We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cleanest Place Around”
Review of Twin City Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Twin City Motel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Barre
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2014

It's very rare today to find a small privately owned motel that is as quaint and clean as this one. There used to be several in the area, but they've all gone the way of the Hindu owners and are no longer very clean and have permanent residents. We were very happy with our room and the relaxed atmosphere. It was nice and quiet, too. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bohica12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 110 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2014

Not fancy, but it is the best place to stay! It is an older motel whose owners embrace "pride of ownership". Our room was immaculately clean; the corners, the floorboards, the bathroom-all spotless. We had a queen bed, desk, recliner chair, fridge & microwave, tv with satellite. Bath was small but adequate-did I mention how clean this place is? We've stayed at older quaint motels before, most have a slight, and some not so slight, musty smell. Not here. Loved that the owners place a box of baking soda in the fridge. The owners are very much aware that small details matter. Very sweet people. If you are traveling through Barre VT, give them a call. You won't be sorry.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

We stayed one night at the Twin City motel during our New England roadtrip and were pleasantly surprised to find this wonderful motel with the retro motel sign and Adirondack chairs on the lawn. Our room was large, there was a nice couch, we had good beds and the room was just nicely decorated, very color-coordinated. We could park right in front of our room. The room itself and the bathroom were super-clean.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theJetsons2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

A very nice all non-smoking older cute motel. The owners take great pride in keeping Twin City Motel very neat and clean. Even though there was no kitchenette in our room we felt we were staying in a small cottage. Owners are super nice and great to talk too. Very welcoming to motorcyclists, we parked right outside our room. A gem in Barre, VT

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

This is a CLEAN and pleasant place to stay. Convieniently located. Friendly owners. It is the older style motel which is nicer, everything was immaculate. What more could you want. So much more personal than the big chains.

Room Tip: The rooms are bigger than the cabins.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Stayed 5 nights. Consistently quiet and clean. Good bed. Well maintained. Parking right in front of room. Owners very friendly and helpful. No problems. Simple functional room. Cable TV so I could watch my NBA Spurs in the playoff games. Internet worked well. Reasonable price. Very good value. Suited me perfectly. Very convenient to the Wayside Restaurant which was excellent casual dining.

Room Tip: Have stayed I 3 different rooms, all were fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OWL78654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

It had been a number of years since we had stayed at the Twin City Motel but we pleasantly surprised at how well the hotel had been maintained. The room, though small, was spotless. It was also nice to have a small fridge and microwave. The owners were extremely helpful in helping us with our last minute reservation. We won't hesitate to stay again.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank digitalcamera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barre
4.1 mi away
Quality Inn Barre/Montpelier
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn at Maplewood
Comfort Inn at Maplewood
#1 of 4 in Montpelier
512 reviews
2.4 mi away
Capitol Plaza
Capitol Plaza
#2 of 4 in Montpelier
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Waterbury - Stowe
4.3 mi away
Hollow Inn and Motel
3.6 mi away
Firehouse Inn
Firehouse Inn
#2 of 4 in Barre
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin City Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin City Motel

Address: 1537 US Route 302, Near Montpelier, Barre, VT 05641-2349
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Barre
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Barre
Price Range: $95 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Twin City Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twin City Hotel Barre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing