We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Authentic”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of El Paisa Grill

El Paisa Grill
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Authentic Mexican food and MOLCAJETE Supreme, it is what we specialize in. We are a sit down restaurant that offers live entertainment on weekends and now we have included a Sports Bar & Tequila - Cantina area which offers a large variety of tequila. We are the largest Tequila Bar in the Valley! We have a wonderful family atmosphere, customers of all ages welcome! Founded in 1999, El Paisa Grill was established in 1999 by the Orozco Family from Guadalajara, Jalisco Mexico. Our delicious recipes have been passed down from generation to generation, bringing the best Mexican food and entertainment to Utah. We have shared this authentic meals with you ever since the opening, 12 years of business says it all! El Paisa Grill is a fun place to celebrate with family and friends.
stansbury park, utah
Level Contributor
262 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 325 helpful votes
“Authentic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Went with some Hispanic friends for a birthday party. Great atmosphere...kareoke fun. Didn't understand a word said, but the food was good. Don't pass on the molcajete.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kingofsling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    13
    9
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Centerville, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Mexican Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

I love this restaurant, they have an authentic mexican food eks in SLC, Utah, hard to find. The service is a little bit slow, last time the server even forgot about us and keep apolozing that he had forgotten that we're in his section. But the price is kinda pricey expensive. One appetizer and 2 meals and 2 sodas the bill came back almost $50. I was like..wow.. but you cant denied the taste of the foods. Eventho was pricey but on weekend it was packed!!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bwisastra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice authentic restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

My gf is Hispanic and is a good judge of authentic Mexican food. She loved it. I also loved the food. I only marked this place down cuz the drinks are ridiculously expensive. I'm from Nevada where they serve real alcohol not watered down and I've never paid this much for drinks. On top of that the particular drink me and my girl had was $7 on the menu. I was charged $10. I didn't catch this until we left. My bad. I also tipped and realized they added a mandatory tip on my ticket. Be aware of that cuz they won't tell you. Great food, a little pricey.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nvdsl99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salt lake city
Level Contributor
70 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Some of the best Mexican in Salt Lake City - Great Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2012

Started with shrimp cerviche - fresh ingredients, wonderful taste. I could have easily made a meal out of a couple of these:)
The Mocajete Supreme for two (could easily feed 3 or 4) was filled with chicken, beef, shrimp, nopales, and green sauce - a true feast accompanied with rice and refried beans. Its location right off the I-80 interstate makes for easy access.
This is always are "go to" family Mexican food restuarant.
BTW, service is speedy and gracious.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mcfro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Authentic Mexican Molcajete and Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2011

El Paisa Grill's Molcajete is the best in Utah. If you are looking for a country dish from Mexico, Molcajete is an incredible choice. El Paisa Grill's Molcajete is amazing.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Elmercurio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Paisa Grill also viewed

West Valley City, Wasatch Range
West Valley City, Wasatch Range
 
West Valley City, Wasatch Range
West Valley City, Wasatch Range
 
Salt Lake City, UT
Salt Lake City, UT
 

Been to El Paisa Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing