We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Quiet....perfect for truckers, too” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in West Valley City
Battle Ground, Washington
Level Contributor
190 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Clean and Quiet....perfect for truckers, too”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Bobtailing and need a place to sleep other than the bunk in your truck? They have bobtail parking available. They also allow pets! Great people and staff. The rooms are clean. A little small, but the beds are very comfortable. Huge showers, too. Plenty of restaurants nearby within walking distance...also a multi-screen movie theater just down the street. Less than 1/4 mile away is the Valley Fair Mall with the MegaPlex theaters. They have morning breakfast that is simple, but gets you going for the day. Do wish it had a fitness center, though.

Room Tip: Rooms either upstairs or downstairs in the middle are quieter. Won't be next to the laundry or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GizmoPup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    18
    18
    6
    6
See reviews for
11
15
4
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
147 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Got in late to Salt Lake City airport this hotel is just about 10 mins. from there.
Had a long wait to check in only one person working desk and he had to explain a lot to person ahead of me. The wireless worked great in my room. Room was nice clean and good beds. Did here a lot of road noise it backs up to interstate 215. Breakfast the next morning was so so. Got down there an hour before it ended the food had just about run out. I went out to front desk and told them. Someone did come and replenish a lot of it.

Room Tip: Ask for room on front side of building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NCFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

This is by fat the best hotel I have stayed at. The breakfast here was amazing and the staff was just so polite. The rooms where very well cleaned and the housekeeping was nice also. I used the pool next door and it was very clean. I recommend anybody to stay here looking for a good night sleep.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jellieberry1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
124 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

My friend and I shared a double for 4 days. It had all the amenities as advertised. Breakfast was fine. Plenty of parking and excellent highway access though I could not hear the traffic. The manager was hands on, driving the shuttle, speaking Spanish with the housekeepers though he was not latino, as well as assisting on the front desk.
The hotel is making improvements to the rooms. I saw painters and peeked at a newly freshened room. The paint job made the room more contemporary and the manager later said he's buying new bedding to revitalize the appearance.
The housekeeping staff was exceptional. My room was exactly as I requested when I returned from my daily business.
I would stay here again. One con was no elevator but the front desk immediatly changed me to ground floor without any discussion.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank XCaliforniaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turlock, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

I travel 48 weeks a year and this is the worst service I have ever experienced, rooms are advertised as Queen Beds, They are in fact double beds. A/C did not work in our room and when we asked about a new room we were informed that we would have to wait untill the manager returned and could check the A/C before we could be moved. The smoke alarm was chirping in the new room due to low battery and there were lamps that did not work.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012

The people at front desk we very friendly and helpfull ! It was a very clean place and car rental was within walking distance. There was quite a few eating places all around it. Free breakfast every morning if you wanted it waffles, cereal,toast , baggles, fruit, juice,milk ,and coffee .

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vail
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2011

When we checked in it was very late and we were exhausted. I had my son kill the spiders and remove the cobwebs directly over the bed and went to sleep in spite of the condition of the hotel. The next morning and asked woman at the front desk to have the rest of the cobwebs (over the lights, in all the corners, on the emergency fire water spickets and under the bed skirts) removed. I also asked her to have the bedspread with holes burned into it replaced. She said she would have the cleaning girls take care of it. There was also a musty odor to the room which I didn't complain about as I didn't think there was anything they could do about it. We would have left imediately, but there was a convention in town and there were no other rooms available in the area. We returned the next evening to discover that nothing had been corrected. I spoke with my brother and made arrangements to move in with him for the remainder of the week. I hadn't wanted to inconvenience my family, but the conditions at this hotel are unsanitary. I informed the front desk that we would be leaving in the morning and why. This was a mistake. We should have packed up and left that night, in spite of the late hour. During the night I was bitten several times on my legs. We killed several bugs and brought one to the front desk. I looked the bugs up online and they looked like bed bugs, but they were black, not brown. I don't know if bed bugs come in black, but they certainly had the same shape and size as bed bugs, and they bit me in bed. The woman at the front desk laughed at me when I told her she had bed bugs and showed her the bug. She said "I love it when guests claim we have bed bugs. We have those bugs, I see them up here around the front desk all the time, but they aren't bed bugs. Bed bugs are brown, and she threw the bug smashed in the tissue away. I do, however, still have pictures of the bites on my legs. I paid $99 a night to stay at this trash heap and had the worst service I've ever had in my life. If you value your skin find somewhere else to stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kirra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Valley City hotels
0.1 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites West Valley City
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites West ...
#3 of 13 in West Valley City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Valley City
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#8 of 13 in West Valley City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City West
La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City Wes...
#6 of 13 in West Valley City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - West Valley Center
Extended Stay America - Salt Lak...
#12 of 13 in West Valley City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake...
#2 of 13 in West Valley City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn Salt Lake City/West Valley
Baymont Inn Salt Lake City/West ...
#9 of 13 in West Valley City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 3440 Decker Lake Dr, West Valley City, UT 84119-3455
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > West Valley City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in West Valley City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Sleep Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn West Valley City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing