We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in West Valley City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
West Jordan, Utah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good experience.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Excellent attention . Very clean room and spacious.very good breakfast, and the staff friendly. Try it you going to like it. I went with my friends and we really enjoy it, now this is our next stop for the next trip to Salt Lake City Utah.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hotshopper70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLCWVManager, Public Relations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Hotshopper70,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate all of your kind words. It sounds like you had a great trip with your friends and we are so glad that you chose to stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the Salt Lake City area.

Sincerely,
Home2 Suites Salt Lake City/West Valley City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    86
    26
    12
    7
See reviews for
170
71
18
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

I love the rooms, how quiet the entire hotel is, and the staff! I stay here quite frequently for business and I love the fact that I can cook my own dinners (or BBQ using their grills outside) and not have to always eat out! LOVE IT!

Room Tip: I've stayed on just about every floor... it's always quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Calscorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLCWVManager, Public Relations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Calscorp,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We appreciate all of your kind words. We love to hear that you feel so at home with us every time you come to stay. We love to hear that you were able to enjoy a "night in" and not eat out each night. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Home2 Suites Salt Lake City/West Valley City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salt lake, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

All around great place to stay. The rooms are really clean. The staff is great and friendly and goes above and beyond. The breakfast is really nice. The rooms are large and spacious. Its in a quiet area. The pool is saline and really clean. The BBQ area was awsome. We were able to cook our own dinner which is nice to be able to do.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLCWVManager, Public Relations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Patricia P,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are so happy that you were able to utilize the BBQ area outside. The summers in Utah, while hot, are perfect for a family BBQ, and then a nice dip in the pool. We hope to see you again if you are ever back in the Salt Lake City area.

Sincerely,
Home2 Suites Salt Lake City / West Valley City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Wonderful hotel stay while moving family from California to Colorado. Property and suite were visually pleasant. Staff was welcoming and helpful. Pet friendly. Wish we could have stayed longer. Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in SLC.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLCWVManager, Public Relations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're glad we could help your move to Colorado go a little more smoothly. We are also glad to hear that you had a such a pleasant experience. We hope that if you are ever back in Salt Lake City, that you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Home2 Suites Salt Lake City / West Valley City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roscoe, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

The noisy 24 hours a day 7 days a week air handler in the room and slow internet makes an otherwise excellent room a poor choice for a stay. The room was very clean, the bed was excellent, the breakfast area had plenty healthy choices to choose from.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLCWVManager, Public Relations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear David V,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We're sorry to hear that your experience was not what you were expecting. Unfortunately, August in Utah can be extremely hot. In order to keep the room cool for you, the air conditioning units do have to run quite frequently. We hope that if you are ever back in the Salt Lake City area, that you would consider staying with us again.

Sincerely,
Home2 Suites Salt Lake City / West Valley City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

First time staying at the Home 2 Suites by Hilton. I was originally bummed as we were not staying downtown Salt Lake in the Hilton but was pleasantly suprised when arriving and walking into my room. Huge space - looks to be more of an extended stay room as it was bigger than my 1st studio apartment in Chicago. Great staff - friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLCWVManager, Public Relations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Adam B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so glad to hear that you were not too dissapointed, that you did not end up at the Hilton downtown. We love our Home2 brand and every ammenity that it brings to our guests. We hope if you are ever back in the Salt Lake City area, that you will consider staying with us again.

Sincerely,
Home2 Suites Salt Lake City / West Valley City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Home2 Suites was exceptional from the moment we pulled into the parking lot. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful, the lobby was just beautiful in all of its modern decor, and the room! Oh my goodness, I have never felt so at home in a hotel in my life. Not only was it very clean but everything that they provided was awesome! There was a full size fridge with the kitchenette--which I didn't expect paying for a standard double queen room--complete with any utensils you could ever possibly need! The pool was small but just perfect, the hot tub was nice as well. The workout facility was very modern, clean, AND it smelled wonderfully. The hotel also had awesomely fast internet. I have zero complaints about this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jessier1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLCWVManager, Public Relations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Jessier1994,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so glad to hear that you loved the hotel so much! We always want our guest to feel comfortable and at home whenever they stay with us. We are happy that you chose to stay with us, and hope you will do so again if you are ever back in the Salt Lake City area.

Sincerely,
Home2 Suites Salt Lake City / West Valley City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Valley City
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Salt Lake/West Valley City
Embassy Suites by Hilton Salt La...
#1 of 13 in West Valley City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
2.2 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites West Valley City
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites West ...
#3 of 13 in West Valley City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
9.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - East
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake...
#13 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Valley City - Waterpark
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#8 of 13 in West Valley City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Valley City
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#9 of 13 in West Valley City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
5.9 mi away
Grand America Hotel
Grand America Hotel
#1 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City

Property: Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City
Address: 4028 W Parkway Blvd, West Valley City, UT 84120-6381
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > West Valley City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in West Valley City
#1 Green Hotel in West Valley City
#1 Best Value Hotel in West Valley City
#2 Business Hotel in West Valley City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing