We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious morning spot”
Review of Espresso Bueno

Espresso Bueno
Ranked #1 of 3 Coffee & Tea in Barre
Cuisines: Cafe, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious morning spot”
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff! Local, organic food! Must do in Barre. The blueberry muffin was fresh from the oven and mouth watering!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jmhuckaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    9
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great breakfast sandwiches too.”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

My daughter and I happened in here for coffee and found that they had great breakfast sandwiches too! Just what we needed before we headed out touring the area. Looking forward to stopping in again when we are visiting Barre.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Irishrover2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barre, Vermont
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful little coffee shop on Main St”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Try the Morning Glory muffins or the scones. A fine little selection of baked goods to go with your coffee or latte. Great place for meeting friends. Can't wait to visit their new location.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kitty52_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Coffee was good!”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

My husband had the house coffee, and I had the maple latte. I thought my latte was delicious (my husband called his coffee "good") and the maple leaf design, pretty. The maple leaf design matched the one in the photograph featured on this page. We didn't have anything to eat there, which is why I rated this a "4" instead of a "5." The cafe is conveniently located next door to a bookstore.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rizal16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, VT
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“They Know Your Name”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Espresso Bueno is the best coffee shop ever. It is one of a kind, family owned and friendly, with a warm and unique decor. When I go in, they know my name and the kind of drink I like down to each detail. The maple cappuccino is outstanding, made with freshly ground coffee beans, local maple syrup and lots of foam. The owners are very knowledgeable about each aspect of coffee care, brewing and preparation and the help is especially friendly. It has a local small town feel where one can sit and read the paper, or chat with a friend. If you are looking for a bit of breakfast, the breakfast sandwiches are gourmet tasty and the baked goods are superb. A visit to EB will make your day a little brighter.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MKelly21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Espresso Bueno also viewed

 

Been to Espresso Bueno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing