We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it was good for a one night stay for us.”
Review of Motel 6 Wendover

Motel 6 Wendover
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Wendover
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Wendover
Reviewed July 2, 2012

we thought we would try this motel 6 as you could park right in front of your door which we like, the young man at the front desk was super friendly, he was the only worker there, and he had to leave the office to help us close our window which he did, he gave us extra bags for ice as we told him we had an ice chest, the pool looked great but we didnt use it. we had 2 queen beds and he offered us the room next door with a king, if we wanted to change, before he fixed the window.
the room was like an average motel 6 and we would stay there anytime, its not the ritz but for 40 bucks it was a good deal. the tv wasnt great but it may have been the cable companys problem.

Room Tip: ask for downstairs as then your car is right in front of your door and window.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank othermom375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Wendover
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

58 - 64 of 96 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2012

We only stayed here for one night, for those of you who know Wendover is a small town, a passing through place, unless you are here for the 'Land Speed Records', so, you may have thought that this motel would not be interested in passing trade, however, the young man on reception bent over backwards to help us, in every way possible. Very reasonable rates, good size room and a lovely size pool. A good nights sleep.

Room Tip: always ask for a top fllor room
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank danslodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

By far, the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in. The mattresses were lumpy, the pillow were like a standard pillow had been cut in half, and the bedding was of very poor quality. Do yourself a favor and stay at any of the casinos on the Nevada side.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anyamare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

After reading reviews on the road, Motel 6 was the option for us for two reasons.....no casinos, and clean. Little did we know that the clean ratings were by different standards than we generally use. The sheets had some stains and cigarette holes. The floors looked ok to sight but felt dirty when walking on them. The TVs were old box units with very few channels, though they boasted of cable. The noise from the guests coming in after their time at he casinos woke us more than once during the night.

The whole town was less than desirable as far as future stops for our family. I you ask me, drive on by.....you'll be doing yourself a favor!!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Handrews1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

traveling from Sacramento to Sturgis with our dog. You get what you pay for is all I can say. $40 tax included and no charge for the dog. Rooms are small, but clean, and the beds are ok. No grass anywhere for the dog, but I don't know if there is any hotel in Wendover that has grass. Front desk efficient and professional. This is our second stay here, and you probably won't find a better hotel that is pet friendly in Wendover. If only they would use some fabric softener with the towels. Those were the scratchiest towels I have ever used. If I stop in wendover again with my dog I will probably stay here and possibly bring my own towel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank noon28rick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012 via mobile

Noticed on their website that the property has been "refreshed", this simply means new hidious motel 6 bedspreads, looks like they belong in a Childs bedroom. Air con barely works and is super loud, wi fi is free, but reception is hit and miss. Tv is super small and old, the remote is grimy. Pool is closed for repair, shampoo is for sale in the vending machine. Our cats walk around the room smelling strange stains on the carpet. We are relocating from Canada with our cats so it's only motel 6 and la Quinta which are pet friendly. Good value for the money and location is great.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cityboy_nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

I don't like to pay a high price for a good night's sleep, so that was pretty much all I got. A clean; comfortable room with a king sized comfortable bed and no amenities except for a TV, wireless internet and a phone. The air conditioner didn't seem to work, but the elevation in Wendover is about 5,500, and in April that wasn't an issue. I would recommend this place for budget travelers.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank issigal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wendover hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Stateline
Quality Inn Stateline
#5 of 7 in Wendover
129 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Wendover
Super 8 Wendover
#2 of 7 in Wendover
277 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Wendover Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Knights Inn Wendover
Knights Inn Wendover
#6 of 7 in Wendover
153 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Wendover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Wendover

Address: 561 E Wendover Blvd, I-80 at Exits 2/410, Wendover, UT 84083
Location: United States > Utah > Wendover
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Wendover
Price Range: $49 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Wendover 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Motel-6, Otel, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Motel 6 Wendover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Wendover Hotel Wendover
Motel Six Wendover
Wendover Motel 6
Wendover Motel Six
Motel 6 Wendover Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing