We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Wendover
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Wendover
Reviewed June 9, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Alison G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dimas G, Manager at Super 8 Wendover, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

248 - 254 of 290 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Seth W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dimas G, Manager at Super 8 Wendover, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I left my glasses after spending the night here, and they were mailed back to me by the time I made it home from my trip. The hotel itself was nice, with clean rooms, quiet surroundings and a nice, pressurized shower. Got up before breakfast to hit the flats, so can't comment on that. Overall, I would stay here again if I'm ever back in Wendover.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimas G, Manager at Super 8 Wendover, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Matthew.
I'm glad to read that our services satisfied you,Everyone of you can help us to improve our services by telling us that we are doing it right or wrong.
Thank you for sharing whit the public your experience at my property.

Sincerely

Dimas Garcia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Let's face it, if you've chosen to stay in Wendover, UT you don't have many options. I chose this hotel based on the good reviews it received and the fact that the Days Inn was reviewed as messy and under a big renovation just days from when I planned to stay in Wendover. After staying here I'm dumbfounded as to how it got even an average review.

Pro - decent price, large room
Con - no screens on windows, drain cover off bathtub drain, tiles missing in shower, shower head minimally functional (looked like it had lots of nice settings but in reality they were all the same), small stains on bedspread, worst of all the room smelled awful.

Also the breakfast is minimal, the only protein offered was fruit yogurt or hard boiled eggs still in the shell. Desk staff attitude decidedly indifferent.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lakelady57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimas G, Manager at Super 8 Wendover, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Guest,thank you for sharing your comments out on the web. We are here because of you.so your comments are very important to us,
Please be sure that we are on the way to improvement, Please keep us on your list for your next trip out across Wendover. I assure you a better experience at my property

Sincerely

Dimas Garcia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Another long day of driving and needed and quite place to rest. We located the Super 8 in Wendover and were very pleased. We were greeted by a very friendly front desk person and assured that our accommodations would be clean, quite and comfortable. All is true and I would stay here again.
Mr. & Mrs. R. T.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a great value, this is the place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robert_suaant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimas G, Manager at Super 8 Wendover, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear Mr. R.T.

It was a pleasure helping you whit your accommodations this last stay in our Super 8 Wendover. I am very pleased to see we meet your expectations.
Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

Truly yours.

Dimas Garcia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Simple, clean and convenient. The manager was very attentive and concerned about our comfort. The room was large and comfortable - the bed was just great! And the price was right. It wasn't easy to settle on a hotel in this area of the country, things seem a little rough and we're suspicious of casinos. This hotel is on the Utah side and far from the casinos. We'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shartelavenue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimas G, Manager at Super 8 Wendover, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Dear Traveler.

It is very much appreciated you are taking the time to post a review on to my property,I made sure all my staff get involved in reading all reviews and give our best to you,our guests, I'm very pleased to se our mission accomplished.

Thank you Very much

Sincerely
Dimas Garcia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stay here all the time. It's clean, comfortable, and nice. Pool is nice in the summertime. Staff is very helpful. Had a billing issue when they switched over to super 8 and they took care of it with no problems. They actually remember us every time we go over. Larry is always very helpful and friendly. It's on the quieter side of town, and smoke-free. It's definitely our first choice in hotel. Since it's now super 8 it's even better.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lefay1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimas G, Manager at Super 8 Wendover, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

Dear Lefay,Thank you for your honest feedback,I appreciate you got out of your way to write a review about my property We are very pleased to see that we meet your expectations.Thank you again and look forward to see you the next time you are in Wendover.
Sincerely
Dimas Garcia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wendover hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Wendover Inn
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Stateline
Quality Inn Stateline
#5 of 7 in Wendover
130 reviews
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Wendover
Motel 6 Wendover
#4 of 7 in Wendover
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Knights Inn Wendover
Knights Inn Wendover
#6 of 7 in Wendover
158 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Wendover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Wendover

Address: 935 East Wendover Boulevard, Wendover, UT 84083
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wendover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Wendover
Price Range: $54 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Wendover 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Rooms feature Wi-Fi Internet, Cable Television and HBO. Our Seasonal Outdoor Swimming Pool will help you cool down after a warm day . Start Your Morning With a Free SuperStart Breakfast, before Going Out For The Journey Of The Day. Conveniently Located Just 1/4 of a Mile east of the major casinos in town. Kids 16 and Under Stay Free With a Paying Adult On The Same Existing Bedding. Our rooms Feature Beauty Rest Pillowtop Mattresses, Coffee Maker, Hairdryers, Iron, Ironing Board, Refrigerator and Microwave, King and Queen Beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Wendover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Salt Flat Hotel Wendover
Best Western Wendover
Wendover Best Western
Super 8 Wendover Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing