We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveler rating
186
70
18
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
70
18
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk great hotel clean rooms salt lake city excellent breakfast would stay here again easy access nice room a nice place to stay road trip every morning bed was very comfortable convenient location fresh fruit hot tub free breakfast bagels
Filter
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 283 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Hampton Inn in north Salt Lake, Utah has everything my husband and I desire in a hotel. We were very comfortable day and night because of the personal thermostat in the room. The beds have white linens that are super clean. The breakfast was all we could have asked for. The desk clerk gave us bottle of cold water each night and morning at no charge. Convenient location to freeway to SLC.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ed D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate all the feedback and acknowledgement of all our extra amenities. We are certainly glad to be a favorite and look forward to seeing you next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Older building but kept neat & clean. Staff very helpful. Breakfast staff exceptional! Roberta takes pride in what she does. She does an excellent job! A guest's car would not start. The staff assisted him with booster cables.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience on TripAdvisor. I will be sure to convey your comments. We truly appreciate the recognition for their helpfulness. We hope to see you next time you are in Salt Lake City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

From the very the beginning to the end my experience at this hotel turned out to be an easy going and very comfortable. The attitude was great and the hotel itself was in very nice shape and easy to access.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ronnie G R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

We appreciate you taking the extra time to write about your experience with us! We are glad to hear your time with us from beginning to end was enjoyable and hope to see you next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

This hotel was one of the best Hampton Inns I have stayed at. Clean, well maintained, good service. Internet was reasonably fast for wifi. The hotel was somewhat isolated from the city retail services, however there was a restaurant nearby, and ready access to the freeway. It was very convenient for my work assignment.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Douglas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at our Hampton Inn. We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear you had a nice and convenient work trip. We do hope to see you next time your travels bring you to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We stayed here over Spring break. Overall, this hotel is very nice, but nothing over the top. Here are some of the good things and some of the not so good things we experienced:

The good:
Easy access from freeway. Very clean. Bathrooms have lots of towels and maids always left the same supply of toiletries every day. Bed was amazingly comfortable. Breakfast fare was better than average, with a nice variety of hot dishes (a different thing every morning). I actually looked forward to the breakfast every morning. Fresh chocolate chip cookies at front desk every day at 5:00. Hot tub and pool area very clean, and hot tub kept nice and hot all the time.

The not so good:
Our bathroom sink was very slow draining and we had to have maintenance treat it with some Draino. Our bathroom toilet plugged up one day and maintenance had to fix that also. There is freeway noise -- not awful, but definitely noticeable. We had a black out one night that affected half of the building and elevator was not working because of it (fortunately our room did have electricity, but some did not). Hot tub jets were not working the day after the blackout. Although chocolate chip cookies are wonderful, they are not out all day long. They put them out at 5:00 and they are there until they are gone. Advertisements for The Hampton kind of suggest they are out all the time.

Overall, this is a pretty typical Hampton Inn with the usual nice amenities. We just got unlucky with a few issues. One thing I will say is that the hotel manager, "Nathaniel", is great. He was aware of some of our "issues" and was very friendly and understanding. Other people commented on how friendly the staff is and I would agree, especially the staff that tended the breakfast area in the morning.

Room tip: Ask for room with least amount of freeway noise.
Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brooke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews