We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great for a quick stop in Nevada!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bonneville Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wendover
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bonneville Inn
Save
You added Bonneville Inn to your Saves list
375 E. Wendover Blvd., Wendover, UT 84083   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Wendover
N. California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great for a quick stop in Nevada!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Arrived late because of the time change. Woke the owner up. Very polite. Gave us a great rate. Place is clean, beds comfortable - no bedspreads! Non-smoking and it really is. No breakfast - restaurants nearby. This is a basic motel - better than Motel 6. We were only there long enough to get some sleep and hit the road again and it was perfect for that. Only suggestion is that they invest in darkening blinds or curtains. Room was fairly bright with the light right outside.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beamr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    5
    3
    2
    19
See reviews for
11
9
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wendover, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

The Bonneville is being remodeled!
It is clean, comfortable and redecorated .Modern furniture, mini-fridges and microwaves in every room! They have a laundry room that costs 1.00 a cycle.Bonneville is Conveniently located right next to Family Dollar & pawn shops.
kitchenettes units coming soon. There is no construction going on at this time so noise is of no concern. Best wishes and a prosperous new year to the management!

Room Tip: Ask for a remodeled room for one night or to look around for a longer stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brandi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Me and my friends were lookin for a place to stay, all the other hotels were more expensive especially the casinos and when we got to this one it was a big relief. The manager was friendly and the rooms were clean.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jagger14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

After staying there I had my doubts but the manager is so helpful and friendly. If i ever come back to Wendover I will definitely still here because of the hospitality. You save a lot of money compared to the other hotels and you still get excellent service and the rooms are clean and to pare with anything I expect from higher hotels.

Room Tip: Anywhere really I looked at multiple rooms before I booked, all the rooms felt on par.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 820Sheref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

I stayed in this hotel a few years ago and it was nothing I would give a good review for. I stayed there recently and had an entirely different experience. They are remodeling it and it seems like a completely different hotel. The rooms are comfy, very clean, and it's still cheap. The customer service is worth the stay alone. The only complaint I have is that the rooms need dark curtains. It's a little bright in the mornings.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angelbaby85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California Hot Springs, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

after looking for a room in Wendover, average not to expensive I found Bonneville inn. great place to stay and a very hospitality management. manager looks like a Bollywood star with his Indian outfit.. very professional.... great new and CLEAN rooms. very pleased to stay here with such a wonderful staff, nice management and housekeeper.. will defiantly be staying here on our trips to Wendover!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jamie a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Very surprised and delighted to have found the Bonneville after a frustrating day of trying to get a lastminute room for the night elsewhere here in Wendover. Affordable rates, (cheapest Ive found in Wendover) friendly management, and a clean
& cozy room have made the Bonneville my new main overnight stay in Wendover. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank William1979usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wendover hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wendover Inn
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Wendover
Super 8 Wendover
#2 of 7 in Wendover
3.5 of 5 stars 194 reviews
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn Stateline
Quality Inn Stateline
#5 of 7 in Wendover
3.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Wendover
Motel 6 Wendover
#4 of 7 in Wendover
3.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
0.1 mi away
Knights Inn
Knights Inn
#6 of 7 in Wendover
3.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonneville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonneville Inn

Property: Bonneville Inn
Address: 375 E. Wendover Blvd., Wendover, UT 84083
Location: United States > Utah > Wendover
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Wendover
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bonneville is once again a great alternative to the Wendover, Nevada casinos. Along with beautiful new sleeping rooms, there is a new 1200 square foot conference room with all the amenities, including it's own bathroom and kitchen facilities, allowing area businesses to hold off-site company meetings while providing employees with inexpensive sleeping rooms. The Bonneville Inn is within walking distance to the casinos and Peppermill Concert Hall. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bonneville Hotel Wendover
Bonneville Motel Wendover
Bonneville Inn Wendover, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing