We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Robert Cray Band”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Barre Opera House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Barre Opera House
Ranked #3 of 10 things to do in Barre
Attraction details
Stowe, Vermont
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Robert Cray Band”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

Wonderful venue, great show. Always a great time in the Barre Opera House! Robert and all three of his backup band were excellent musicians. A true blues legend!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Skip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    9
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Topsham, VT
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful venue!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Outstanding venue for concerts, theater, and stage performances. Comfortable seating and elegant atmosphere. The only improvement I can think of would be the addition of wine and light refreshments in the lobby.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank RJLaFlamme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level Contributor
117 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“There can be some bad seats”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

the opera house is in need of some money. There are definitely better seats than others in the BOH. We attended several Orchestra performances as well as comedy shows. When we were In our seats during the comedy show we could hear noise outside. hmmmm

Helpful?
Thank usarmywife1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A real gem in Central Vermont.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Try to plan a trip to this area when you can coordinate it with one of their ongoing performances. Varied choice or artists and beautiful house. Well worth a visit.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank MontrealNetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermonville, New York, USA
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“nice”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Fun small town venue. The place is in need of some updating. The staff was friendly. Overall it just seemed like a high school theatre.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Maysmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barre Opera House also viewed

 

Been to Barre Opera House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing