We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Wendover Stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Knights Inn
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Wendover
West Valley City, Utah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wendover Stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Just a few surprises.only 1 of our 2 key cards worked. Make sure you pull hard to latch the door. It opened on us several times.a couple actually got into our room by mistake. Be careful getting in and out of the tub.it is a long ways down steeping out of the tub. The motel did serve its purpose. I got a decent sleep. Also put a towel on the floor in the bathroom because the floor is cold. The clerks at the front desk were excellent.nice people.
I would stay here again now that I know where everything is.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank stvandy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    19
    26
    25
    31
See reviews for
33
40
24
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Friendly, helpful guys in the office. Basic small fridge, microwave, etc. Basic TV with cable. The sign on the back of the door said wifi but I didn't try it. Stains on the carpet, walls, ceilings, etc but the room was fairly clean - carpet could have used a little vacuum but it wasn't bad. Towels and sheets were good. No bugs at all. Under $45. I would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oneonkar S, General Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank You for taking out some time to write a review for our hotel. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Stopped here during cross-country trek. Basic accommodations. Skipped the continental breakfast in favor of driving down the street to the Nevada side of town for the $2.99 breakfast at the casino. Friendly staff and good price.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daddyfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oneonkar S, General Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Thank You very much taking out some time and reviewing our hotel. Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowlett, Texas
Level Contributor
367 reviews
193 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 324 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I chose this motel for my recent visit to Wendover because all I needed were basic accommodations and did not want to pay extra for extravagance that I did not need. This Knights Inn delivered excellent value - fully satisfactory for my needs - and at a surprisingly good price.

This is an older motel, and while the property does show some signs of age, my room was average to good condition overall, and although there were a few minor stains on the carpet, the room itself was quite clean, and the bathroom was spotless. The beds were comfortable and delivered a good night's sleep. The in-room climate control unit functioned satisfactorily and delivered adequate heat during the cool nights. The internet connection worked flawlessly, and I had no trouble connecting to it.

The staff was cordial and friendly and eager to be helpful. One minor problem with my reservation at check-in was quickly resolved the next morning by a very helpful team member. Due to an unexpected personal emergency, I had to check out a day early (staying 2 nights rather than 3) and the process was handled quickly and efficiently.

Knights Inn is a member of the Wyndham family of hotels, and various discounts, including AARP, are available when booking through the Wyndham Rewards website. I booked the AARP rate for a 3 night stay, arriving on a Saturday night, and was very pleased with how low it was - and this was a major factor for me in choosing this motel. On previous visits to Wendover, I had stayed at the nearby Motel 6, which was satisfactory, but the Knights Inn delivered a better stay experience and, at least with the AARP rate, at a lower rate.

This is probably the best choice in town for travelers looking for functional accommodations at a good price. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank step12dude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oneonkar S, General Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Thank You very much taking out some time and reviewing our hotel. We really appreciate it and are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

the guy who owns the place is awesome the rooms are huge and super clean. I spent half the price I would have at the casino and felt like I had an excellent value. if o ever need to stay here again this iswhere iI'll go. they are so awesome.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank schmidty84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oneonkar S, General Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank You very much for taking time and writing a review for us. We are glad you had a wonderful stay. Hope to see you again. Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berthoud
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

It was the first stay of our vacation. It was on the AARP list. The outside stairs are very dangerous and cement is falling off. The room is deplorable. I caught 4 bugs in our room. Their was a gap under the door. I had a bit on my face the next morning. It was a miserable night. This motel should not be offered on Expedia, AARP Travel Center. Cyndi N.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cindy v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oneonkar S, General Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear customer,
The outside stairs are made out of metal not cement so how is it possible that cement was falling. Also we checked all of our rooms, there are no gaps under the doors. It is a outdoor motel and you must have let the door open that allowed bug in because their certainly aren't any bugs in the rooms. Any ways we apologize for the problems you faced.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
443 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Compared to other places we've stayed, we would probably rate this lower, but given the price, it's not a bad deal at all. Rooms were reasonably clean and quiet. Service was good. It's not at upscale property, but it does meet the basic needs at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oneonkar S, General Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear customer,
Thank you very much for finding some time to write a review for our hotel. We really appreciate it. Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wendover hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Stateline
Quality Inn Stateline
#5 of 7 in Wendover
3.0 of 5 stars 102 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wendover Inn
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Wendover
Super 8 Wendover
#2 of 7 in Wendover
3.5 of 5 stars 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn

Property: Knights Inn
Address: 505 East Wendover Blvd, Wendover, UT 84083 (Formerly Heritage Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wendover
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Wendover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Knights Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Hotel Wendover
Heritage Motel
Knights Inn Wendover, Utah
Wendover Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing