We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City, UT to your Saves list
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City, UT
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4028 Parkway Blvd, West Valley City, UT 84120   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in West Valley City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lander, WY
Level Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“a great find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We just returned from a 2 night stay at Home2. Spacious, clean, modern bath and kitchen, 2 queen beds and a couch, 2 big screen TVs. We 3 adult friends really enjoyed our stay. We liked the breakfast.... hot oatmeal with lots of add ins (berries, nuts, dried fruit, granola, sugar, fresh fruit), 4 different kinds of yogurts, milk and soy milk, whole wheat bake yourself waffles, nutella, peaches, bananas, apples, nectarines, hard boiled eggs, breakfast pizzas. How could you not like this? Would be a great place to have an extended business stay where you needed a center to work out of and make food so you didn't have to go out to restaurants all the time. Very comfortable. $94/night for 2 Queen beds, $84 for the suite with 1 queen and a sofabed. Didn't have time to try the pool or the fitness center. Location quiet and easy to find, convenient to the highways 15 and 215. We'd stay again for sure.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank msGLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLCWVManager, Public Relations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City, UT, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Lantien,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate all of your kind words. The Home2 Suites were designed with the extended stay guest in mind. Which works out well for our guests that only plan on staying for a night or two. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again on your next visit to the Salt Lake City area.

Sincerely,
Home2 Suites Salt Lake City / West Valley City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    79
    22
    11
    6
See reviews for
143
56
16
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
burley, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

it was a nice comfortable room plenty of space great breakfast nice pool if brought shorts would have beeen fun i would go back if i headed their again the other ppl i traveled with also enjoyed their stay and said they would also go again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLCWVManager, Public Relations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City, UT, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Wayne B,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so glad to hea that you and your travel companions enjoyed your time with us here at the Home2 Suites. We always want our guests to be comfortable and have a great time when they are away from home. We hope to see you again if you are ever back in the Salt Lake City area again.

Sincerely,
Home2 Suites Salt Lake City / West Valley City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Loved this hotel, the styling and all the extras! The kids loved the pool, and I loved the clean big rooms! It was a quite area, and not too far from Downtown. The only thing we wished we had was as a hot option at breakfast ie. eggs. The kids needed some better options than cold cereal and a bagel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Randi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLCWVManager, Public Relations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City, UT, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Randi L,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time with us. Our rooms work great for families. It's so nice to be able to put your children to bed, and still have a place to work or watch TV without disturbing them. We hope that if you are ever back in the Salt Lake City area, you will consider staying with us again.

Sincerely,
Home2 Suites Salt Lake City / West Valley City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

The rooms are clean and well done. They have a pool and small fitness room. The price was 154.00 and that was due to it being the only place I could get so I question the value for the price.
The staff was very accommodating and the property new and clean. I just believe 154 is a bit high for the level of property. It was a factor of Utah being sold out for a convention. If you want a washing machine pool and clean accomadations this is a step up from the Hampton downtown which was a bit shabby last time I stayed and was a bit of a truck stop

Room Tip: Get a view of the mountain
See more room tips
Green Features: Did not see anything other than not changing sheets every day which is just cost savings
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brooklinerob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLCWVManager, Public Relations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City, UT, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear brooklinerob,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to hear that the hotel and the staff were so accomodating for you. We always want our guests to feel comfortable when they stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the Salt Lake City area.

Sincerely,
Home2 Suites Salt Lake City / West Valley City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

The hotel was very clean and had everything we were looking for. The staff was very helpful and pleasure to work with. We will recommend this Hotel and other Home2 Suites to other people. Hotel was very quiet even though we were close to airport. We didn't hear the planes in our room. Convenient to down town and other areas we were traveling to.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLCWVManager, Public Relations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City, UT, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Sharon S,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Home2 Suites. We hope to see you again if you are ever back in the Salt Lake City area.

Sincerely,
Home2 Suites Salt Lake City / West Valley City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo Prefecture, Japan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I just wanted to say how much I enjoyed my stay at Home2 Suites. My family plus our 2 dogs went to SLC for Labor Day weekend and we wanted to stay at a place that wasn't directly downtown and surrounded by noise. The hotel was very clean and quiet and the bed was SO comfy! For anyone concerned about places to eat or shop, no there aren't any in walking distance but just a couple of miles down the road are several places to go like Target, Five Guys, Chick-Fil-A, Starbucks, and Chili's. The breakfast wasn't bad and the employees made sure that if something ran out it was quickly replenished. LuAnn at the front desk was super friendly. She got me checked in quickly with a smile and when we had to leave due to a work issue back home, she again gave excellent customer service and even gave treats to our dogs. The pool and hot tub were also nice features and there are even grills to use on the patio outside the pool. I would definitely recommend staying at Home2 if you want to enjoy SLC but not have to deal with all the noise and traffic of staying in town.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashleenwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLCWVManager, Public Relations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City, UT, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Ashleenwalker,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so glad to hear that you and your family had such a nice time with us on your vacation. Lu Ann will be happy to hear your high praises of her as well. We're sorry you had to cut your vacation short, but if you ever make it back to the Salt Lake City area, we hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Home2 Suites Salt Lake City / West Valley City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsbluff, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

The staff was very friendly and made our check in process simple. The breakfast was filled with different options and the wifi worked great. Our team loved the comfort of the beds and the spacious rooms! Will definitely use Home2 again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Driver B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLCWVManager, Public Relations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City, UT, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Driver B,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad to hear that your time with us was enjoyable, and comfortable. We hope that we will see you again on your next visit to the Salt Lake City area.

Sincerely,
Home2 Suites Salt Lake City / West Valley City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Valley City
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Salt Lake/West Valley City
Embassy Suites by Hilton Salt La...
#1 of 13 in West Valley City
4.5 of 5 stars 599 reviews
2.2 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites West Valley City
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites West ...
#4 of 13 in West Valley City
4.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City West
La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City Wes...
#5 of 13 in West Valley City
4.0 of 5 stars 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - East
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake...
#24 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
5.7 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Valley City
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#9 of 13 in West Valley City
3.5 of 5 stars 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City, UT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City, UT

Property: Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City, UT
Address: 4028 Parkway Blvd, West Valley City, UT 84120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > West Valley City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in West Valley City
#1 Best Value Hotel in West Valley City
#1 Green Hotel in West Valley City
#2 Business Hotel in West Valley City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City, UT 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City, UT reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City, UT Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing