We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woods Cross
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 24, 2014

It is nice to have a clean comfortable room when traveling. A friendly smile and helpful desk clerk made me feel cared for after a long day. I like the quiet surroundings and the atmosphere of the grounds. I plan on staying here at this hotel in the near future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carolyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about our Hampton Inn on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate your feedback and hope to see you next time your travels bring you to Salt Lake City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (245)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 245 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2014

Hampton Inn in north Salt Lake, Utah has everything my husband and I desire in a hotel. We were very comfortable day and night because of the personal thermostat in the room. The beds have white linens that are super clean. The breakfast was all we could have asked for. The desk clerk gave us bottle of cold water each night and morning at no charge. Convenient location to freeway to SLC.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ed D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate all the feedback and acknowledgement of all our extra amenities. We are certainly glad to be a favorite and look forward to seeing you next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Older building but kept neat & clean. Staff very helpful. Breakfast staff exceptional! Roberta takes pride in what she does. She does an excellent job! A guest's car would not start. The staff assisted him with booster cables.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience on TripAdvisor. I will be sure to convey your comments. We truly appreciate the recognition for their helpfulness. We hope to see you next time you are in Salt Lake City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

From the very the beginning to the end my experience at this hotel turned out to be an easy going and very comfortable. The attitude was great and the hotel itself was in very nice shape and easy to access.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ronnie G R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

We appreciate you taking the extra time to write about your experience with us! We are glad to hear your time with us from beginning to end was enjoyable and hope to see you next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

This hotel was one of the best Hampton Inns I have stayed at. Clean, well maintained, good service. Internet was reasonably fast for wifi. The hotel was somewhat isolated from the city retail services, however there was a restaurant nearby, and ready access to the freeway. It was very convenient for my work assignment.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Douglas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at our Hampton Inn. We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear you had a nice and convenient work trip. We do hope to see you next time your travels bring you to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We stayed here over Spring break. Overall, this hotel is very nice, but nothing over the top. Here are some of the good things and some of the not so good things we experienced:

The good:
Easy access from freeway. Very clean. Bathrooms have lots of towels and maids always left the same supply of toiletries every day. Bed was amazingly comfortable. Breakfast fare was better than average, with a nice variety of hot dishes (a different thing every morning). I actually looked forward to the breakfast every morning. Fresh chocolate chip cookies at front desk every day at 5:00. Hot tub and pool area very clean, and hot tub kept nice and hot all the time.

The not so good:
Our bathroom sink was very slow draining and we had to have maintenance treat it with some Draino. Our bathroom toilet plugged up one day and maintenance had to fix that also. There is freeway noise -- not awful, but definitely noticeable. We had a black out one night that affected half of the building and elevator was not working because of it (fortunately our room did have electricity, but some did not). Hot tub jets were not working the day after the blackout. Although chocolate chip cookies are wonderful, they are not out all day long. They put them out at 5:00 and they are there until they are gone. Advertisements for The Hampton kind of suggest they are out all the time.

Overall, this is a pretty typical Hampton Inn with the usual nice amenities. We just got unlucky with a few issues. One thing I will say is that the hotel manager, "Nathaniel", is great. He was aware of some of our "issues" and was very friendly and understanding. Other people commented on how friendly the staff is and I would agree, especially the staff that tended the breakfast area in the morning.

Room Tip: Ask for room with least amount of freeway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brooke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

This hotel is close to the freeway without the noise of the freeway. We enjoyed our stay. It was great for an anniversary get away. The room was clean, comfortable, and nicer than expected. The breakfast was enjoyable and the times allowed for sleeping in a little.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with our Hampton Inn on TripAdvisor. First I would like to say Happy Anniversary! We are so glad you enjoyed your time here and hope to see you next time your travels bring you to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woods Cross
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bountiful, UT
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
#1 of 1 in North Salt Lake
496 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North
Comfort Inn & Suites North
#3 of 4 in Woods Cross
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Salt Lake City/Farmington
8.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City / Farmington / Station Park
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North

Address: 2393 S 800 W, Woods Cross, UT 84087-1725
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Davis County > Woods Cross
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woods Cross
Price Range: $103 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind in the relaxing suburb of Woods Cross, where you will still have easy access to the natural, historical and artistic attractions of Salt Lake City. The Hampton Inn® hotel in Salt Lake City-North is located off I-15 in Woods Cross, just eight miles north of downtown Salt Lake City. We offer convenient access to museums, shopping and natural getaways. Immerse yourself in a world of historic sites in downtown's Historic Temple Square, featuring numerous attractions related to Mormon pioneer history and genealogy. See the Salt Lake Temple and the Salt Lake Tabernacle (home of the Mormon Tabernacle Choir). It is all within minutes of our Woods Cross hotel. Jump into the natural thrills of the area at one of many ski resorts, including Snowbird, Alta, Sundance or Deer Valley. Our hotel in Woods Cross also puts you within reach of the State Capitol and the Bingham Copper Mine. Take a day trip to experience breathtaking scenery at Zion National Park or Bryce Canyon National Park. Everyone will love the Lagoon Amusement Park and the Clark Planetarium. Take a shopping break at Cross Roads Mall, or play some golf at the Eagle Wood Golf Course. Ask the team at our Woods Cross hotel for more tips on the local sights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Woods Cross
Woods Cross Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North Woods Cross, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing