We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly Comfortable Bed”
Review of Super 8 Wendover

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Wendover
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Wendover
King William, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Comfortable Bed”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Everything was the normal Super 8 value but the bed was extremely comfortable and large size rooms. It's a good stop over just beyond Salt Lake City on the way to Reno!! The pool is great!! All kept very clean!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back row!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rid4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimas G, Manager at Super 8 Wendover, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear guest,Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at my property,seen that we are satisfying you is the best pay we can have,that means we are doing things right,please stop by again and see our new upgraded rooms.
Sincerely
Dimas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    90
    63
    29
    19
See reviews for
75
80
42
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

My family stayed here twice on a recent road trip vacation -- once on the first night away from home (after the loooooong drive across northern NV) and once on the last night before returning home. It was just an inexpensive overnight stop to break up the drive and we weren't expecting much, but the rooms are quite large and the beds very comfortable, the rooms lacked any funky smells (I'm sensitive to heavily-perfumed cleaning chemicals as well as cigarette smoke) and the property is very quiet. (We had second-floor rooms with windows looking out onto a rocky hillside.) Both times, everything was very clean and all bathroom fixtures and AC worked well. Breakfast (and in-room coffee) is merely adequate, but the kids love the waffle option (not always available in a cheap motel "continental" breakfast), and the rooms have a minifridge and a microwave, so bring your own fresh food if you prefer.
Coming into town from the Nevada side at night, the abrupt change from the bright lights of the casino "resorts" to the less-developed and very quiet Utah side was amusing. And there's even a line painted in the road marking the border! Just don't forget to change your watch -- this is also the border between Pacific and Mountain time zones -- or you might miss breakfast altogether!

Room Tip: Second floor rooms are quiet, but access is only via an exterior stair, so ask for first floor if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hollyml_821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimas G, Manager at Super 8 Wendover, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Guest,Thank you for going out of you way to write a review on my property,We are very pleased to hear the satisfied you are whit our motel,Please don't forget that we are here for your next trip across Wendover,

Many,many thanks.

Dimas Garcia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Wendover was our first stop on our cross country move. We checked in late and the man at the desk was very nice. Obviously and older motel, but was very happy and surprised with our room. Much larger than we had anticipated, very clean and very comforatable beds. Didn't take advantage of the breakfast as we slept through it, so can't review that. The only issue was getting the phone number through information. They didn't have a listing. Luckily, I had my AAA book and was able to get the phone number. I passed this information on to the person at the desk. Loved that they took pets and gave us our AAA discount.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank ca2ky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimas G, Manager at Super 8 Wendover, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Guest

I'm very pleased to see that my guest are taking the time to answer this short survey on my property,It has been some improvements and there is more on the way,so please come in the next time you are in Wendover.

Thank you so much

Dimas Garcia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Bay, near San Francisco
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This former Best Western is an older property that has had care put into keeping it in good condition. Our second floor room (#211) was large, with 2 queen beds, a table and chairs, and a reading chair. The bathroom area was large, with the sink outside of the toilet and shower area. Our room was individually cooled with an in-room air conditioner. It did make some noise, cycling on and off, but the room was kept very comfortable.

The beds were topped with Beautyrest pillow-top mattresses and had 4 nice pillows each. The furnishings showed some wear and tear, but everything was quite clean.

Our only disappointment was with the breakfast. The seating area is tiny, with 3 small tables and 6 chairs. There were packaged pastries, yogurt, hard-boiled eggs, packets of oatmeal (and possibly waffle fixings). The coffee was "so-so" according to my husband, and they only had Decaf tea. Decaf??!! In the morning?? Really? So if you're a tea drinker, bring your own tea bags.

The night manager gave us a terrific recommendation for a little family run Mexican restaurant. Thank you!!!

This motel is nicer on the inside than the curb appeal would make you believe.

Room Tip: If you can manage a 2nd floor room, it will be quieter. There is no elevator!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MusicMajor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimas G, Manager at Super 8 Wendover, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Guest!

I appreciate you getting off your way to write a review about my property,I have read out your comments out to my staff, to made aware of what we do wright and were we need to improve,I;m glad we was chosen for your stay in Wendover,I know the several choices you have down the street.
So thank you for making our Hotel part of your trip.

Sincerely

Dimas Garcia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wendover hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Wendover Inn
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Stateline
Quality Inn Stateline
#5 of 7 in Wendover
123 reviews
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Wendover
Motel 6 Wendover
#4 of 7 in Wendover
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Knights Inn Wendover
Knights Inn Wendover
#6 of 7 in Wendover
152 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Wendover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Wendover

Property: Super 8 Wendover
Address: 935 East Wendover Boulevard, Wendover, UT 84083
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wendover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Wendover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Wendover 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Rooms feature Wi-Fi Internet, Cable Television and HBO. Our Seasonal Outdoor Swimming Pool will help you cool down after a warm day . Start Your Morning With a Free SuperStart Breakfast, before Going Out For The Journey Of The Day. Conveniently Located Just 1/4 of a Mile east of the major casinos in town. Kids 16 and Under Stay Free With a Paying Adult On The Same Existing Bedding. Our rooms Feature Beauty Rest Pillowtop Mattresses, Coffee Maker, Hairdryers, Iron, Ironing Board, Refrigerator and Microwave, King and Queen Beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Wendover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Salt Flat Hotel Wendover
Best Western Wendover
Wendover Best Western
Super 8 Wendover Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing