We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for the money”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in West Valley City
Reviewed May 11, 2014

I am a Truck Driver so I stay in hotels from time to time when I have a few days off. I chose this place because they have truck parking and offer a CDL discount. For the price I paid ($59 per night with CDL discount), I was quite surprised how good it was. The rooms were very clean. The bed had plenty of pillows and the bed was very soft. They had a microwave and a fridge in the room and the shower had nice hot water and roomy. I am a big guy, and I had plenty of room. My only complaint would be that I booked the room for 2 days. I was at the mall shopping and the front desk called me and asked if I was checking out, so apparently there was a mix up with my check out times, but he fixed it in the computer in a couple seconds.

If you are looking for a comfortable room with easy access to shopping and food, this is the place. Its a 10 minute walk to the mall and there are restaurants all around it. I will definately be back next time I am here.

Room Tip: I was in room 111 and it was very quiet and easy access to the back door for parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jws1960, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Thank you Jason for visiting our hotel.
A special thanks for taking the time to complete this survey.
I'm please to see you enjoyed your stay as does everyone who takes the time
to stay with us. I hope to see you again soon. Safe trip.
Carol Garlitz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 66 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2013

The motel is located about 8 miles from airport. Motel was clean and staff was very friendly. Many restaurants are within walking distance. There is a small convenience store located a couple blocks away. This motel was of tourist quality, including a continental breakfast buffet.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jws1960, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Thank you for making us your choice in West Valley City, Utah.
We were pleased to assist you in having a pleasant stay in Salt Lake City.
Carol Garlitz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

The motel is located about 8 miles from airport. Motel was clean and staff was very friendly. Many restaurants are within walking distance. There is a small convenience store located a couple blocks away.

This motel was of tourist quality, including a continental breakfast buffet. Not far off of Interstate 15 but far enough to stay away from the noise. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lorengallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jws1960, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

My daughter and I had just come from the SleepInn and suites in Idaho Falls so we were definitely spoiled. However for 2 nights this hotel was in a good location and the rooms are clean. Once again it's always annoying to not be able to plug in your charger by your bed,without searching for an empty outlet! Breakfast was just enough- nothing extra. Front staff was ok- but never a greeting . They were always too involved with whatever computer problem they were having. It is pet friendly and convenient to eats, major roads and shopping .

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank 1995win
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

This hotel is at very convenient location everything is really close it like restaurants, bar, and even grocery stories. I was surprise that Asian guy is speaking Spanish at Front Desk. Hotel staff was really friendly and caring. I love the room bathroom was clean meet as i was expecting. The morning breakfast was really even though, i got late but still got served.Overall i would recommend this hotel to my friends whenever they come to Salt Lake City should stay here because its worth every penny i paid for it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jws1960, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Julie
Thank You for taking the time to respond to this servay.
We are pleased that you enjoyd the hotel, and hope to see you again soon.

Have a Great Day
Jaswinder Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Stayed at this hotel on 8/28 in room 228 for a night just to stay away from home for a day. It was very nice place to spend a night for the given price. The staff was very welcoming. They had a great breakfast in the morning. There are plenty of restaurants on the walking distance and oh there is a bar as well, which has very good food too. Overall the stay was very nice, I would come again here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

the room was great,inexpensive, spacious, clean an ready when i showed up, the breakfast was great and the staff were top notch, the shuttle was a godsend the were prompt and laid back, while driving, just what i needed to start my vacation in salt lake city, i will tell all of my friends!!!!!

Room Tip: cuisine representing eight different countries within walking distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Valley City hotels
0.1 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites West Valley City
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites West ...
#5 of 12 in West Valley City
154 reviews
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake...
#2 of 12 in West Valley City
544 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City West
La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City Wes...
#7 of 12 in West Valley City
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Valley City
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#8 of 12 in West Valley City
256 reviews
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - West Valley Center
Extended Stay America - Salt Lak...
#11 of 12 in West Valley City
58 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Valley City - Waterpark
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#9 of 12 in West Valley City
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 3440 Decker Lake Dr, West Valley City, UT 84119-3455
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > West Valley City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in West Valley City
Price Range: $75 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn West Valley City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing