We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Salt Lake-West Valley City
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in West Valley City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 11, 2013

2nd visit. We hold a meeting here each winter, but I also usually stay for a couple of extra days to ski. Location is convenient to the airport (free shuttle), but not very attractive - plopped down next to the highway and Maverick Center. Staff is always very friendly and helpful, and the rooms are large, clean and comfortable. Continental breakfast and complimentary evening snacks are included and very good. There are some nearby restaurants and pubs 5-10 minute walk or a short drive. Also the train to downtown stops next door. I haven't used it, but looks very convenient and supposedly only takes 10 minutes or so, so good location to avoid downtown prices & parking hassles.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nvd_stowe_vt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Salt Lake-West Valley City, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you for the great review. One of the great benefits of our hotel for tourists like yourself is the easy access to Downtown SLC, and our wonderful ski areas. The local Trax line is a great way to easily access all the great restaurants and nightlife of downtown SLC. I will make sure to pass along your kind comments to our staff as well. Come back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (161)
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites Salt Lake-West Valley City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 161 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2013

We are from in New Jersey and stayed twice at this Hotel. It is a great place to stay. The staff was very friendly and courteous. we needed to find a hair stylist for my daughter and they must have spent a good half hour locating one who fit my daughters needs. We had our family pet so they gave us a room on the first floor to accomdate walking her. I wouls take her out early in the morning usually around 5am, and I felt pertfectly safe walking her around the facilites. We happened to be there over Thanksgiving Holiday and enjoyed the full Thanksgivoing Dinner that they had prepared on Wednesday Night. It was delecious and quite enjoyable. There is a covered outdoor patio that has chairs table and a gas fired fireplace which is lit at night. There are a couple of gas grills that you can use if you wish. That is when you are not enjoying their mid week nightly free buffet. The free breakfast buffet offers a wide variety of selections and if you were oin a hurray, they offered to go bags which I saw alot of trades people taking full addvantage. There is also a free home theatre that has a larger projection screen and very large comfortable black leather loung chairs. You have reserve the room in advance and the staff will play your DVD of choice. The pool is large and offers many things to do. The slide when working is fun for all ages. We used the room that offers two queen size beds in a seperate bedroom, and utilized the pull out couch in the living quarters. Both rooms offers nice size flat tv's with a DVD player also in the main room. The kitchen was fully equipped with the exception of an oven, but the staff offered us the use of the hotel's convection oven, which worked out well for us. If you wished the Utah Mass Trolley sysytem has a stop very near to the Hotel. It is a convenient way to get to Salt Lake City at a ggod price. Great place at a resaonable price. definetly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Salt Lake-West Valley City, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We always appreciate return business, and are looking forward to your next vacation. We are glad you enjoyed the waterpark, please check our website or give us a call for hours of operation. Many guests find that our Just-Like-Home theater is a unique feature.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

I own a business up the street from this Staybridge, so our staff which is mostly family, voted on taking our company Christmas party to Staybridge mainly for the outstanding waterpark. The waterslide wasn't turned on, much to everyone's disappointment. The desk said it was due to no lifeguard. I filled out the online survey expressing our sadness and complimenting the good things. A day later I received a call from mangement apologizing! To their credit as he pointed out, it does show the waterpark hours on the website to be open on the weekend. Still the pools were filled with families and couples using the facilities that wednes day night. Come on Staybridge, this is Utah where families travel with kids!
Now for the good stuff. We booked a 3 bed suite with kitchen and family room that was absolutely beautiful. Beds were comfy, and they even had pillows in the closet if you liked a different type! Room was comparable to most 5* hotels I've stayed at.
They even have a free buffet midweek which is nice, however we had a company dinner that night and didn't take advantage of it. The morning free breakfast buffet was quite excellent as far as chain hotel free breakfasts go...far better than any we've experienced in that class.
All the staff was extremely polite and friendly, more so than any other hotel we've visited, They even have a wheel of fortune to spin, earning extra priority points.
All other amenities were topnotch, and free parking.
Fix the waterpark slide issue and you earn 5 stars definitely!

Room Tip: The suites have every thing you need if you wish to cook.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kingofsling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Salt Lake-West Valley City, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We do apologize that the Water Slide was unavailable during your stay. If you ever have questions regarding Water Slide hours, please call our Front Desk. While our slide hours are posted on our website, we are more than happy to help plan a stay when our slide will be open. The kind words about the staff were great to hear, especially when you had some difficulties during your stay. We are looking forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Great Room with separate bed, spacious bath, and nice kitchen (has all but an oven).Flat screen tv in living room and bedroom, plenty of electrical outlets, beds decent, staff friendly. I generally like Staybridge Suites though I usually stay at another hotel when in town - tried this one as I've stayed at Staybridge's before and a friend raves about this one so tried it. I can recommend this hotel but will use this as my second choice next time I am in town.

Why number 2? Noise, lights, location, and fitness center. The toilet periodically makes a noise that sounds like a water heater coming on - loud enough and frequent enough to be annoying though I think it is by design so did not complain. The curtains do not close completely and the street lights shine through the window. The hotel is co-located with a Holiday Inn and located right next to the highway with barrios on the other side of the highway. The grounds look like a construction site - did not see a safe area for jogging or taking a walk. Fitness center was pretty weak - basically tread mills and exerbikes.

And for an extended stay type of hotel with kitchen - would like to see larger trash cans. Last nit - a hook in the bathroom to hang one's kit.

Overall a nice hotel, but enough nits to take the edge off my rating and delegate this to number 2.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pukfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Salt Lake-West Valley City, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We always appreciate comments and suggestions to help us improve our hotel. Our hotel is less than a 1/3 mile away from the Decker Lake park, a great place for jogging or Picnics. Thank you for your suggestions of more work out equipment in our fitness center. We are looking to add yoga mats and some dumbbells to improve our selection. We would love an opportunity to have you stay with us again so we can become your number one choice in Salt Lake City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I checked in to a beautiful suite. Fully equip with everything you would need for a long stay. A microwave, stove, nice size refrigerator. There was a desk for me to work on and a couch for me to lounge and watch tv. The beds were very comfortable and the staff was AWESOME! They also have a water park attached - wish I had my kids with me this trip.

Great hotel - great experience!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natasha E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, Manager at Staybridge Suites Salt Lake-West Valley City, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Thank you for the kind comments. We appreciate your business and would love to have you and your family stay with us and enjoy the waterpark someday. I have passed along your compliments to our staff, we always love to hear that we are meeting our customers expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We were very impressed with the Staybridge Suites in every way. The facilities are excellent. Free courtesy bus. The breakfast buffet was great with a large assortment of items. Location was very good and driving to Salt Lake City every day did not take that long. The staff at this hotel are very friendly and helpful, from John Dwyer, General Manager, to the front desk staff and even our maids were courteous and made sure we had everything we needed. My husband enjoyed the pool and we worked out in the fitness suite. I can't say enough nice things about the courteous staff and service which we experienced.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wooliejumper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, Manager at Staybridge Suites Salt Lake-West Valley City, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Our staff certainly loved your comments! We always en-devour to provide our guests with the best possible experience. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed here overnight on our way home from Sedona, AZ. After a 10 hour drive, we were greeted by the staff at the registration desk. They were very friendly, welcoming and efficient. The room was a mini suite, with a mini kitchen, sofa area and queen size bed, which was very comfortable. The hotel provides a complimentary dinner M-Th and breakfast M-F. This was a great ammenity so we didn't have to go out again to eat.

Room Tip: This hotel is not within walking distance of restaurants, but well worth staying there because of th...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Salt Lake-West Valley City, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Glad we could make your long drive a little better. We always try to make sure every guest feels special, whether it is a single night stay or our long term stays. A little clarification on the breakfast. We have a complimentary breakfast buffet every morning, with hot egg and meat dishes, a make your own waffle bar, and fresh cut fruit. Also our mid week Social is every Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday with a fresh salad bar and entree. Next time you are passing through town please look us up.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Valley City
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Valley City - Waterpark
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#9 of 12 in West Valley City
121 reviews
2.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake...
#2 of 12 in West Valley City
525 reviews
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Salt Lake/West Valley City
Embassy Suites by Hilton Salt La...
#1 of 12 in West Valley City
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites West Valley City
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites West ...
#3 of 12 in West Valley City
149 reviews
4.8 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#11 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,859 reviews
0.1 mi away
My Place Hotel-West Valley City
My Place Hotel-West Valley City
#5 of 12 in West Valley City
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Salt Lake-West Valley City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Salt Lake-West Valley City

Address: 3038 Decker Lake Dr, West Valley City, UT 84119-5891
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > West Valley City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in West Valley City
#3 Family Hotel in West Valley City
Price Range: $122 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Salt Lake-West Valley City 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Hotel West Valley City is conveientely located off of I-215 in the Decker Lake Business Park. We are designed to meet the needs of the extended stay traveler, providing a sense of privacy, luxury and comfort. Superior Studio, One bedroom, and two bedroom / two bath suites offer free high speed Internet access, fully equipped kitchens, living area and a well-lit work area. Direct dial telephone numbers and voice mail at affordable rates. The on-site, complimentary guest laundry is open 24 hours a day. When it's time to unwind, the hotel offers a variety of options, including a fitness center, indoor waterpark with pool & whirlpool, as well as a barbecue pavilion. A complimentary hot/cold buffet breakfast is served daily and an evening sundowner reception is available to guests Tuesday thru Thursday each week. Staybridge Suites West Valley Center is located in the Decker Lake Business Park adjacent to Franklin Covey, Clear Channel Communications, and the e-Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Salt Lake-West Valley City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Salt Lake-West Valley City Hotel West Valley City
Staybridge Suites Salt Lake-West Valley City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing