We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maple Leaf Inn
Nearby Hotels
The Shire Woodstock(Woodstock)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Braeside Lodging(Woodstock)(Great Value!)
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$362
$349
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
506 On The River Inn(Woodstock)(Great Value!)
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Woodstock Motel(Woodstock)(Great Value!)
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Birch Ridge Inn(Killington)(Great Value!)
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twin Farms(Barnard)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Happy Bear Motel(Killington)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (460)
Filter reviews
460 results
Traveler rating
443
16
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
443
16
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswinter havensweet dreamsmike nancycookieswine or beerwrap around porchbed and breakfastheated bathroom floorssoft sheetsguest experiencefront porchsoaking tubcountry gardengreat hostseach morningmorning gloryappalachian trail
Filter
Updating list...
408 - 413 of 460 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2010

My wife and I stayed two nights at the Maple Leaf Inn and couldn't have been happier with our choice. Mike and Nancy, the Innkeepers, were wonderful and so friendly giving us suggestions for places to see and places to dine (right down the road is the Barnard Inn which has wonderful food!). The first floor room was spacious, beautiful and so comfortable with the king size bed and ultra plush linens. How nice to stay in a place with towels that are plusher than the ones you have at home!

Each evening at turn down we received small gifts which is a very nice touch along with chocolates. Breakfasts were absolutely delicious (we loved the home made scones and muffins) and the comfortable setting in a dining room was perfect on a sunny morning. The inn is on 16 acres and the the quiet at night allowed us to sleep with the windows open to our room and enjoy the crip Vermont evenings. The Maple Leaf Inn is a perfect place to unwind and just rest or read a book on the wrap around porch in a comfortable rocking chair.

We definitely plan to return not only to Vermont but to spend some time again with Mike and Nancy at their beautiful inn.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cubsfanforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2010

Our hosts were very welcoming and paid attention to details. The rooms were beautifully decorated and the sheets and mattress were perfection! They gave us lots of tips on restaurants and local events to begin our first visit to Vermont. The breakfast was scrumptious and a small refrigerator with free drinks was and space for us to chill our drinks. It was as pretty as the pictures on their Website and everything was extremely clean and well maintained. Excellent hosts and very comfortable facilities. They came out and greeted us when we arrived and sent a follow up email thanking us for choosing their inn.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mlsharen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2010

This inn is positively idyllic. A huge Victorian with a wrap-around porch, nestled in Vermont greenery. Exquisite taste and attention to detail throughout. Classic decor, but all furnishings and appliances are updated so as to be comfortable and luxurious. The three-course breakfast is out of this world. Mike and Nancy were fabulous - they even lent us their bikes and we took glorious rides through the Vermont hills. I'm going to have to find excuses to go back to Barnard just to stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tbs03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2010

A beautiful inn run by really nice people who are great innkeepers. The town and surrounding area is beautiful as well with a great restaurant within walking distance. Hard to imagine a more perfect bed and breakfast experience.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anthonyfranco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2010

We recently spent two wonderful nights at Nancy and Mike's beautiful Inn. If we had known it was going to be so great we would have rearranged our holiday and stayed longer. Our room (Autumn Woods) was spacious, immaculate and had everything you could want. Even a rechargeable torch plugged into a wall socket! The bathroom was superb with masses of fluffy towels and plenty of toiletries. It even had a dim light that automatically switched on if you needed to use the bathroom in the night.

Apart from the great breakfast, wine and nibbles served on the wraparound porch in the late afternoon, complimentary hot drinks, cookies and chocolates whenever you wanted, there was also a guest fridge stocked with complimentary cold drinks; a selection of sweet and savoury snacks; guest computer; library - the list goes on.

Returning to our room each night we found chocolates on the pillow and, for each of us, a personalised "take home" gift - a lovely touch.

Nancy and Mike are warm and lovely people and from the moment we arrived we felt we were entering their home as friends, not paying guests.

I really can't say enough good things about the Maple Leaf Inn which has to be one of the best ever B & Bs located in a beautiful and peaceful country setting.

I can highly recommend this wonderfully managed B & B.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank happytourist44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews