We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woods Cross
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Sometimes you aren't completely certain about where to stay in a city you are not familiar with. Salt Lake City is not all that daunting and yet it has one-way streets and a numerical grid that takes a while to learn. If you go only a handful of miles north, you can stay at a very reliable Hampton Inn in Woods Cross. Conveniences are all around and you are still only minutes away from SLC.

Room Tip: Suites give you a little more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Placeman123,

Thank you for your recent review of our Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-North on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear your positive comments regarding our newly renovated Hampton Inn and convenient location. We look forward to the possibility of serving you again when you return to the Salt Lake City area.

Thanks again,
Nicole Walker
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (248)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

227 - 233 of 248 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2013

Very accomodating staff, clean, up-to-date facilities, very comfortable rooms and beds, stylish! Great continental breakfast, beautiful furnishings, Already booked two more dates next month, affordable elegance.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolDW_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

We love having you here!

Thank you for your recent review of Hampton Inn Salt Lake City -North on TripAdvisor.
We greatly appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again this month. .

Thanks again,
Nicole Walker
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed recently on business. Friendly staff, clean rooms, nice location. Can't beat it for the price. Restaurants near by. Would stay here again. Nicest place to stay in area. One of the nicer Hamptons I have stayed at.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chowell1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

We love having you here!

Thank you for your recent review of Hampton Inn Salt Lake City -North on TripAdvisor.
We greatly appreciate your feedback and compliments regarding our freindly staff and clean rooms. We look forward to the possiblity of accommodating you again in the near future.

Thanks again,
Nicole Walker
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

I stayed at this hotel a couple nights on business. Great place--clean friendly and ALL needs were met. Had a convention there too and I found it to be perfect. Everyone felt at home. We were able to be in the spaces long after the convention and loved it. I'm coming back when in Salt Lake again!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rstern0201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

We love having you here!

Thank you for your recent review of Hampton Inn Salt Lake City -North on TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear your convention went well and everyone enjoyed staying at our hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to the possiblity of welcoming you again in the near future.

Please don't hesitate to contact me if I can be of service.

Thanks again,
Nicole Walker
Director of Sales
Direct line 801-397-7481

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Friendly staff, newly renovated rooms,nicely decorated and clean, good location. Nice view of the mountains from the window.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NRaquel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-North for your recent stay. Thank you for complimenting our friendly staff, newly renovated and clean guestrooms. We've been hard at work renovating all 60 of our guestrooms, hallways and breakfast area. We are happy to hear that our hard work is paying off.

Thank you for sharing your feed back on TripAdvisor. We love having you hear and we hope to serve you in the future!

Thank you,
Nicole Walker
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-North


P.S. - As with all Hampton Inn's, our promise to you includes a clean, comfortable hotel room. In fact, we have 60 of them! If you're traveling with your family, you may opt for a room with two beds. Or, if you're here by yourself on business, why not book a room with a plush, king-sized bed so you can stretch out and relax?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Stayed on night while traveling through. Very friendly, sparkling clean comfortable rooms with very comfy beds, and, as it is Hampton's signature, a great hot complimentary breakfast. Used the shuttle to take us to Texas Roadhouse for dinner, free and friendly as well. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenanmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2012

We love having you here!

Thank you for your recent review of Hampton Inn Salt Lake City -North on TripAdvisor.
We greatly appreciate your feedback and we look forward to the possiblity of accommodating you again in the near future.


Thanks again,
Nicole Walker
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

We stayed 3 nights without 2 dogs and this hotel is just a great place. The staff is truly the best, so friendly and helpful and always have a smile. The breakfast is the best I have experienced. The place is very quiet with a big lawn for the dogs to stretch their legs. There is a great pool and hot tub and a small cardio room. We will stay here again in a heart beat!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piper0127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2012

We love having you here!

Thank you for your recent review of Hampton Inn Salt Lake City -North on TripAdvisor.
We greatly appreciate your feedback and we look forward to the possiblity of accommodating you and your pets again in the near future.

Thanks again,
Nicole Walker
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woods Cross
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bountiful, UT
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
#1 of 1 in North Salt Lake
500 reviews
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Salt Lake City/Farmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North
Comfort Inn & Suites North
#3 of 4 in Woods Cross
104 reviews
8.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City / Farmington / Station Park
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North

Address: 2393 S 800 W, Woods Cross, UT 84087-1725
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Davis County > Woods Cross
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woods Cross
Price Range: $103 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind in the relaxing suburb of Woods Cross, where you will still have easy access to the natural, historical and artistic attractions of Salt Lake City. The Hampton Inn® hotel in Salt Lake City-North is located off I-15 in Woods Cross, just eight miles north of downtown Salt Lake City. We offer convenient access to museums, shopping and natural getaways. Immerse yourself in a world of historic sites in downtown's Historic Temple Square, featuring numerous attractions related to Mormon pioneer history and genealogy. See the Salt Lake Temple and the Salt Lake Tabernacle (home of the Mormon Tabernacle Choir). It is all within minutes of our Woods Cross hotel. Jump into the natural thrills of the area at one of many ski resorts, including Snowbird, Alta, Sundance or Deer Valley. Our hotel in Woods Cross also puts you within reach of the State Capitol and the Bingham Copper Mine. Take a day trip to experience breathtaking scenery at Zion National Park or Bryce Canyon National Park. Everyone will love the Lagoon Amusement Park and the Clark Planetarium. Take a shopping break at Cross Roads Mall, or play some golf at the Eagle Wood Golf Course. Ask the team at our Woods Cross hotel for more tips on the local sights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Woods Cross
Woods Cross Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North Woods Cross, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing