We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newer property - wonderful for extended stays.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in West Valley City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Newer property - wonderful for extended stays.”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Fridge, microwave. kitchenette with dishes, cutlery and a dishwasher included. Smallish bathroom - but functional and clean. Sitting area separate from sleeping area. Hot plate available if you want to cook. Not a lot for sale in the pantry, and the breakfast is a bit bare bones (coffee, juice, yogurt, cereal and a breakfast pizza type thing). I'd recommend - especially for a longer stay or if you have family. Beautiful views - but not a lot right around the hotel (except businesses). Short drive into Salt Lake City, Park Valley, etc.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLCWVManager, Public Relations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Laura C,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Home2 Suites in West Valley City, Ut. We are so glad that your stay with us was a pleasant one. We always want our guest to feel welcome and at home. We hope that as the area around us begins to grow and develop, that there will be more activities available for our guests. We hope you will consider staying with us again on your next trip to the Salt Lake City area.

Sincerely,
Home2 Suites Salt Lake City/West Valley City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    90
    27
    12
    9
See reviews for
182
81
24
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
51 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for two nights in October 2012, overall I was impressed with the standard of this hotel and would happily stay here again.
I liked this hotel as the design was bright and modern, the rooms were spacious and highly functional, the breakfast was basic fare but of a very good quality which I enjoyed. This hotel is aimed at the business traveler however other than the location being a bit out of the way it would be suited to most travelers.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank passenger94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLCWVManager, Public Relations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Passenger94,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Home2 Suites in West Valley City. We appreciate your comments about the feel and design of our rooms. We always want our guest to feel comfortable when they come and stay with us. We hope you will consider staying with us again on your next trip to the Salt Lake City area.

Sincerely,
Home 2 Suites Salt Lake City/West Valley City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 21, 2013

This hotel has surprised me very much as it was my first time in a Home2 brand. For any reason I thought this wasn't a executive type hotel, but rather its an extremely comfortable and well equipped accommodations, great views, and a great kind, courteous and ready to serve hotel staff.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Charles,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback regarding your business trip. We appreciate all of our business travelers. We hope you enjoyed your time in the area. We will pass your comments on to the staff. They always appreciate hearing good comments. Thank you so much for your time. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Home 2 Suites Salt Lake City/West Valley City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed here for over 2 weeks late November through mid December. It was such a pleasure to have a full size apartment after 2 months in different hotel rooms. Very clean and sleek lobby. Good business center, and a clean, spacious workout room. And I so much appreciated the guest laundry facility. Nice front loading washer, and very inexpensive to run a load. I don't know what it is about Utah, but again, we ran into an exceptionally friendly staff. We'd been on the road for a couple of months, and feeling a little blue not being home to put up our Christmas tree and decorations. One of the front desk staff (the beautiful KHannah) went out and bought us a small tree, at her own expense. We were so touched, and really blown away by her thoughtfulness. On the day we left, the whole front desk staff and all other staff nearby gathered around and sang "We Wish You a Merry Christmas" to us as we departed. We were very moved. Great hotel, even greater staff.

Room Tip: I think you would have a view of mountains whichever side you were on, but we had a west view and sa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank g-locksand3bears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear g-locksand3bears,

Thank you so much for telling us about your extended stay. We are so glad that we could accommodate you during your long trip. We always try to make everyone feel like home when they come to our hotel. We hope you enjoyed your time in the area. We will pass all of your great comments on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that if you come to the area again that you will come stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Home 2 Suites Salt Lake City /West Valley City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

This was my first time staying at a Home2. The room was great. The little kitchen area in the room was stocked with plates, cups and silverwear which was very useful. Large fridge in each room and also a dishwasher.

Breakfast was fine.. not a whole lot of variety. Biggest disappointment was the pool being closed during my entire stay. Staff said "they can't get the levels right" but I never saw anyone working on or doing anything with the pool.

All in all it was a good experience and I'd stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ttraveler167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLCWVManager, Guest Relations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear ttraveler167,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Home2 Suites in West Valley City. We appreciate all of the nice comments about the ammenities in your room. We always strive to make sure that our guests have a pleasurable stay.
We have corrected the chemical imbalance issue we were having with the pool, and it is up and running again. We hope you will consider staying with us on your next trip to the Salt Lake City area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Layton, Utah
2 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Loved the room I was in. It was like being home. The staff was wonderful, very pleasant. The lobby is a beautiful site and very relaxing. Home2 had everything we needed and then some to have a nice stay. I would highly recommend Home2 to all my co-workers, friends and family.

Room Tip: If there are two or more people and you are going to be in room a lot and not just coming in out. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharlotte c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLCWVManager, Guest Relations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear sharlotte c,

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Home2 Suites in West Valley City. We always want our guest to feel like our hotel is a home away from home. I will be happy to pass along your comments about our staff, we always like to hear when we have had a happy guest stay with us.
We hope to see you again if you ever come back to the Salt Lake City area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Reported issues were never corrected during my 10 day stay. Pool was closed the entire stay for Maintenance, yet nobody every appeared to be working on it. Signs and fans were the only thing i ever saw in the pool area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hunter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLCWVManager, Guest Relations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
We are so sorry that your stay with us was not as you expected. For the benefit of all of our guests, we had to close the pool, due to a chemical imbalance. Our maintenance staff worked on the pool in the off hours to make the pool safe to swim in.

We always strive to make sure that our guests receive the attention that they deserve, and have a pleasurable stay. We have corrected the issue, and hope you will consider staying with us on your next trip to the Salt Lake City area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Valley City
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Salt Lake/West Valley City
Embassy Suites by Hilton Salt La...
#1 of 13 in West Valley City
803 reviews
1.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Salt Lake City-West Valley
TownePlace Suites Salt Lake City...
#7 of 13 in West Valley City
33 reviews
2.2 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites West Valley City
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites West ...
#4 of 13 in West Valley City
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
My Place Hotel-West Valley City
My Place Hotel-West Valley City
#3 of 13 in West Valley City
56 reviews
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Valley City
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#8 of 13 in West Valley City
230 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City

Property: Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City
Address: 4028 W Parkway Blvd, West Valley City, UT 84120-6381
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > West Valley City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in West Valley City
#1 Green Hotel in West Valley City
#1 Best Value Hotel in West Valley City
#2 Business Hotel in West Valley City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing