We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City West
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in West Valley City
Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

Staff was very friendly, the room was very clean, beds were extremely comfortable, breakfast was delicious with a wide variety of items. Close to freeway, shopping, and dining. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank pewfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    77
    47
    25
    9
See reviews for
72
62
21
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

After a long day of driving our room was perfect, cool, clean and comfortable. There were several dinner choices within walking distance, allowing us to stretch our legs before the next day's drive. The morning's breakfast was excellent even had delicious hot foods!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

I recently spent two nights in UT at a higher priced hotel before checking into the La Quinta for the remainder of my UT stay. I must say, hands down the La Quinta room was more luxurious and the layout was much more convenient than the pricier hotel. I would recommend this hotel, it's near restaurants, it has easy freeway access and the rooms are excellent for the price.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jenifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

This is a less expensive hotel, and the quality, comfort, service and experience are in line with the pricing. Free hot breakfast is moderately enjoyable. Service is hit or miss depending on which employee is at the front desk. Pool area is nice enough, but not spectacular.

Internet service is so-so, if it is a high demand time, you'll get a poor connection.

Oh, and yes, as others have mentioned - the place definitely has that "smokers hotel" odor throughout.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FreddySmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

I booked this hotel through hotels.com because there was a lot going on in the area and hotels.com only offers hotels were there are vacancies. I travel for work, good internet is a plus - it's hard to find reviews detailing the strength and quality of the internet - they claimed to have high speed wifi and they did not. In fact, when I talked to the front desk clerk, she verified they've been have problems with it, but no one had yet to complain. I investigated myself and turns out they are piping DSL across he wifi, in a motel with more than a hundred rooms. Ugh. I had a video conference and a scouting report to do, I had to do it over the phone with a very patient intern, which was not ideal, but at least I didn't get fired.

The rooms are supposed to be non-smoking but the whole place reeks. REEKS. I walked down my hall, all the rooms are labeled but the hall was thick with smoke, las vegas casino style.

The claim to be pet friendly, but two staff members I ran into - with my fifteen pound lab pup - acted UTTERLY TERRIFIED of the dog and one went as far as to run behind the desk and cower. Yikes. At this point, I actually commented about how hard it must be for her to work in a dog friendly place.

Homeless people hang out on the lawn in the front of the building. Doesn't exactly make you feel safe to leave your car full of road trip cast offs.

The bathroom was clean and sparsely outfitted. The beds were 5/10 comfy.

All and all, if you don't need the internet, don't care about your choices on the TV, don't mind the cigarette smoke ambiance, then it's fair for the price, even if the location kind of sucks, and decently clean.

Room Tip: Can't help you here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raina h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

well my girls and i spent two days at this hotel it was grate. good food lots of help i wood give this hotel a 4 out 5 . very clean pool was clean hotel very clean. hope to see you there sometime. thanks again. phil

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Valley City hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Valley City
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#8 of 13 in West Valley City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Salt Lake/West Valley City
Embassy Suites by Hilton Salt La...
#2 of 13 in West Valley City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
0.6 mi away
My Place Hotel-West Valley City
My Place Hotel-West Valley City
#3 of 13 in West Valley City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites West Valley City
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites West ...
#4 of 13 in West Valley City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake...
#1 of 13 in West Valley City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#11 of 13 in West Valley City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City West

Property: La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City West
Address: 3540 S 2200 W, West Valley City, UT 84119-3896
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > West Valley City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in West Valley City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City West is convenient to the airport and all area attractions. From here, it is an easy drive to Energy Solution Arena (Utah Jazz), Maverik Center(E-Center), Hale Theater, and Rice Stadium. Visit the Brigham Young Monument, Kennicot Copper Mine, and Hogle Zoo. Head downtown to Temple Square and Crossroads Plaza. You will find plenty of golf courses nearby and shopping at Fashion Place and Valley Fair Malls. The La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City West has comfortable and spacious standard rooms and for extended stay, two-room suites, themed spa suites, and executive suites. We have meeting facilities with fax/copy services at the front desk, and for your enjoyment, an indoor heated pool and a fitness center. Our friendly staff sets up our Free Bright Side Breakfast each day. We are near the HWY 215 and 3500 South. Our location is convenient for visitors to Pioneer Valley Hospital, Camp G. Williams (Utah National Guard), and Brigham Young University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City West Hotel West Valley City
La Quinta West Valley City
West Valley City La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City West West Valley City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing