We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for shopping”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City-West Jordan
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in West Jordan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2011

I don't shop but they are across the street from a shopping center that has to be one mile long. The staff was very friendly. Newer hotel. One of the nicer Hampton Inn's I have stayed in. They had cookies in the afternoon as well as fruit.

Breakfast was not so good but hey what do you expect for inclusive right?

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank gr1069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (510)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

495 - 501 of 510 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2011

Just your average Hampton Inn.
At check-in we had to ask all of the questions. "How do we get to the elevator?" "What time is breakfast served?" During the rest of the stay we encountered friendly staff... but that first impression is usually the one best remembered.

We did like that the pool is open 24 hrs. It was clean and there were enough towels available. BUT There were two unattended children in the pool that we reported to the managemant. No one came to investigate. I just don't want to be the one feeling responsible for unsupervised kids around water and believe the management should have remedied the situation... as we had our own little ones to watch.

Clean, well lit and relatively comfortable rooms. Good variety at breakfast... gotta love those waffles. The hotel is located near a well planned shopping area with easy walkability. Many restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abqtraveler13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2011

We stayed 3 nights at the Hampton in January, 2011, at a very reasonable group rate. The lobby, breakfast area, halls and elevators are beautifully finished. Staff are friendly and efficient. Parking, easy. Views of the mountains on the west side of the hotel are amazing. WIFI connections, fast. Rooms, comfy and well laid out. Outlets, plentiful. Water pressure, reasonable - with no end of hot water. The complimentary breakfast was a little different each morning. There is no restaurant in the hotel, but the Jordan Landing mall is within walking distance (though it crosses a busy street) and includes a number of restaurants. The single noticeable drawback in the hotel is the slowness of the elevator doors. We would not hesitate to stay there again!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LWL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2010

I stayed at the Hampton Inn and Suites in West Jordan for a week while I was in town for business. My room was incredibly roomy, clean and the hotel is very quiet. The staff always said hello as I entered and exited the hotel The location is great - within walking distance of an outdoor shopping area with lots of retail and food establishments. I had to visit several different places within about a 2 hour drive of the hotel and it was easy to access the interstate from the hotel. I couldn't have asked for better.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lajbb1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2010

We stayed here two nights and found the place to be the nicest Hampton ever! It is brand new and looks like a Hilton. The beds were extremely comfortable, the room was large and the bathroom was great. I can't say enough of this place you should try it out as a nice alternative to Salt Lake City rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeachloverAr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2010

It doesn't get any better than this. 15-20 mins from SLC. New property featuring the latest amenities, flat screen, wifi etc. Great comfortable beds, excellent A/C during, housekeeping staff was great. Special shout out to Meagan at the front desk who always had a smile and laught to make your day and meet your needs. This will be the hotel I stay at for future visits to SLC.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2009

This is a brand new Hampton in the Salt Lake City Southwest suburb of West Jordan - located adjacent to the Salt Lake City Municipal Airport 2 and the Jordan Landing Shopping Center. I chose this hotel because I was attending a one-day business meeting on site. As it turns out, this is a really decent facility.

I arrived at about 12:30 AM having taken a late flight from NYC. I diverted from the direct route from the airport and wandered through downtown SLC for a while as it was my first visit in town. You must see Temple Square at night. The city is beautiful.

I was given a corner room on the first floor with a king bed - excellent quality bed. The room has a typical Hampton setup, desk with 2 chairs, 2 night stands, and a corner dresser with a beautiful 30" flat screen TV. Behind this TV is a 25 watt or so lamp that they leave on to welcome you. It gives the room a lovely feel.

The bathroom is very nice, with a great table-style vanity, coffee maker in a nook in the wall, and large walk in shower. The typical amenities were present: Hampton soap, shampoo, conditioner and hand cream.

The good Hampton breakfast is served each morning in the lobby, which is a large area with one giant raised table with tall chairs, surrounded by very comfortable leather couches, a fireplace and large TV.

The staff was courteous and friendly, allowing me late check out after my meeting, holding luggage for several fellow travelers and even delivering some local tourist information to my room in the morning, after not finding it at check-in.

I have to visit SLC for business in the future, and will look forward to staying at this Hampton.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WQF238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Jordan
0.2 mi away
My Place Hotel-West Jordan, UT
5.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Salt Lake/West Valley City
Embassy Suites by Hilton Salt La...
#1 of 12 in West Valley City
895 reviews
6.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake...
#2 of 12 in West Valley City
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy
5.8 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites West Valley City
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites West ...
#3 of 12 in West Valley City
155 reviews
6.1 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Midvalley - Murray
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City-West Jordan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City-West Jordan

Address: 3923 W Center Park Dr, West Jordan, UT 84084-5699
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > West Jordan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in West Jordan
Price Range: $94 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City-West Jordan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites West Jordan, and you'll be centrally located to Salt Lake City's finest attractions and be minutes from downtown. Enjoy shopping, dining and entertainment at Jordan Landing Shopping Center just one block from our hotel. And awake each and every morning to a hot, fresh complimentary breakfast and WiFi during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City-West Jordan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Salt Lake City-West Jordan
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City-West Jordan Hotel West Jordan
West Jordan Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City-West Jordan Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing