We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City West
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in West Valley City
Reviewed September 16, 2013

This was a great place to stay. The staff was very nice and polite. They did all they could to make sure our stay was a great one. The bed was comfortable and the room was very spacious and clean. There wasn't a lot of noise to keep us awake. We will be staying here each and every stay in Salt Lake City.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dagmath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (267)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City West
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 267 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank F6720GGstephanier
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reno, Nevada, USA
173
Reviewed September 10, 2013

The man who checked us in was VERY nice and helpful. So polite and accommodating! We own a vehicle transport company and we had 2 cars totaling well over $100,000 on our truck that night. He told us where to park so he could watch it through the camera all night. Most places find our truck an inconvenience, but he was more than happy to help. We stayed in room 125. Clean, comfortable, and spacious. We had Olive Garden for dinner just on the other side of the freeway (lots of nice restaurants and shopping there, too!) Breakfast was perfect for our "grab n go" needs. I will definitely stay here again if I am in the area!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

It is a great place to stay. We stayed for almost a week and the place was just great. The pool needed some cleaning, but the rest was great. This is a great place to stay, but an advice to the owners is that this place is too good, but already needs attention in secluded places. the renovation makes it an excellent place to stay, but attention on the details. The internet is the best of of all La Quintas and I wish all managements from other La Quintas should come to this location and learn how an internet connection makes a customer happy. Because of the internet service I give this a 5 star PLUS

Room Tip: Thank You for the great internet service. All my kids applauded for the excellent internet!!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Doesn't look overly impressive outside but a very nice hotel. Rooms large and clean, staff friendly. Even greeted us with bottles of water and cookies. Will stay there again if opportunity presents itself.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank curlydolls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Stayed here several times. Nice big rooms, relatively low price. It's not fancy, but I use hotels to sleep in, not to entertain, and bed is comfortable. Large TV. Exceptionally friendly and helpful front desk staff. Laundry machine is only $1 -- only downside is time display on washer is inaccurate. Nearby to family and shopping mall, so I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank TonyaJones007
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Valley City hotels
0.3 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites West Valley City
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites West ...
#3 of 12 in West Valley City
149 reviews
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Salt Lake/West Valley City
Embassy Suites by Hilton Salt La...
#1 of 12 in West Valley City
858 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Valley City
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#8 of 12 in West Valley City
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#10 of 12 in West Valley City
65 reviews
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake...
#2 of 12 in West Valley City
525 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Valley City - Waterpark
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#9 of 12 in West Valley City
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City West

Address: 3540 S 2200 W, West Valley City, UT 84119-3896
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > West Valley City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in West Valley City
Price Range: $76 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City West is convenient to the airport and all area attractions. From here, it is an easy drive to Energy Solution Arena (Utah Jazz), Maverik Center(E-Center), Hale Theater, and Rice Stadium. Visit the Brigham Young Monument, Kennicot Copper Mine, and Hogle Zoo. Head downtown to Temple Square and Crossroads Plaza. You will find plenty of golf courses nearby and shopping at Fashion Place and Valley Fair Malls. The La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City West has comfortable and spacious standard rooms and for extended stay, two-room suites, themed spa suites, and executive suites. We have meeting facilities with fax/copy services at the front desk, and for your enjoyment, an indoor heated pool and a fitness center. Our friendly staff sets up our Free Bright Side Breakfast each day. We are near the HWY 215 and 3500 South. Our location is convenient for visitors to Pioneer Valley Hospital, Camp G. Williams (Utah National Guard), and Brigham Young University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City West Hotel West Valley City
La Quinta West Valley City
West Valley City La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City West West Valley City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing