We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Daves”
Review of Famous Dave's

Famous Dave's
Ranked #8 of 136 Restaurants in West Jordan
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
Restaurant details
Grand Junction, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Daves”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

They no longer have the salmon spread which was one of my favorites. Que still good and atmosphere the same

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hilton M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    11
    9
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
79 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Simply GREAT BBQ”
Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

I'm a local foodie that loves good old fashion BBQ. I've been to Pats BBQ and this was just as good. DEFINITELY get the RIB Tips! Soooo good. We had the full rack of ribs, brisket, macaroni cheese (this was okay), steamed broccoli, and corn bread. I loved the smokey taste on the ribs plus, the meat was tender. The staff was average. I had to ask for plates and fork for our appetizer and our beer took longer than it should have BUT the food was so good that I still rated this place a 5!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BlackLotus801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“There is a "Mad Man" on the loose there!!!”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

My family and I ate there recently. The food was terrible and it took forever to make it out to our table. There was a manager walking around like his head was cut off in a panic, and the weird thing was he kept slapping the back of his hand with his other hand. Over and over and over, until my entire table was scared for their lives. I know this sounds made up, but I am serious. Then we watched him hurry to the back and he started screaming curse words at one of the servers. I asked the hostess on the way out who he was, and she said that is our general manager Brian and he does that all the time. I asked her if she was scared to work here and she said to tell you the truth, sometimes! I would advise nobody eat here until this mad man has been replaced.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hernando, Mississippi
Level Contributor
257 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I am from Memphis so I am very picky about BBQ. Although it was chopped in large chunks unlike Memphis BBQ, it was very good. I had a sandwich, fries, and beans. I must say the beans were some of the best I have ever eaten!!!! I will definitely go back if ever in the neighborhood of another location. If you are in the area give them a try!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bigdaddy71100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverton, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“wouldnt go there again...”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We have been there once... its not good. Our food was cold and didnt even taste good. Just not quality food. I felt like we were going on a.. picnic... and the food was that kind of quality.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mariah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Famous Dave's also viewed

West Jordan, Wasatch Range
West Jordan, Wasatch Range
 
West Jordan, Wasatch Range
 
West Jordan, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Famous Dave's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing