We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful, Affordable Hideaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pine Crest Motel and Cabins
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Barton
Reviewed October 13, 2008

My wife and I stayed at the Pine Crest during a fall foliage getaway in northern Vermont. Their informative website quoted a very reasonable rate of $80/night for a cabin, especially given the busy tourist season. All our expectations were exceeded. The cabin was adorable, with two bedrooms, a living room, kitchenette, and (small) bathroom. Pets are allowed, and the cabin is just big enough for four (and really great for two) It had a great front porch with chairs, a picnic table and our own gas grill. A pool (not open this time of year) is also on the property, and a wonderful fire pit is available down by the Barton River. The property is in the woods, yet right off Route 5 and I-91. Topping it all off were lovely owners who steered us to an awesome dinner spot, and sent my wife back her pillow she forgot. We are talking a real class act here, folks. Northern Vermont is amazing to begin with (totally unspoiled and undiscovered), and this is THE place to stay. We will be back!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank SheriffBart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 45 of 45 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Choisissez les cabines au bord de la rivière, ça vaut les quelques dollars de plus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank gyminabox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spunci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank albertaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pine Crest Motel and Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Crest Motel and Cabins

Address: 1288 Barton-Orleans Rd. (Route 5), Barton, VT 05822
Location: United States > Vermont > Northeast Kingdom > Barton
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Barton
Price Range: $83 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rustic country charm on the winding beautiful Barton river with crystal clear water and said to be some of the best trout fishing in the Northeast Kingdom. Family owned and operated with old school values and service for you pleasure. A great place for you to stay and explore the beauty of the Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. In the middle of the lake country we are just a couple of miles from Crystal Lake, Lake Willoughby, Lake Seymour, Salem Lake. For our winter visitors we are equally distance from Jay Peak and Burke Mountain ski resorts and minute away from the VAST trail snow mobile trail. Nearby enjoy many hiking and biking trails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pine Crest Motel and Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing