We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harvest Barn Inn
Nearby Hotels
Grafton Inn(Grafton)(Great Value!)
$149
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Springfield(Springfield)
$114
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Keene Hotel(Keene)(Great Value!)
$110
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chesterfield Inn(West Chesterfield)
$219
$174
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Brattleboro)
$69
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveler rating
153
19
4
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
153
19
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconnecticut riverfront porchorchard suitenew hampshirecookiesb blovely gueststerrace roomoverlooking the riverkick back and relaxfamily funeralblueberry sconeslate octoberfabulous breakfastarea attractionsbreakfast tableother guests
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 177 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This is a lovely and welcoming bed and breakfast with beautiful views of the Connecticut River. Phil and Kathy were so welcoming when we arrived and after we unpacked Kathy had delicious dips available to go with our wine and suggestions about where to go for dinner. We loved our room with the little deck overlooking the river and the bed was really comfortable. Phil's breakfasts were delicious and it was nice to sit overlooking the river and the garden while we had our coffee. We would definitely go back again and next time maybe bring some friends with us.
Janet and Jerry

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jancfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarvestBarnInn, Innkeeper at Harvest Barn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

How nice of you to write such a glowing review! We love that you enjoyed everything so much. It was our pleasure to provide it for you.
Thank you again.

Have a great summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We arrived at the Harvest Barn Inn and were pleasantly surprised. On arrival we were greeted by Phil and Kathy, the resident innkeepers. After showing us our room which looked out on the Connecticut River, we had some wonderful cookies and coffee which were always available on the buffet. We then met our friends at the Vermont Country Store about an hour away. They followed us back and now there were more cookies, cheese and crackers and a Halladay dip with chips. The rooms although not fancy were comfortable and we felt very much at home. After dinner we came back to be serenaded by John, a day employee of Halladay,, What a nice ending to the day. But the next morning's breakfast was another treat. We would certainly go back again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrisrose502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarvestBarnInn, Innkeeper at Harvest Barn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thank you so much! You folks were so fun! We are happy you enjoyed yourselves as much as we enjoyed having you. Enjoy your summer and your next group get together. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This early 20th century home is on a quiet road high above the Connecticut River. The inn keepers were most friendly and helpful and both were excellent chefs. Coffee was always available and there were home baked cookies and cold water with pieces of fruit soaking in it.

Our room was on the ground floor with a small veranda. Delightful to sit out and enjoy the views of the river.

There was a gourmet breakfast with generous servings.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rrpics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarvestBarnInn, innkeeper at Harvest Barn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Thank you for your stellar review. We really appreciate it and are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Your photos taken from our front porch and other memorable sites were awesome. Thank you for sharing them ! We hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels.

Have a wonderful Summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We were scouting wedding locations with our daughter and wanted to try the Harvest Barn Inn. We had a wonderful stay in the Garden Breeze room. The public areas of the Inn are very spacious, bright and comfortable. The friendly Innkeepers, Heather and Dan, prepared a scrumptious breakfast each day. The site offers a great view of the river. Can't wait to see what it looks like the weekend of the wedding in June. We are definitely recommending the Inn to our friends and relatives who are coming to the wedding.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeteAndBarb_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarvestBarnInn, Manager at Harvest Barn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review - we had so much fun meeting you! We look forward to welcoming the wedding guests in June - our gardens will be in full bloom and we'll cook up some fun breakfasts for the group!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

While on a recent business trip to Vermont and New Hampshire, I wanted a place that was conveniently located for my travels. The Harvest Barn Inn was perfect. The inn was very warm with a beautiful view of the river. I stayed in the Birds Nest room which was really charming and comfortable. During my two night stay, I awakened to two scrumptious breakfasts. I would and will stay at Halladay's again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraKajor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarvestBarnInn, Manager at Harvest Barn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Thanks so much for your comments - it was a pleasure to meet you and we're glad you enjoyed the quiet here above the river. Come visit us again any time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews