We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome & Clean”
Review of Super 8 Wendover

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Wendover
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Wendover
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Very nice and good sized room, it was very clean! My husband and I loved it and enjoyed it very much! The stuff is amazing and super nice! I'm buying a hotel for my in-laws for their anniversary and I'd recommend this hotel to any one!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Anes H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimas G, Manager at Super 8 Wendover, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Dear Anes
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Super 8 with other travelers,I appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon. If I can help you with your reservations in the future please do not hesitate to contact me at (435) 665-7811

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (276)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Wendover
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 276 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2014

it was a clean and quite room comfortable bed could use a tv update fridge worked well the couch was worn out looked okay but couldn't sit on it room was pricey it was okay for a one nights stay

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimas G, Manager at Super 8 Wendover, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Dear Liz
Thank for completing our survey regarding you recent stay at our property.
I appreciate very much you're taking the time to do so.Please call me any time you are coming to Wendover so I can help you with your lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Alexandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dimas G, Manager at Super 8 Wendover, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

The room was ok. The basics were covered. Clean room, big comfortable bed, hot shower. Warm in a very cold setting. The breakfast was fine, probably better than average for this kind of place.. I find two major faults. First, the lobby / breakfast area was a war zone. This is presumably being fixed as they finish a remodel, but there was virtually no seating and a long trek in bitter cold to the room to carry food back. Not a chance of getting back there with a warm waffle. The other thing, very easily fixed and therefore entirely inexcusable: I asked for and got a big bed, because I fill it up, from headboard to foot. Few things irritate me more during the night than a king bed made up with a small sheet that doesn't reach the bottom of the bed. Whoever thinks that's a good idea has no real appreciation of a big bed, because they totally undermine it. This is real carelessness or a very stupid economy after putting in a big bed in the first place.

Room Tip: If you need a king bed, be forewarned.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jazzfan65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimas G, Manager at Super 8 Wendover, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Dear Jackson,,Thank you for taking the time to write a review on my property,our goal is to meet or exceed your expectations,by writing this review you are helping us to improve and get better on every aspect,please do not hesitate to contact me with any concerns,we look forward to see you in the near future,

Sincerely

Dimas Garcia
(435) 665-7811

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

The front desk person who checked me in was very kind and helpful. I stayed in room # 117 and the room was big, very clean with comfortable bed. I felt very welcomed and didn't have to encounter any problem.

Room Tip: Room 117 is very nice.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Govinda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimas G, Manager at Super 8 Wendover, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Hi Govinda,Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about my hotel,I appreciate very much the time you take to write this review,and hope to see you again very soon.
Thanks in advance
Dimas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dimas G, Manager at Super 8 Wendover, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We were greeted efficiently and in a friendly way, quickly able to register, and in the morning breakfast included boiled eggs and yogurt, not just the usual sweet stuff. We were never able to connect to the WIFI, and the heater kept the room uncomfortably warm, but to tell the truth, we never approached the staff to fix this, so it isn't their fault it was not addressed... Access to and from the motel was good, and we were able to use the microwave and refrigerator. Warning - only one restaurant (that was not in the casinos) is nearby, so be sure to carry some food... we heated up some Progresso soups and had fruit and salad with us, so we were fine.

Room Tip: Check the heater - on and off - before unpacking.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimas G, Manager at Super 8 Wendover, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear Jeanette
I just wanted to thank you for taking the time to write a review for my property,
Please be assure that we are taking your feedback to improve and correct areas of deficiencies that are noted here,
Please do not hesitate to contact me if I can help you whit any question related to my property
Sincerely

Dimas Garcia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wendover hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Wendover Inn
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Stateline
Quality Inn Stateline
#5 of 7 in Wendover
128 reviews
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Wendover
Motel 6 Wendover
#4 of 7 in Wendover
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Knights Inn Wendover
Knights Inn Wendover
#6 of 7 in Wendover
153 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Wendover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Wendover

Address: 935 East Wendover Boulevard, Wendover, UT 84083
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wendover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Wendover
Price Range: $74 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Wendover 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Rooms feature Wi-Fi Internet, Cable Television and HBO. Our Seasonal Outdoor Swimming Pool will help you cool down after a warm day . Start Your Morning With a Free SuperStart Breakfast, before Going Out For The Journey Of The Day. Conveniently Located Just 1/4 of a Mile east of the major casinos in town. Kids 16 and Under Stay Free With a Paying Adult On The Same Existing Bedding. Our rooms Feature Beauty Rest Pillowtop Mattresses, Coffee Maker, Hairdryers, Iron, Ironing Board, Refrigerator and Microwave, King and Queen Beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Wendover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Salt Flat Hotel Wendover
Best Western Wendover
Wendover Best Western
Super 8 Wendover Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing