We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Embassy Suites Utah”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Salt Lake/West Valley City
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in West Valley City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Great rooms, complimentary breakfast and evening reception outstanding! For the price you get a great deal. Rooms are modern and comfortable. Staff is courteous and helpful. No issues, just a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank md1776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (882)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

768 - 774 of 882 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2013

The facility is new, clean, comfortable, with all the amenities expected at hotels with much higher rates. The staff was friendly, courteous, and efficient. I preferred the downtown location for business purposes, but this hotel was only a 15 minute commute and SLC is easy to get around.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Jerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

This Embassy Suites is only six months old, and does not resemble any of the older Embassy Suites. The breakfast area is small and the only thing available for cook to order is omelets. The rooms are smaller than most Embassy Suites I have stayed in. The hide a bed was only big enough for one, and very uncomfortable. We were crowded with five women in our room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLCSM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Salt Lake/West Valley City, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear Catherine,

Thank you for your remarks on our hotel. We are one of a few new prototypes of Embassy Suites that you may see more of in the near future. As a newer hotel we appreciate your feed back and will pass on the notes about design flaws in the rooms so that these mistakes will not be made again with any future Embassy Suites. I apologize that your stay was a dissapointment, but can assure you we will remedy it if you give us a second chance.

Please feel free to reach out to me next time you are in the Salt Lake area and I will see to it that we make up for your past stay.

Cole S. Christensen
Director of Revenue Management
Embassy Suites
Salt Lake/West Valley City
3524 South Market Street
West Valley City, UT 84119
801-963-4760
801-963-4766 fax

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Awesome! Felt like a rock star! Hope to stay there again, the location was perfect for all I needed to do, I slept great and the internet was awesome! a;lsdfkjas;ldkfjas;ldfkjasd;lkfjas;dlkfjas;ldkfjasd;lkfjas;dlkfjas;ldkfjas;ldkfjas;ldkjfa;slkdfjas;ldkfj

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Katie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Brand new hotel with a welcoming lobby, amazing Restaurant (a Don Shula restaurant), free breakfast, nice rooms with a reasonably large bathroom. Two blocks from great restaurants. Hotel of choice when visiting Salt Lake City.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Scott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed October 6, 2013

The hotel was great, great staff, clean lobby, clean room. The only complaint we could have was that the complimentary drinks in the evening were with poor bottom shelf liquor. Everything else was great.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Enjoyed my stay at your hotel, and would come back or stay at other hotel some where else you are located. Maybe have pool area stay open longer, shower head to be able to remove if needed due to enjury and can't stand.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank lucky07ml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Valley City
1.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake...
#2 of 12 in West Valley City
544 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites West Valley City
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites West ...
#5 of 12 in West Valley City
154 reviews
3.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Salt Lake City-West Valley
TownePlace Suites Salt Lake City...
#3 of 12 in West Valley City
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Valley City - Waterpark
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#9 of 12 in West Valley City
120 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City West
La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City Wes...
#7 of 12 in West Valley City
277 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City-West Jordan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Salt Lake/West Valley City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Salt Lake/West Valley City

Address: 3524 S Market St, West Valley City, UT 84119-3618
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > West Valley City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in West Valley City
#2 Family Hotel in West Valley City
Price Range: $89 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Salt Lake/West Valley City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only minutes from Salt Lake City Airport (SLC) and downtown Salt Lake City, Utah, the Embassy Suites by Hilton Salt Lake/West Valley City hotel is the ideal choice whether you are in the area for work or on vacation. With a central location just off Interstate 215, this all-suite West Valley, Ut hotel puts you in easy reach of some of the area's top attractions and biggest corporations. Check-in to a spacious two-room suite featuring a private bedroom and separate living area with fold-out sofa bed. Stay connected with high-speed internet access, watch a movie on one of two flat-screen TVs or make yourself a snack using the wet bar, refrigerator and microwave. Unwind after a busy day with a stress-busting work-out in the modern fitness center or take a swim in the indoor pool at this Salt Lake Airport hotel. Enjoy a drink and a snack at the complimentary nightly Manager's Reception*. Start your day off on the right foot when you sit down to a free cooked-to-order breakfast, served every morning of your stay. Eight flexible meeting rooms, and a dedicated events team, make this hotel the perfect venue for your next Salt Lake City meeting or social event. *Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking age. Highlights•All-suite hotel located just minutes from Salt Lake City Airport and downtown Salt Lake City•Spacious two-room suites with private bedroom and separate living room•Complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and nightly Manager's Reception•Indoor pool and modern fitness center•Over 7,500 sq. ft. of meeting and function space across 8 rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Salt Lake/West Valley City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites By Hilton Salt Lake/West Valley City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing