We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel 6 Wendover
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bonneville Inn(Wendover)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainbow Casino Hotel(West Wendover)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveler rating
7
24
44
13
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
24
44
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspeed weekroom was cleanwe've stayedfirst floorsalt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 100 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

Could have stayed in a casino two blocks away for $65 instead stayed here for $44. It seemed clean enough but bedding was threadbare and towels thin and rough. The Knights Inn next door looked better but we didn't notice it until we had checked in. We were tired and crashed. Look elsewhere for better accommodations.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thanksucsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

On our trip to California our car broke down in wendover on a saturday and we could not get someone to look at it until the following Monday. We stayed at the motel 6 because we were traveling with pets and it was the first place we saw that allowed pets. We first requested a room with a queen sized bed up front (closest to our broke down vehicle) and the guy sounded fine with the request and then proceeded to put us into a room with full size beds and the farthest from our car. Not to mention we were charged for 2 queen beds. Nonetheless, we were so tired that We got our luggage settled in after a grueling day we crawled into bed. The bed was uncomfortable and notably short. My boyfriends feet hung off the edge of the bed and he's only 6 foot. The room was little but everything worked just fine. We used the pool and that was fine as well. The staff was very nice. It was an ok stay for the circumstance. The hotel seems kind of old and outdated but it will do for a night in an emergency.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
5  Thank MTKristi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

(disclaimer...both times we have passed through Wendover, UT, we have had our cats with us, which does limit choices).

If the Motel 6 is the highlight, you can imagine Wendover itself. Trust me...punish yourself on one day of your driving trip, and do not fall for the convenience of Wendover. It *seems* so convenient, but you should drive longer 100 miles farther on one day, and stay outside Salt Lake, or in Elko or Ely, NV. This is the second time we've chosen Wendover for its convenience, and, well, shame on us. The Motel 6 is about as plain and utilitarian as it could be, neither comfortable nor uncomfortable. But Wendover itself is, frankly, a pit. Drive past it.

Room Tip: Keep going to another city.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Snuffytoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Good:
- Clean sheets and blankets
- Comfortable bed
- Did not smell like animals
- Good price
- Free internet

Bad:
- shower head
- carpet had stains

Would stay again if passing through and recommend for others as well.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank shazam10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

For the cost the stay wasn't bad. Check in was fairly quick, although the front desk person could have been a little more personable. The room was clean and pretty much as expected for a Motel 6. The bed was ok, it sagged towards the middle. The pillows were a little hard and could probably use an update. We had a room that was fairly quiet.

Room Tip: Ask for a room closer to the front of the hotel, the rooms in the back are close to the freeway.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Smiley451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews