We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Maple Leaf Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Barnard B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Spotless, relaxing and everthing was at your fingertips. Nancy and Mike were the perfect hosts...friendly, kind and never hovering. If time would prmit I would still be on their front porch with a hot coffee or a wonderful glass of wine. The first of many visits. Just thinking about the Inn makes us smile and feel at home. What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (452)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

293 - 299 of 452 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2012

Mike and Nancy were amazing hosts. They have thought of everything..you wake up to an amazing breakfast, they had wonderful cookie treats and the inn and grounds are impeccably kept. We chose the Winter Haven room which was so lovely and comfortable. The rocking chairs on the porch were so inviting. They both made us feel right at home and were always there to offer suggestions, information and delightful conversation. We are looking forward to our next visit.
FYI, if you have ATT as your cell provider your phone will probably not have service at the Inn and nearby areas, however, a land line phone is provided in the room.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gtwsfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Stayed here for my brother's wedding this past weekend. 'Couldn't have found a better place to stay. Staff was wonderful. Breakfast was first class. Rooms were spotless, well furnished and well stocked. This is what you hope a B&B will be and so much more. Home is beautiful, landscaping is gorgeous, location is quite convenient to Woodstock, Rochester, Queeche. Satellite TV with DVD player and great movie selection in library. Fresh flowers in bathroom and gifts on pillows each night were appreciated extra touches. Bed sheets were amazing and so was the fresh air that streamed in through the windows at night. Can't wait to get back!

Room Tip: Can't go wrong with any of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CRNA2B4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

It's been a few weeks and we remember only wonderful impressions of our two nights in the Morning Glory room. Mike and Nancy were approachable and welcoming, the room was clean and comfortable, and this inn is a good place to base your travels. Breakfast starred the best stuffed French toast we have ever had.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 992,716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

This was our second time at Maple Leaf Inn. Everything is done well here, making a stay a real treat: beautiful room with large and well-appointed bathroom, ceiling fan and cross ventilation, but when hot enough to require air-conditioning, a comfortable, user friendly system, delicious, healthy breakfast (lots of fresh fruit, whole grain pancakes), afternoon cookies, tea, soft-drinks, (even a complimentary beer or glass of wine to enjoy on the porch with its lovely view).
Mike and Nancy are delightful, accommodating hosts. We'll be going back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karly65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

This was our third summer stay at The Maple Leaf Inn. How wonderful to sleep with the windows open to the delightful Vermont air! We relaxed and felt pampered with attention to all details. There were fresh flowers in the bathroom and a special gift on our pillow. New wide-screen TV's were added to each room since last year.

Nancy and Mike were so right in recommending The Barnard Inn for a casual dining experience in the tavern. The food was exceptional.

From the Maple Leaf Inn you can visit many sites. Some of our favorites include The New England Culinary Institute in Montpelier, Cabot Cheese Company, The King Arthur Flour Company, the village of Woodstock, Dartmouth University, Saint-Gaudens National Historic Site in Cornish, NH.
Hiking to the top of Mount Tom is available on an easy or more challenging trail.

We recommend staying at least three nights to feel relaxed and rejuvenated at this incredible inn.

Room Tip: All rooms have unique advantages. Check the website for details.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lfshampain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

From the minute we pulled up into the parking lot we were greeted and treated like it was our house. The owner Mike came out to our car and helped us with our suitcases. This is the second year that we have stayed there and it was as wonderful as the first. The place is immaculate and the breakfast that Nancy made was homecooked and amazing. We had the Winter Haven room and we just loved it. This B&B is not far from Woodstock which is a beautiful little town in VT. We would not stay anywhere else when we visit Vermont. This B&B is the most relaxing and the very best! We are already looking forward to our stay there next year.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Winter Haven Room but we are sure that all of their rooms are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vkmk54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barnard
8.6 mi away
506 On The River Inn
506 On The River Inn
#3 of 6 in Woodstock
452 reviews
11.8 mi away
Kedron Valley Inn
Kedron Valley Inn
#5 of 6 in Woodstock
296 reviews
8.8 mi away
Sleep Woodstock Motel
Sleep Woodstock Motel
#1 of 6 in Woodstock
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Jackson House Inn
Jackson House Inn
#1 of 15 in Woodstock
470 reviews
8.6 mi away
The Village Inn of Woodstock
8.5 mi away
Woodstock Inn and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maple Leaf Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maple Leaf Inn

Address: 5890 VT Rte 12, Barnard, VT 05031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Barnard
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Barnard
Price Range: $178 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maple Leaf Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Maple Leaf Inn is a 7-room Bed and Breakfast. We are AAA 4-Diamond and a Select Registry property located in central Vermont near Silver Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Maple Leaf Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maple Leaf Inn Vermont/Barnard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing