioned in another review, walking the main Route 5 in BF is not recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maruke57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarvestBarnInn, Innkeepers at Halladay's Harvest Barn Inn, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you so much for that review! We loved having you here! You became part of the family! It is easy to be good hosts when one is fortunate enough to have such awesome guests. We enjoyed listening to your music and singing. We look forward to seeing you again.

Have a wonderful summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2013

My wife found this inn online and we were blown away by its quality. The rates were low, the food was delish, the room was nice and the view is amazing. We've already recommended this inn to our family.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imstevewilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarvestBarnInn, Innkeeper at Halladay's Harvest Barn Inn, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are very glad you were happy with your stay and yes, the view is truly amazing. We always appreciate a recommendation. We hope you enjoy the rest of your visit through the New England states.

Have a wonderful summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed at the inn for a couple of nights in early June. The innkeepers were very nice. We arrived late on a Monday and Kathy took the time to call around to local restaraunts to find ones that were open so we could go to dinner. The inn is in a great location if you want to see covered bridges or just take in the sights. The inn is very clean and very well maintained.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarvestBarnInn, Innkeeper at Halladay's Harvest Barn Inn, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you so much! We enjoyed having you here! The covered bridges are indeed something to see and I have also discovered some more to put on your list for your next visit! We hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed four nights during the Roots on the River music festival in early June. The current hosts, Phill and Kathy, are lovely, warm and welcoming, and seem genuinely interested in doing whatever they can to make guests comfortable. The house is perched just above Rte 5, with a beautiful view of the river from the porch. Based on my very cursory map check before booking, I thought we could walk to town from there but I would not recommend it - that stretch of 5 is fairly busy with no or very narrow shoulders, and very dark at night. Our room ("Connecticut River") was comfortable though some of the furniture was old and a bit unsteady, and it lacked a closet, though Kathy was quick to provide extra hangers and offer the use of the hall storage closet if we needed more hanging space than the hook on the door. Our private bathroom was across the hall, clean and well-kept, though the shower temp seemed vulnerable to the use of plumbing in the other rooms. We enjoyed our stay, the delicious breakfasts (with lots of fresh local fruits), the afternoon snacks, and especially the gracious hospitality.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayeColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarvestBarnInn, Innkeeper at Halladay's Harvest Barn Inn, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you so much! We really enjoyed meeting you. We appreciate your comments on the bath and have already engaged a plumber to take care of it. Thank you for bringing it to our attention.

It was great talking with you both and we took your suggestion on visiting Saint-Gaudens. It was beautiful. Good Luck on your journey and we look forward to seeing you again.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashfield, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

It was our first time staying at a Bed and Breakfast and we picked an awesome one to stay at for our first time. What a wonderful place. The inn keepers were warm and welcoming, the food was terrific and the home was very homey and peaceful with a great view. We would definitely go again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarvestBarnInn, Innkeepers at Halladay's Harvest Barn Inn, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. We enjoyed your company, our conversations and the discovery that we had some things in common. We look forward to keeping in touch with you and wish you the best of luck in your journey. Enjoy your travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, CT
1 review
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Halladay's Harvest Barn Inn is a wonderful place to stay. When we first arrived, we were warmly welcomed and immediately felt right at home. The Inn is very well run by the Innkeepers, Kathy and Phill. They provided us with delicious snacks in the afternoon, and a hearty breakfast the next morning. The food that was prepared was homemade and you could tell a lot of thought went into preparing the menu for the guests. Our room was neat and clean, and we also enjoyed the lovely view of the river from our private deck. Service here is first class. We would highly recommend this Inn. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarvestBarnInn, Innkeeper at Halladay's Harvest Barn Inn, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Thank you ladies for your wonderful review. It was nice to see you relax in the morning, sipping coffee and enjoying the sunshine while you visited with each other. The pleasure was truly ours.

Thank you again.

Have a wonderful summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellows Falls
7.7 mi away
Grafton Inn
Grafton Inn
#1 of 1 in Grafton
325 reviews
8.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
3.9 mi away
Bellows Walpole Inn
Bellows Walpole Inn
#2 of 4 in Walpole
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Inn Victoria
Inn Victoria
#1 of 9 in Chester
471 reviews
13.1 mi away
The Putney Inn
The Putney Inn
#2 of 6 in Putney
30 reviews
10.6 mi away
Rose Arbour Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Halladay's Harvest Barn Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Halladay's Harvest Barn Inn

Property: Halladay's Harvest Barn Inn
Address: 16 Webb Ter, 4th House on the Left!, Bellows Falls, VT 05101-3157
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Bellows Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Bellows Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Halladay's Harvest Barn Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Harvest Barn Inn is a charming, casual, affordable place to stay in Southern Vermont, close to New Hampshire and Massachusetts. We offer gorgeous views, clean, quiet, cozy rooms and outrageously good breakfasts, all for about the same price as a standard hotel.We offer cooking and crafting classes, room for families to re-connect, and romantic getaway packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Halladay's Harvest Barn Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing