We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“**Affodable nice quiet under new management 4 star rating**”
Review of Bonneville Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wendover
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bonneville Inn
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Wendover
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Very quiet peaceful quiet place. Under new management, O'Neal runs the facility. I recommend it, the prices to stay is cheaper the the casino hotel prices. Have daily, weekly and monthly affordable rates.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank somphavanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 63 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2013

Peaceful, quiet, clean (bathroom not updated yet, but rest of room was brand new). We stayed in the section that had beautiful wooden beans and ceiling. Also pet friendly, which made the stay even nicer.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kmdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

A great hotel. Very quiet with clean new rooms. We stayed here 2 nights while we exploring the Silver Island and Pilot Mountain Ranges. The manager was very friendly and helpful and gave us a lot of tips on places to visit. The price was lower then the surrounding hotels. Considering the price its probably the best in Wendover.

Room Tip: Get the secondary story rooms at back as they are brand new.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank davidurmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Must agree with the other reviews that the cleanliness of the room left a lot to be desired. Price was up there with the best of rooms but that is to be expected during Speed Week. Air conditioning was non existent the first day, staff did not care. Worst was trying to check out. Went for Speed Week , everyone knows all rooms are booked that week. Got sick needed to check out 1 day early. Told them at 10:30am before check out time. Some how no one was available to check me out and give refund for last night until 2pm. They then, of course, said it was after check out time so they could only refund 1/2 of the nights fee knowing full well it would be rebooked within an hour. SAD,SAD,SAD

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LOOKgallerySF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Way too overpriced first, windows broken all around the place. Stains all on carpet. The bedding probably was never washed and had hairs in it. Kept my pepper spray on the night stand next to me all night. It was so bad I didn't even care when my dog had an accident on the floor cuz it just blended in with everything else!!!! The only good thing was the laugh I had from the 70s headboards!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bethski17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

This was the worst motel I have ever stayed in. There was no blanket on the bed, only a sheet. There was no trash can anywhere in the room. The toilet did not have a flushing handle, it had been broken off at some point so we had to pull the lid off the toilet and flush it by hand. The area around the outside of the rooms was not clean at all.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We were in town for Bonneville. After a mix up with a room we had booked at the neighboring hotel, we were left without a room for one night and everything in town was booked except the Bonneville Inn. They had one vacancy, so we took it with no other choice. All I can say is this was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The room wreaked of stale cigarette smoke so much so I could barely breath. The carpet was dirty. The bedding was filthy and had holes in it. There were holes and dirt on the walls. There were no screens on any of the windows, so you could not let any fresh air in, this was awful considering how much it stunk in the room and the 90 degree heat. How this hotel has 3 1/2 stars on here baffles me. To top it off the cost of the room was outrageous! AVOID THiS HOTEL at all costs!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank ali4sb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wendover hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Wendover Inn
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Wendover
Super 8 Wendover
#2 of 7 in Wendover
293 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Stateline
Quality Inn Stateline
#5 of 7 in Wendover
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Knights Inn Wendover
Knights Inn Wendover
#6 of 7 in Wendover
159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Wendover
Motel 6 Wendover
#4 of 7 in Wendover
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonneville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonneville Inn

Address: 375 E. Wendover Blvd., Wendover, UT 84083
Location: United States > Utah > Wendover
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Wendover
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bonneville is once again a great alternative to the Wendover, Nevada casinos. Along with beautiful new sleeping rooms, there is a new 1200 square foot conference room with all the amenities, including it's own bathroom and kitchen facilities, allowing area businesses to hold off-site company meetings while providing employees with inexpensive sleeping rooms. The Bonneville Inn is within walking distance to the casinos and Peppermill Concert Hall. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bonneville Hotel Wendover
Bonneville Motel Wendover
Bonneville Inn Wendover, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing