We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Salt Lake-West Valley City
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in West Valley City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Had concert tickets at the Maverik Center and this hotel is in a perfect location. A few hundred meters to the arena and the TRAX station that will take you right downtown or to the airport. The hotel is extremely clean and well maintained, the staff very friendly, and lots of restaurants nearby. They serve a complimentary breakfast in the morning and have snacks with beer and wine in the evening (Tues-Thurs?). We were a family of five and had the two bedroom suite which was excellent. The property is new and I found all the staff to be extremely helpful, friendly and professional. You wont be disappointed with the hotel or the location.

Room Tip: Two bedroom suite for a large family is perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coolcanuck67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ted C, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Salt Lake-West Valley City, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thanks for the awesome review. I will make sure to pass along your kind comments to the staff. We pride ourselves on our friendly down-to-earth service, and reviews like yours bring smiles to our faces. We are very close to the Maverik Center, and many guest like to stay here for concerts like One Direction, Bruno Mars, or Jason Aldean. We appreciate the great review, and we are looking forward to your return trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 163 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2013

This was a bad experience and we will not be staying at any more of the staybridge suites.
1. First, when arriving, the girl at the counter was unfriendly and seemed to be in a bad mood.
2. I asked for a non smoking room, but, when we entered, it smelled of smoke.
3. We wanted to check out a movie to watch that night, but, half of the movies were not actually in their sleeves at the counter. If movies are lost (as they stated), you should remove them from the shelf.
4. Breakfast was said to be from the hours of 7:30am to 10:30am. We came down for breakfast at 9:45am to find that most of the food bins were empty, there was no butter for the toast, English muffins or bagels, and the fruit tasted odd. I feel that if you state that breakfast is until 10:30am, then you need to have it fresh and stocked til 10:30am.
5. We couldn't relax in the dining room with screaming babies and children running/crawling around. This may not directly be the fault of the hotel, but maybe some signs posted would help remedy the problem... "For the courtesy of the other guests, if your children are crying, screaming or running around, please take them outside or back to your room, thank you".
6. The hotel Internet code would not allow us to connect to the Internet.
7. Finally, we recieved our bill and noticed we had been misquoted on the price by 40 dollars.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neustaedter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ted C, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Salt Lake-West Valley City, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

I am very sorry we failed to meet your expectations in so many ways. I have addressed all of your points with my staff. We will be focusing on how we can help guests that experience problems like you encountered. It is unacceptable for our guests to be treated like you were. I would love to talk to you more about your stay. Please feel free to contact Ted Capener at ted.capener@Utahhospitality2.com. If you would be willing to give us another chance, I know we can make your stay better next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

The hotel was very nice and the staff was friendly. The room was quite large and the breakfast was very good. We were attracted to the hotel by the waterpark. The kids and adults had a great time on the slide and in the pool.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank krazyhardrocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ted C, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Salt Lake-West Valley City, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you for the great review. I am glad your family enjoyed the water park. Hearing that the staff was friendly is the best thing a manager can hear. I will make sure to pass along your special kudos to the breakfast staff. Thanks again for taking the time to fill out the review, and we look forward to seeing you in Salt Lake City soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We booked this hotel for a quick get away with a friend and our 2 children. The draw was the "water park" the big slide for my 11 year old and the little splashy slide for the 4 year old. the staff was very friendly and nice, our room was clean and breakfast was good but that was about all that was good. The hallways were filthy. The breakfast area smelled awful and the big water slide was not in operation. It was a room to sleep in but my daughter would have liked a regular hotel with a regular pool that was not filled with people. There were about 60 people in the pool area they brought towels a couple times and put out like 8 towels. The next morning we stopped by the pool. It was 10am and there were no towels at all. We will not bother with staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WYOFinngirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, Manager at Staybridge Suites Salt Lake-West Valley City, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

I am really disappointed to hear that you had such a bad experience. It sounds like we really failed to meet your expectations. I apologize for not living up to your expectations. We always want every guest to have a great stay. I will be discussing the condition of the property with my staff, it is unacceptable to not have a clean hotel. We did have a mechanical problem last weekend with our waterslide, and I sure apologize that our slide quit working while you were staying with us, especially since that was the reason you chose our hotel. If you would like to call my Guest Service Manager David Saarinen at (801) 746-8400, we would love a chance to try and get you to come back to our hotel. Thank you for the honest feedback, we always want to get better. Again, sorry for the poor stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

New hotel, beautiful roomy suites. Extra friendly staff. Indoor pool with water slide. Beds were comfy, rooms were a nice size. Kitchen was great. Night time cocktail reception was perfect and breakfast was filling. Will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4GsNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, Manager at Staybridge Suites Salt Lake-West Valley City, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Thank you so much for the great review. We always love to hear feedback, and when it as positive as yours, it is even better. I will be sure to share your kind words with the staff. We are already anticipating your return trip, come back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

My kids loved the water park, I found the washers and dryers very useful, and we all loved the spacious two bed/two bath suite. The bedding was very comfortable! Actually, I am going to email the hotel and ask if there is any way I can purchase the same sheets and waffle weave cotton blanket.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jyodz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, Manager at Staybridge Suites Salt Lake-West Valley City, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Thank you for a great review. I will be sure to share your comments with our staff, we always love to hear positive feedback. Feel free to give us a call at (801) 746-8400, ask for Annette she is our Housekeeping manager and can help you find the linen we use. Please come back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Large handicap access room with full kitchen, comfortable bed, comfortable fold out sofa sleeper, flat screen TV, full breakfast and friendly staff. Need I say more? This is now our stay place when we travel to WVC to visit our family.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CheleSand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Salt Lake-West Valley City, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Thank you so much for the awesome review. We love to hear positive feedback like yours. We have a few ADA accessible rooms, please call us anytime if you need some help to guarantee an ADA room. I will be posting your review in our lunchroom to share your compliments with the entire staff. Thanks again, and we are already looking forward to your next visit.!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Valley City
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Valley City - Waterpark
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#9 of 12 in West Valley City
121 reviews
2.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake...
#2 of 12 in West Valley City
536 reviews
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Salt Lake/West Valley City
Embassy Suites by Hilton Salt La...
#1 of 12 in West Valley City
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites West Valley City
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites West ...
#4 of 12 in West Valley City
152 reviews
0.1 mi away
My Place Hotel-West Valley City
My Place Hotel-West Valley City
#5 of 12 in West Valley City
58 reviews
4.8 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#12 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Salt Lake-West Valley City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Salt Lake-West Valley City

Address: 3038 Decker Lake Dr, West Valley City, UT 84119-5891
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > West Valley City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in West Valley City
#3 Family Hotel in West Valley City
Price Range: $110 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Salt Lake-West Valley City 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Hotel West Valley City is conveientely located off of I-215 in the Decker Lake Business Park. We are designed to meet the needs of the extended stay traveler, providing a sense of privacy, luxury and comfort. Superior Studio, One bedroom, and two bedroom / two bath suites offer free high speed Internet access, fully equipped kitchens, living area and a well-lit work area. Direct dial telephone numbers and voice mail at affordable rates. The on-site, complimentary guest laundry is open 24 hours a day. When it's time to unwind, the hotel offers a variety of options, including a fitness center, indoor waterpark with pool & whirlpool, as well as a barbecue pavilion. A complimentary hot/cold buffet breakfast is served daily and an evening sundowner reception is available to guests Tuesday thru Thursday each week. Staybridge Suites West Valley Center is located in the Decker Lake Business Park adjacent to Franklin Covey, Clear Channel Communications, and the e-Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Salt Lake-West Valley City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Salt Lake-West Valley City Hotel West Valley City
Staybridge Suites Salt Lake-West Valley City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing