We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveler rating
175
67
17
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
67
17
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelclean roomseasy access from freewaynice roomnice staysalt lakebed was very comfortablefree breakfastoatmealstaff was friendlyairportslchighwayshuttlepetinnsmontana
Filter
Updating list...
205 - 210 of 268 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2014

This best Hampton we have stayed at, very clean and they our pet friendly. Hotel has been remolded within the last year. Excellent location, close to major restaurants and Shopping Malls. Very friendly staff, outstanding breakfast and breakfast area with two T.V.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Patrick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Always a great place to stay. Great employees. Clean updated rooms. Very quite as well. Airport transportation with additional transportation to local resturants and shopping. I would recommend this this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bruce N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Everything was on par with expectations. Great staff and facility. We needed to extend our stay last minute and they were very accommodating with our request. It was nice being on the North end of Salt Lake City since most of the conveniences that we wanted were located nearby.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank TomasR525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to review our Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-North on TripAdvisor. Thank you for the feedback regarding our great staff, facility and convenient location just 6.5 miles north of downtown Salt Lake City.

I'm thrilled to know our staff went out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. It's our hope that each and every visit to the Hampton Inn Salt Lake City- North will leave you smiling :)
Thank you for your great feedback.

Thanks again,
Nicole Walker
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

This hotel was very clean and fresh considering they allow pets. I was worried that it would have that pet smell, but I was pleasantly surprised by how nice and clean it smelt and felt. Great place to stay. I would definitely recommend it to my friends and family. It was also close to shopping, restaurants, and the freeway.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Thank you for posting your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay at our pet-friendly Hampton Inn! Thank you for the compliments regarding our clean and fresh smelling rooms.
I will pass on your comments to our Housekeeping staff.

Thanks again,
Nicole Walker
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

For a small place in Woods Cross, what a diamond in the rough. Warm cookies at night and the wonderful Hampton furniture collection. Staff was very pleasant. I would certainly recommend this place to others.
I also used the Internet for work while on site. My VPN went through smoothly which isn't always the case.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank Roundtheworld101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn Salt Lake City- North! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the compliments regarding our pleasant staff, freshly baked cookies, recently updated furniture and complimentary high speed internet access. We are glad to hear you were pleasantly surprised by our hotel.

Thanks again and we hope to welcome you again many times in the near future.

Nicole Walker,
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews