We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites West Valley City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites West Valley City
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in West Valley City
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

We were in SLC for a 8 am business conference on the outskirts of town. Our first choice hotel (a 4 star business hotel) was packed with people and had only one room which was right on a busy street. So we looked at a couple of what I'd have to call, dumps.

Then we found the Crystal Suites. It's near but off the freeway and across from a mall. The lobby was modern and clean. The staff was very accommodating and friendly and provided us a nice room for the night. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Nothing really special, but a good decent place for the night, which is what we needed.

And fitted sheets - which you often don't get at this price point. And there was a decent breakfast buffet in the morning to start our day right. I'll be back in three years at the next conference!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamiestravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    44
    7
    4
    7
See reviews for
31
30
4
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stayed at the Crystal Inn for Time Out for Women. It was very close to the Maverik Center and the hotel allowed us to keep our car in their parking lot, which was very helpful. The rooms were spacious and clean. Breakfast was so good, we were really impressed with the selection. Much better than the usual muffin and juice selection that you see at other hotels. The hotel is close to many restaurants and the airport. It's really easy to get on and off the freeway from this location too.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Labrophy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

This was the second time I stayed at this Crystal Inn. When I made the reservation I reserved a king bed non smoking. But when we checked in they were putting new matteresses in the rooms and said that because of that, they would upgrade us and not charge for the upgrade. They gave us a Executive King Jacuzzi Non Smoking room which was very nice. I only wished I would have had the time to use the jacuzzi. I truly appreciated the upgrade because I was really wanting the king bed and they went the extra mile to see that that's what I got, without me even having to ask. If I'm back in WVC I'll for sure stay at Crystal Inn.

Room Tip: Ice machines are only on the 2nd & 3rd floors and there's only 3 floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Loretta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOMA LINDA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

This hotel was well kept,staff was so nice. Craker barrell was right across the street, movies,mall right there, this was such a nice place, we where with in 10 mins drive from family. i would like to say i ask the hotel desk before i arrived to have a romace basket and chocolate strawberry in the room and the were there upon arrival..

Room Tip: A/C WAS QUIET Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MACLomaLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

I travel to Salt Lake City on a regular basis and my base hotel is usually the Crystal Inn. West Valley is a nice place for the business traveler to stay because it is a little quieter than the downtown pace. The Crystal is always clean! Which I cannot say about all hotels. The only gripe I would have is they don't wash the windows every day. The breakfasts are outstanding, however it is on a rotation maybe a little to frequently, especially if you stay there a week at a time like I do. Plus they need to keep the breakfast bar open until 10am, not everyone is an early riser. There are other restaurants within walking distance, so you don't have to fight the traffic if you don't want to. Overall it is a very good place to stay and I have never had any problems.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MTTraveler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed a night here after our flight schedule changed and we needed to drop our rental back the evening before an early morning flight from SLC. We called from the airport and the shuttle was prompt in coming to collect us. As we arrived at the front desk our papers and room keys were all ready and waiting for us to sign. We asked about getting a taxi to downtown salt lake and the reception staff very helpfully informed us of the 'trax' public transport system, telling us where the closest station(Decker Lake) was and the best stop to get off downtown.
Our room was clean and comfortable.
Despite the fact that there was a concert on nearby, the room was quiet and we heard no disturbances.
We arranged for the shuttle to take us back to the airport at 7am the next morning. Although breakfast does not open until 7am at the weekend we were able to come down early and get cereal, fruit, yoghurt and drinks. Only the hot buffet items were not available which is understandable.
The drive to the airport was only about 15 minutes and we were dropped right outside the check-in and bag drop hall.
I would stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Basilio_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed at the Crystal Inn for the night since we had a concert to attend at the Maverik Center. It was within easy walking distance to the arena. There were also several restaurants within walking distance. We ate dinner at the Cracker Barrel across the street. The check in was quick and easy. Our room was exceptionally clean. Large with two queens and an extra area with a love seat and table for two. Microwave and fridge worked great with our leftovers. Good breakfast included with the room; eggs, hash browns, sausage, cold cereal, bagels, fresh fruit, etc. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Valley City
2.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake...
#2 of 13 in West Valley City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Salt Lake/West Valley City
Embassy Suites by Hilton Salt La...
#1 of 13 in West Valley City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City West
La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City Wes...
#6 of 13 in West Valley City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Valley City
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#9 of 13 in West Valley City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
6.4 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Midvalley - Murray
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites West Valley City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites West Valley City

Property: Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites West Valley City
Address: 2254 W City Center Ct, I-215, Exit 18, West Valley City, UT 84119-3462
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > West Valley City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in West Valley City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites West Valley City 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites West Valley City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Inn West Valley City Hotel West Valley City
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites West Valley City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing