We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable and clean”
Review of Super 8 Wendover

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Wendover
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Wendover
A TripAdvisor Member
Modesto, CA
21
Reviewed July 28, 2005

We stopped at the Salt Flat Inn in Wendover as the half-way point in our trip from Colorado to California. The Salt Flat Inn was very comfortable, clean, quiet and affordable. The staff was courteous, and even provided a free breakfast.

An excellent choice for the road-weary.

Stayed: July 2005
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (293)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

289 - 293 of 293 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2005

We had stayed in several Best Western hotels on our trip from No. California to Wyoming and back and all of them were quite nice and comfortable with good continental breakfasts, except for the Salt Flat Inn Best Western in Wendover, Utah. The room was fairly clean (but in need of remodeling) but the beds were not comfortable and the advertised continental breakfast was basically nothing more than a few day-old donuts and cereal. We would never stay there again. Some of the other travelers were not too happy either.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RevB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tobias-i-zurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimas G, Manager at Super 8 Wendover, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimas G, Manager at Super 8 Wendover, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thelastone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimas G, Manager at Super 8 Wendover, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wendover hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Wendover Inn
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Stateline
Quality Inn Stateline
#5 of 7 in Wendover
130 reviews
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Wendover
Motel 6 Wendover
#4 of 7 in Wendover
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Knights Inn Wendover
Knights Inn Wendover
#6 of 7 in Wendover
159 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Wendover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Wendover

Address: 935 East Wendover Boulevard, Wendover, UT 84083
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wendover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Wendover
Price Range: $55 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Wendover 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Rooms feature Wi-Fi Internet, Cable Television and HBO. Our Seasonal Outdoor Swimming Pool will help you cool down after a warm day . Start Your Morning With a Free SuperStart Breakfast, before Going Out For The Journey Of The Day. Conveniently Located Just 1/4 of a Mile east of the major casinos in town. Kids 16 and Under Stay Free With a Paying Adult On The Same Existing Bedding. Our rooms Feature Beauty Rest Pillowtop Mattresses, Coffee Maker, Hairdryers, Iron, Ironing Board, Refrigerator and Microwave, King and Queen Beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Wendover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Salt Flat Hotel Wendover
Best Western Wendover
Wendover Best Western
Super 8 Wendover Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing