We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Knights Inn Wendover
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Wendover
Union Pier, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Horrible place”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

It took 3 tries to get a room with a working air conditioner. Rooms and lobby were shabby and none too clean,bathroom dirty, desk staff was surly--talking to buddies and not wanting to be interrupted by mere customers. There were people talking right outside my door all night--my calls to the desk to ask them to move were unanswered. Yuck!

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oneonkar S, General Manager at Knights Inn Wendover, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Our staff is always ready to help our customers. All these things you are saying are lies because i personally gave you a room. First of all you reserved a room for 2 adults but had 4 adults staying in the room. Also you brought a pet in the room without notifying us. You and your friends were also drinking beers outside of your room disturbing all the other customers. I nicely asked you to drink in your room. I am sorry if you faced any problems during your stay and we did try our best to help you so please don't write false things.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    21
    28
    29
    37
See reviews for
38
46
29
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kent, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2013

This place saved our trip! We are traveling across the United States and we were on the road for quite some time. We had booked a room for Western Ridge Motel. Worst experience ever when we got to the Western Ridge Motel. So we drove down the road, unsure of our next move; we pulled off the road and walked into Knight's Inn. Breath of fresh air! We are traveling on a budget and with making a mess up prior to booking this room; it was affordable and free wi-fi and breakfast!! WOOHOO! Then it gets better. The showed us the room we were staying in. Absolutely wonderful. Clean, well kept, and up to date!
Bobby and Jas took us in with welcome arms and without questions, they got us a nice room where I can rest assured. Wonderful people, awesome room, great hospitality!

-Ask for Jas and/or Bobby! They are great!! :)

Room Tip: We are in an upstairs room, the stairs and balcony is durable and large for seating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TaylorW007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oneonkar S, General Manager at Knights Inn Wendover, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you very much. We appreciate your honesty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

I went for a road trip with from salt lake city to las vegas. On the way we decided to get a head start at some gambling at the border of nevada. We had a great time and decided to stay at motel on utah side, which is way cheaper. We stayed at the knights inn. It was affordable for our family and clean. I would love to come back

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mollahasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oneonkar S, General Manager at Knights Inn Wendover, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank You I am glad to hear you had a nice stay. Please come back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Room was shabby, had cob webs in corner, expected room to be cleaner. Was shocked that they would rent a room in that condition. Free continental breakfast was toast, cereal, juice, and coffee in the small lobby but no coffee was made. Toast was good! Wouldn't recommend staying here unless you are just looking for a cheap room. But beware...you get what you pay for.

Helpful?
Thank Daone04
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
oneonkar S, General Manager at Knights Inn Wendover, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Our breakfast times are from 6:30am to 9:30am. You came for breakfast at 10:30 that is why there was no more coffee. We even offered to make coffee. Our rooms do not have cob webs nor are they dirty. Our housekeeping staff cleans the rooms every single day. We still apologize for the problems you faced.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers are raving about these Wendover hotels

Brigham City, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The low price, free WiFi, and two TripAdvisor stickers on the office door led me to pick this motel for the last leg of my return trip to the SLC area, without reading reviews or even checking the room. An old, large CRT-TV was adequate and I was able to send email on my iPad. Continental breakfast and coffee in a small area in the front office. Surprised to see a used bar of soap in tub! Only $35, so I'll give it three out of five instead of two.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Utahbooklover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oneonkar S, General Manager at Knights Inn Wendover, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
We are sorry about the used bar of soap you found in your room. That was a mistake by our maids. We are slowly trying to improve everything else in our rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I had been driving for over 700 miles and was tired. I checked other hotels, but they would not allow my dog to stay and the Knights Inn would. I checked in and went to my room. the carpet was so dirty and frayed. The room smelled and I just wanted to get some rest. the bed sheets were clean. I wanted to go fill the car with gas so i would'nt have to in the morning and the door would not lock. I went to the desk and the guy there had just come on duty and he came and could not get it to lock either so I was given another room. I did ask for a refund, but he said that he couldn't give me one. The next room was a smoking room and really smelled and the carpet was filthy there also. I slept on top of the sheets that night and the next morning when I brought the key to the desk. the owner would not even offer an apology. I have contacted Wyndham Resorts with a complaint also as they need to check there hotels to see that they are up to standards. They clearly missed the boat on this hotel. I will NEVER stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Utah, Usa
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

It was a bit rough, but it was clean, the room was kept, and the TV worked and so did the AC. The good news is that it came at the right price and it was close to where we were going. The night staff was friendly, but we did have to wait for them to come back to check in which was a bit inconvenient. The beds were not soft at all, so if you're looking for comfort it may not be great, but it will do for a last minute reservation or in a pinch.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wendover hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Wendover Inn
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Stateline
Quality Inn Stateline
#5 of 7 in Wendover
123 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Wendover
Super 8 Wendover
#2 of 7 in Wendover
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Motel 6 Wendover
Motel 6 Wendover
#4 of 7 in Wendover
94 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Wendover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Wendover

Property: Knights Inn Wendover
Address: 505 East Wendover Blvd, Wendover, UT 84083 (Formerly Heritage Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wendover
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Wendover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Wendover 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Wendover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Hotel Wendover
Heritage Motel
Wendover Knights Inn
Knights Inn Wendover Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing