We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good News / Bad News” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Salt Lake/West Valley City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Salt Lake/West Valley City
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in West Valley City
Certificate of Excellence
Orem, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good News / Bad News”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

Beautiful, new facility with incredible breakfast buffet and social hour. Beds are comfy; nice pool, staff great! BEWARE...No locks on bathroom doors; they simply slide open and closed. If you like your privacy in the bathroom, you might think twice about this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    500
    159
    50
    29
    15
See reviews for
284
133
18
267
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Idaho Falls, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

Great hotel, beautiful rooms, amazing breakfast. only bad part is the area where located, I left my stroller by my van (my fault) and it was gone within an hour. I wish the hotel had cameras on the parking lot. A lot of people cut through the parking lot to ride traxs. Overall A GREAT HOTEL!!! Another little downside is you have to pay for internet in your room. Would stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyrum, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

Great hotel. Loved the complimentary breakfast - cooked to order omelettes! Great food and fast! Needed a room with 2 beds but the hide-a-bed worked. Wish there would have been a lock on the bathroom doors. Very clean!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Tina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLCSM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Salt Lake/West Valley City, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Salt Lake/West Valley Embassy Suites for your stay. We appreciate your visit and hope to have you with us again soon. We value your review and have noted your concern with our bathroom doors being absents of locks and will be addressing the issue. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again.

-Cole Christensen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

Clean, Modern, Friendly, Quality and Convenient food options. Excellent free breakfast. Excellent "Shula's "restaurant in house. Very modern rooms, with well thought out layout and design. I would stay again and recommend. Only minor complaint is the guest room light system is not intuitive and a times a bit inconvenient, but certainly not enough to alter the overall value and experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLCSM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Salt Lake/West Valley City, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Salt Lake/West Valley City Embassy Suites for your recent stay. We appreciate your visit and your constructive review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and was pleased with your accommodations. We have noted the lighting issues in the rooms and will be addressing them. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

-Cole Christensen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

Easy accès from the airport, only 15 min drive, close to all attractions in town and ski resorts. Hotel very clean, modern and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and tasty, and the staff are very helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank nige60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLCSM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Salt Lake/West Valley City, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Salt Lake/West Valley City Embassy Suites for your recent stay. We appreciate your visit with us and your review. We are always glad to hear that our guests are satisfied and enjoyed their stay. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon.

-Cole Christensen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orange county, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

The breakfast was wonderful great selection, very fresh. The room was facing a busy street but we didn't hear the traffic at all. I didn't find the front desk staff very helpful, they weren't rude they just didn't seem to be terribly flexible with a request for late check out and when we arrived I was with my elderly mother struggling with several pieces of luggage and nobody stepped up to see if we could use some assistance- the rooms are great- the pull out bed was a little flimsy but the regular beds were great- very good value for the price. Close to major convention center - but would suggest not taking main streets to get to Maverik center- way too much traffic.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Ila K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLCSM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Salt Lake/West Valley City, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Salt Lake/West Valley City Embassy Suites for your recent visit. We appreciate your stay and your constructive review. We are always glad to hear that our guests are satisfied and have enjoyed their stay with us. We have noted the issue with our front desk staff and have addressed it. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

-Cole Christensen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerrardstown
Level Contributor
87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

My husband and daughter stayed here for 4 nights - a business/vacation trip. We chose this hotel based on reviews and location. We were not disappointed! The hotel was beautifully designed and in great condition. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. II don't often use a hotel's business center but did here: printed out 6 boarding passes and was not charged any fees. The breakfast was the best I have ever had included with a room - made to order omlettes, various hot dishes on a buffet as well as fruits and muffins. There is also an evening happy hour with light snacks that was very good. The rooms were very clean with a very modern, contemporary design. My daughter made us of the nice indoor pool and I enjoyed the hot tub. An excellent property with great staff!

Room Tip: I paid for an upgrade to mountain view but it seems, from I could tell, that most rooms have one reg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WVyankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Valley City
1.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake...
#1 of 13 in West Valley City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites West Valley City
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites West ...
#4 of 13 in West Valley City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
8.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - East
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake...
#17 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Grand America Hotel
Grand America Hotel
#2 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,382 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City/University-Foothill Dr.
5.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Salt Lake/West Valley City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Salt Lake/West Valley City

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Salt Lake/West Valley City
Address: 3524 S Market St, West Valley City, UT 84119-3618
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > West Valley City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in West Valley City
#2 Family Hotel in West Valley City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Salt Lake/West Valley City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only minutes from Salt Lake City Airport (SLC) and downtown Salt Lake City, Utah, the Embassy Suites by Hilton Salt Lake/West Valley City hotel is the ideal choice whether you are in the area for work or on vacation. With a central location just off Interstate 215, this all-suite West Valley, Ut hotel puts you in easy reach of some of the area's top attractions and biggest corporations. Check-in to a spacious two-room suite featuring a private bedroom and separate living area with fold-out sofa bed. Stay connected with high-speed internet access, watch a movie on one of two flat-screen TVs or make yourself a snack using the wet bar, refrigerator and microwave. Unwind after a busy day with a stress-busting work-out in the modern fitness center or take a swim in the indoor pool at this Salt Lake Airport hotel. Enjoy a drink and a snack at the complimentary nightly Manager's Reception*. Start your day off on the right foot when you sit down to a free cooked-to-order breakfast, served every morning of your stay. Eight flexible meeting rooms, and a dedicated events team, make this hotel the perfect venue for your next Salt Lake City meeting or social event. *Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking age. Highlights•All-suite hotel located just minutes from Salt Lake City Airport and downtown Salt Lake City•Spacious two-room suites with private bedroom and separate living room•Complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and nightly Manager's Reception•Indoor pool and modern fitness center•Over 7,500 sq. ft. of meeting and function space across 8 rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Salt Lake/West Valley City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites By Hilton Salt Lake/West Valley City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing