We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bombay House

Bombay House
Ranked #1 of 135 Restaurants in West Jordan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $20
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
West Jordan, Utah
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Looks could be deceiving from this little gem tucked into the middle of a shopping center but the food is delicious, served quickly and very reasonably priced. Authentic food served hot with great sized portions and the waiters are friendly and efficient. Try the mango lemonade!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank JMG2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    12
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Jordan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

The Bombay House has a very good selection of Indian food. It was very filling and delicious. The restaurant is comfortable and enjoyable. The atmosphere was very conducive to conversation without being boring. I'm glad I stopped in. This was a highlight for me.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Chad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Level Contributor
123 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Seriously this food was excellent. I don't have a great deal of experience with Indian cuisine but I would eat here at least once a week if I lived close enough. Good price and serving size.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank BPD501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Jordan, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“YUMMY INDIAN CUISINE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

The food is delicious and very filling. The workers are friendly, helpful, courteous, kind, and so accommodating. This was our first experience eating at Bombay House. The whole meal from entering into the restaurant to leaving was a yummy experience. This is a definite favorite from now on. Grateful for this new restaurant that is close to our home. We will be back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Rose H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverton, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“AMAZING INDIAN FOOD!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

This place is incredible! The only time I had ever had indian food was when there was an Indian restaurant in this same location a couple years ago, I had a taste of my husbands and I hated it! He loves Indian food so I agreed to come only because it was his birthday! To my surprise.. it was SO GOOD! I am very picky when it comes to food, I only like the same few places we always go and am usually disappointed when I try something totally new like this. I got the Chicken Tikka Masala (mild) It wasnt spicy at all! I loved it. I suggest getting it with the Garlic Naan, its fantastic together! I also tried some of the Chicken Coconut Kurma, very good if you love coconut. And Bollywood Chicken which was also good. The waiter was so nice and so appreciative! The atmosphere was great! Our food came out very quickly. They even gave my husband a free mango ice cream with a candle for his birthday. I hate mango but it was good! and somewhat addicting. Prices werent unreasonable.. all the dishes mentioned above were $12.95 and they come with white rice. The flat breads or Naan is $1.95 - $3.95 depending on what kind you get. We will go back for sure!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Mariah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bombay House also viewed

Salt Lake City, UT
West Jordan, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Bombay House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing