We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Weekend at the Maple Leaf!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maple Leaf Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Maple Leaf Inn to your Saves list
Maple Leaf Inn
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   5890 VT Rte 12, Barnard, VT 05031   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Barnard B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Connecticut
2 reviews
“Another Great Weekend at the Maple Leaf!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Nancy and Mike are the best innkeepers in VT! They are always making guests feel right at home and well fed. Breakfasts and homemade treats are out of this world! They go out of their way get you updates on places you want to visit.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    14
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
38
297
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

The Maple Leaf Inn is so so great!!...My fiancé and I stayed here on a skiing and snowmobiling vacation over Presidents Week 2013. I had researched inns in the area and settled on Maple Leaf through the Select Registry. Mike and Nancy are wonderful people and the inn is so remarkable...it is so well kept and our room was very elegant. Nancy's breakfast delights were out of this world and the perfect fuel to enjoy winter sports and the very quaint Barnard-Woodstock area. Mike and Nancy felt like family by the end of our trip and we didn't want to leave. I would definitely recommend this inn to anyone looking for fantastic hosts and old New England charm in a really terrific area. We will be returning and can't wait!!!

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cedtone19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookline,
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Mike and Nancy run a beautiful bed and breakfast in the small, but beautiful town of Barnard. About 10 minutes outside of Woodstock, this B&B is perfect for a weekend of relaxation! We stayed in the Country Garden room and absolutely loved the fireplace and heated floors in the bathroom. After skiing at Killington (40 minutes away), the room was a perfect place to warm up and relax with one of the inns dozens of movies availalble to watch. The breakfasts Nancy made were also absolutely delicious! From quinoa pancakes to breakfast polenta with almonds and honey, the recipes were both innovative and tasty. Mike and Nancy are wonderful inn keepers and the Maple Leaf Inn is a great place to stay in Vermont.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

More like a 5 star hotel in a lovely setting with warm wonderful hosts. we've stayed at a number of B n Bs in the area and this is BY FAR the best. If you get a chance go for a walk or snowshoe behind the inn.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bnbsarethewaytogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We just returned from another amazing stay at The Maple Leaf Inn. The rooms are as clean and lovely as ever and they recently put in new carpet throughout the Inn. I have some dietary restrictions and Nancy went above and beyond to make meals that I could consume. I even got to take home some leftovers!

Thank you Nancy and Mike! We'll be back.

Room Tip: Get a room with a fireplace. Mike builds the nices fires.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatboro, PA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

The 3rd visit to Maple Leaf Inn was as delightful as our previous two. However, this was our first stay in winter and my husband enjoyed being able to ski nearby "Suicide Six" for a few hours while I happily browsed the shops and galleries in Woodstock. We both enjoyed returning to the inn late afternoon to relax with a complimentary glass of wine and beer beside the fireplace (wood all stacked and ready to go) in our room. The hearty breakfasts are always delicious with home-baked pastries and plenty of fresh fruit to accompany the featured entree. We appreciate how clean and well maintained the inn is. The guestrooms are immaculate, beds are comfortable, and the linens quite wonderful. It's nice to have the confidence to know that when you return to someplace special you won't be disappointed. We're confident that Nancy and Mike make everyone feel as welcomed, relaxed and pampered as we always do.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We just returned from a fantastic weekend at the Maple Leaf Inn, our fifth visit to this beautiful property located in a scenic and peaceful area of Vermont. The entire inn is immaculate, and the innkeepers, Nancy and Mike, can't do enough for you. Reserve one of the fireplace rooms - the ambiance and warmth on a cold winter's night can't be beat! There are a lot of little extras to make note of, such as coffee/tea and fresh baked cookies throughout the day, a guest closet complete with refrigerator, cold drinks, snacks, and lots of extra fluffy pillows; DVDs, books, internet, even snowshoes! A lovely breakfast is served each morning, and a complimentary glass of wine or beer awaits you after a day of sightseeing or outdoor activities. And, the linens and beds are outstanding - so incredibly soft and cozy.
The innkeepers know all the local hot spots for lunch and dinner, and are happy to make reservations for you, or, to help plan your day exploring the Barnard/Woodstock area.
We will most definitely be returning again!

Room Tip: Fireplace rooms are very romantic - reserve one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StephFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barnard
8.6 mi away
506 On The River Inn
506 On The River Inn
#2 of 6 in Woodstock
4.5 of 5 stars 292 reviews
8.7 mi away
Sleep Woodstock Motel
Sleep Woodstock Motel
#4 of 6 in Woodstock
4.5 of 5 stars 208 reviews
11.7 mi away
Kedron Valley Inn
Kedron Valley Inn
#5 of 6 in Woodstock
4.5 of 5 stars 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Twin Farms
Twin Farms
#2 of 4 in Barnard
5.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
8.4 mi away
Jackson House Inn
Jackson House Inn
#1 of 16 in Woodstock
5.0 of 5 stars 354 reviews
8.6 mi away
The Village Inn of Woodstock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maple Leaf Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maple Leaf Inn

Property: Maple Leaf Inn
Address: 5890 VT Rte 12, Barnard, VT 05031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Barnard
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Barnard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maple Leaf Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Maple Leaf Inn is a 7-room Bed and Breakfast. We are AAA 4-Diamond and a Select Registry property located in central Vermont near Silver Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Maple Leaf Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maple Leaf Inn Vermont/Barnard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing