We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bonneville Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wendover
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bonneville Inn
Save
You added Bonneville Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Wendover
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Beds were great, better than many of the "fancier" places, a lot better beds than most motel 6's. It's an older remodeled motel, and they are still working on some of the rooms. they need to get a website, and an email address that you can text from a phone. Had both a refrigerator and microwave for less than $45 for two queen beds. Had a great sleep, management was very friendly.

Room Tip: Just ask the manager.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JEB1969a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    5
    3
    2
    19
See reviews for
11
9
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sandy, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

I have stayed other places in wendover and bonneville inn has by far the best rates, friendly management and cleanliness! Management personally takes care of you in a professional And timely manner. I won't stay anywhere else!!! Thanks for everything -carmen

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmenkay11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

couple weeks ago me and my friends stayed at Bonneville. we enjoyed our stay very clean rooms and very good hospitality from the manager. Bonneville is the closest hotel to the casinos, that was a plus for us since we come to Wendover to do a bit of a gamboling once in a while... we will be staying at Bonneville every time we come to Wendover!! thanks to the manager anil for making our stay pleasant...

Room Tip: I would recommend Bonneville really clean rooms and its really close to the casinos
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank james m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N. California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Arrived late because of the time change. Woke the owner up. Very polite. Gave us a great rate. Place is clean, beds comfortable - no bedspreads! Non-smoking and it really is. No breakfast - restaurants nearby. This is a basic motel - better than Motel 6. We were only there long enough to get some sleep and hit the road again and it was perfect for that. Only suggestion is that they invest in darkening blinds or curtains. Room was fairly bright with the light right outside.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beamr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendover, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

The Bonneville is being remodeled!
It is clean, comfortable and redecorated .Modern furniture, mini-fridges and microwaves in every room! They have a laundry room that costs 1.00 a cycle.Bonneville is Conveniently located right next to Family Dollar & pawn shops.
kitchenettes units coming soon. There is no construction going on at this time so noise is of no concern. Best wishes and a prosperous new year to the management!

Room Tip: Ask for a remodeled room for one night or to look around for a longer stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brandi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Me and my friends were lookin for a place to stay, all the other hotels were more expensive especially the casinos and when we got to this one it was a big relief. The manager was friendly and the rooms were clean.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jagger14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

After staying there I had my doubts but the manager is so helpful and friendly. If i ever come back to Wendover I will definitely still here because of the hospitality. You save a lot of money compared to the other hotels and you still get excellent service and the rooms are clean and to pare with anything I expect from higher hotels.

Room Tip: Anywhere really I looked at multiple rooms before I booked, all the rooms felt on par.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 820Sheref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wendover hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wendover Inn
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Wendover
Super 8 Wendover
#2 of 7 in Wendover
3.5 of 5 stars 214 reviews
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn Stateline
Quality Inn Stateline
#5 of 7 in Wendover
3.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Wendover
Motel 6 Wendover
#4 of 7 in Wendover
3.0 of 5 stars 85 reviews
0.1 mi away
Knights Inn Wendover
Knights Inn Wendover
#6 of 7 in Wendover
3.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonneville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonneville Inn

Property: Bonneville Inn
Address: 375 E. Wendover Blvd., Wendover, UT 84083
Location: United States > Utah > Wendover
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Wendover
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bonneville is once again a great alternative to the Wendover, Nevada casinos. Along with beautiful new sleeping rooms, there is a new 1200 square foot conference room with all the amenities, including it's own bathroom and kitchen facilities, allowing area businesses to hold off-site company meetings while providing employees with inexpensive sleeping rooms. The Bonneville Inn is within walking distance to the casinos and Peppermill Concert Hall. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bonneville Hotel Wendover
Bonneville Motel Wendover
Bonneville Inn Wendover, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing