We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woods Cross
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Stayed here for two nights on business. Check-in was a breeze. Hotel and room were very clean. No issues with breakfast as with a previous reviewer. The lobby area also had an area where you could use wired internet. Without any thought, I would stay here again.

Room Tip: There is a good Mexican restaurant within walking distance.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helomark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Helomark,

Thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn Salt Lake City- North for your recent business travel needs. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our fast and friendly checkin, the cleanliness of our hotel, our On The House Hot Breakfast and our newly updated business center and Perfect Mix Lobby. We hope that your business trip was enjoyable and we hope you will come back to visit us again soon.

Thanks again for choosing our Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-North and sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We hope to serve you again in the future.

Thank you,
Nicole Walker
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (238)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 238 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2013

Very clean, quiet room, hotel is relatively new and very well maintained. Better than average breakfast. Excellent job accommodating my wife's small dog. We had a late check in after driving ALL day and the young man at the desk was very helpful and efficient.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Dan J.,

We love having you here! Thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn Salt Lake City- North.
We are flattered by your compliments regarding our clean, quiet rooms, well maintained hotel and better than average complimentary breakfast. We are pleased to be 100% pet friendly and we are happy to have accommodated your wife's small dog. Thanks again and we hope to welcome you again many times in the near future.

Thanks again,
Nicole Walker
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This was a clean, quiet hotel. It is located close to Bountiful Utah right off of the freeway so it was easy to get to. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Check in was easy and checking out was easy too. The rooms were clean. If we need to stay in a hotel again close to Bountiful we will stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank kjb158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear KJB158,

We love having you here! Thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn Salt Lake City- North.
We are flattered by your compliments regarding our convenient location, friendly staff, and clean quiet rooms. We are pleased to hear you had a great stay and we hope to welcome you again many times in the near future.

Thanks again,
Nicole Walker
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Very clean, very friendly staff, overall nice hotel. There is no fitness center but we walked around Lagoon all day so it wasn't that big a deal. Room was clean, beds were comfortable. Breakfast was good. Safe neighborhood, easy to find location.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear Karen B,

Thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn Salt Lake City- North for your recent stay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our On The House Hot Breakfast, friendly team members and clean comfortable rooms.

We also appreciate your feedback regarding our fitness center. Our fitness center is conveniently located on the first floor, just down the hall from our swimming pool and hot tub. We hope you will have the opportunity to check it out next time you are in town.

Thanks again for choosing our Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-North and sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We hope that you enjoyed your visit to Lagoon Amusement Park and we hope you will come back to visit us again soon.

Thanks again,
Nicole Walker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Avoid this hotel, unless you love scrambled eggs that look and taste like yellow rabbit pellets. The kitchen/eating area (only) garbage can is always overfilled, and most days there is no meat served for breakfast, or if meat is served (early) there is none left mid-morning.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear Mr. Robert AP,

Thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North for your recent stay.
I appreciate your recent review of our hotel. I understand that you were disappointed with your breakfast and we will review our offerings, keeping your recommendations in mind.

As with all Hampton Inns, we offer On The House® Hot Breakfast every morning. The menu changes on a daily basis, which includes scrambled eggs or omelets, bacon or sausage, freshly made waffles, locally made pastries, hot and cold cereal, yogurt, juice, milk, coffee, tea and more.

Stay tuned for some special announcements from the Hampton Inn brand, regarding some exciting changes to our breakfast menu in the near future. Until then, we will continue to proudly serve the current On The House® Hot Breakfast menu items.

The next time you are in town please visit us again. Thanks again for your comments.

Thank you,
Nicole Walker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

After a long flight and acquiring a rental car this was a short drive from SLC airport and very restful place. It was relatively new, but had all the amenities we look for. Staff was helpful of area and breakfast was inviting and good!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank SemiRetiredMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear SemiRetiredMT,

We love having you here! Thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn Salt Lake City- North.
We are flattered by your compliments regarding our convenient location, friendly staff, and complimentary breakfast. We are pleased to hear you had a restful stay and we hope to welcome you again many times in the near future.

Thanks again,
Nicole Walker
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We were here for a wedding and there were many people in our party. We received help with sewing kits and other forgotten items that made things so much more calm. We enjoyed the breakfasts before our very busy days and a nice swim in a clean pool to relax at night. This was the perfect place for our stay. Very nice employees!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rashelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear Rashelle A.,

Thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn Salt Lake City- North for your recent stay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our On The House Hot Breakfast, indoor pool and hot tub and friendly team members. We hope that you enjoyed the wedding festivities and we hope you will come back to visit us again soon.

Thanks again for choosing our Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-North and sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We hope to serve you again in the future.

Thanks again,
Nicole Walker
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woods Cross
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
#1 of 1 in North Salt Lake
473 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North
Comfort Inn & Suites North
#3 of 4 in Woods Cross
103 reviews
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bountiful, UT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Salt Lake City/Farmington
8.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City / Farmington / Station Park
6.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North

Address: 2393 S 800 W, Woods Cross, UT 84087-1725
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Davis County > Woods Cross
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woods Cross
Price Range: $108 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind in the relaxing suburb of Woods Cross, where you will still have easy access to the natural, historical and artistic attractions of Salt Lake City. The Hampton Inn® hotel in Salt Lake City-North is located off I-15 in Woods Cross, just eight miles north of downtown Salt Lake City. We offer convenient access to museums, shopping and natural getaways. Immerse yourself in a world of historic sites in downtown's Historic Temple Square, featuring numerous attractions related to Mormon pioneer history and genealogy. See the Salt Lake Temple and the Salt Lake Tabernacle (home of the Mormon Tabernacle Choir). It is all within minutes of our Woods Cross hotel. Jump into the natural thrills of the area at one of many ski resorts, including Snowbird, Alta, Sundance or Deer Valley. Our hotel in Woods Cross also puts you within reach of the State Capitol and the Bingham Copper Mine. Take a day trip to experience breathtaking scenery at Zion National Park or Bryce Canyon National Park. Everyone will love the Lagoon Amusement Park and the Clark Planetarium. Take a shopping break at Cross Roads Mall, or play some golf at the Eagle Wood Golf Course. Ask the team at our Woods Cross hotel for more tips on the local sights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Woods Cross
Woods Cross Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North Woods Cross, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing