We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Delightful stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maple Leaf Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Maple Leaf Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Barnard B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delightful stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

We adored our stay despite the miserable weather the weekend we were there. The entire place was a cozy nook, with delightful comforts (lovely baths) and modern ammenities (wi-fi, etc.) I had some of the lightest, fluffiest muffins ever during one of the two amazing breakfasts, and our hosts' recommendations for dinner and sites were right on target with our interests. Even the sheets were a delight. We booked a weekend next year before we left.

Room Tip: We loved the Winter Room (biggest bath), but the innkeepers mentioned that for those who enjoy TV in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisagw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    16
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
40
324
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Our stay at the Maple Leaf Inn was wonderful from beginning to end. The owners, Nancy and Mike, make you feel at home from the moment your car pulls into the driveway, provide spacious and inviting rooms and incredible breakfasts (Nancy's baking alone is worth the trip to Vermont), and then help you make the most of your stay with great sightseeing, dining, and shopping recommendations. What sets The Maple Leaf Inn apart from so many B&B's is the comfortable, unfussy elegance (the beds and bed linens are especially nice) and the behind-the-scenes efficiency that keeps everything running smoothly so the guests can truly enjoy a relaxed and calm atmosphere. I definitely plan on going back!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

My sister and I just had a wonderful visit at The Maple Leaf Inn in Vermont for four days. What a beautiful setting! Nancy and Mike are great innkeepers and make their guests feel right at home. Nancy's homemade baked goods and breakfasts were outstanding. I am looking forward to going again with my husband.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mariepaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

I spent the weekend at The Maple Leaf Inn with my wife and my parents. We were greeted at the door by Mike as he welcomed us to his beautiful residence. The rooms were large and well decorated. We had a room with a large jacuzzi and fireplace.

My elderly parents were on the first floor. The inn has all the amenities to make one fell comfortable. We spent some time in the library, reading, and I tried to learn a few notes on the piano. Although the inn is not near many other establishments, it is also not far from Woodstock, Vermont. We spent a good deal of one of our days taking a drive in the beautiful Vermont countryside.

The breakfast were very good and plentiful. We really didn't want to leave, but hope to return one day. This is a great place to relax.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Connecticut
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Nancy and Mike are the best innkeepers in VT! They are always making guests feel right at home and well fed. Breakfasts and homemade treats are out of this world! They go out of their way get you updates on places you want to visit.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

The Maple Leaf Inn is so so great!!...My fiancé and I stayed here on a skiing and snowmobiling vacation over Presidents Week 2013. I had researched inns in the area and settled on Maple Leaf through the Select Registry. Mike and Nancy are wonderful people and the inn is so remarkable...it is so well kept and our room was very elegant. Nancy's breakfast delights were out of this world and the perfect fuel to enjoy winter sports and the very quaint Barnard-Woodstock area. Mike and Nancy felt like family by the end of our trip and we didn't want to leave. I would definitely recommend this inn to anyone looking for fantastic hosts and old New England charm in a really terrific area. We will be returning and can't wait!!!

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cedtone19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookline,
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Mike and Nancy run a beautiful bed and breakfast in the small, but beautiful town of Barnard. About 10 minutes outside of Woodstock, this B&B is perfect for a weekend of relaxation! We stayed in the Country Garden room and absolutely loved the fireplace and heated floors in the bathroom. After skiing at Killington (40 minutes away), the room was a perfect place to warm up and relax with one of the inns dozens of movies availalble to watch. The breakfasts Nancy made were also absolutely delicious! From quinoa pancakes to breakfast polenta with almonds and honey, the recipes were both innovative and tasty. Mike and Nancy are wonderful inn keepers and the Maple Leaf Inn is a great place to stay in Vermont.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barnard
8.6 mi away
506 On The River Inn
506 On The River Inn
#1 of 6 in Woodstock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
11.7 mi away
Kedron Valley Inn
Kedron Valley Inn
#5 of 6 in Woodstock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
8.7 mi away
Sleep Woodstock Motel
Sleep Woodstock Motel
#3 of 6 in Woodstock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Twin Farms
Twin Farms
#2 of 4 in Barnard
5.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
8.5 mi away
Woodstock Inn and Resort
8.6 mi away
The Village Inn of Woodstock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maple Leaf Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maple Leaf Inn

Property: Maple Leaf Inn
Address: 5890 VT Rte 12, Barnard, VT 05031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Barnard
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Barnard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maple Leaf Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Maple Leaf Inn is a 7-room Bed and Breakfast. We are AAA 4-Diamond and a Select Registry property located in central Vermont near Silver Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Maple Leaf Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maple Leaf Inn Vermont/Barnard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing