We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“OK” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Stateline

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn Stateline
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Wendover
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

In our first room the AC didn't work so they moved us to another room that was fine if a bit worn. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The grounds need some work as there are crumbling stairs marked by caution tape at several places. The pool is nice and big and the laundry room worked fine and breakfast was good. The price was kind of high for a run down motel- Total $94 for a room with two queen beds.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coquiOmaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    17
    17
    26
    26
See reviews for
23
43
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

Beware of the name, Quality Inn defies its name. After a lengthy motorcycle ride from Kansas I thought the name would justify the price, I could have stayed next door for half the price. After checking in in the middle of the night, both beds appeared to have been slept in with only the linens pulled up and not neatly, the pillows even appeared to have been laid on. The trash cans contained beer cans, soda bottles and fast food remains, even the toilet contained toilet paper which hadn't flushed. Water pressure was terrible, grounds and infrastructure was in poor state of repair with caution tape blocking portions of stairways. I would suggest somewhere else.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dennis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wendover hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
143 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Very comfortable bed and pillows. Good shower. Very spacious room. Clean. A great pool. Walking distance to the Casino where you can get a fantastic buffet meal for a very reasonable price. You can stand on the road with 1 foot in Nevada and the other in Utah.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheriiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
133 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

After a long trip we arrived at the Quality Inn Stateline. The staff gave us a key. The room hasn't been clean. Then, we got another key, when I entered the room, there was already someone in that room. When I went there to get another key I was given a room which finally satisfied my needs except that there wasn't any fridge or microwave in that one.
Apart from this experience I would recommend to stay here. (they have a very nice swimming pool in which you could easily relax)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katenka87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

Everything was fine, except for the outdoor hallways make it easy for moths to get into the rooms. After checking in and fighting through hundreds of flying moths just to get to our room, we were greeted by roughly 20 moths flying around the inside of our room. We had to spend 10 minutes swatting moths before actually settling in, and were still greeted by 5 more new ones in the morning when we woke up. Everything else about the hotel was fine, as expected for a Quality Inn, but the moths spoiled the experience. I would recommend find another hotel in the area and calling ahead to ask if they too have a moth problem.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dcreight86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan Bautista, California
Level Contributor
84 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Well, being very limited for choices with a dog, and everywhere else sold out, we opted for this "quality" inn. I've been in smoking rooms before and no big deal, but I think this room was previously used by the Marlboro Man, himself. Wow. The carpet was probably ugly when they installed it, I'm guessing 30+ years ago. Mystery stain on the chair. Pool and hot tub both out of commission. Room was large with big soaking tub (if you dare). Fridge and micro was nice. And fortunately lots of coffee (open them up and use as deodorizers). That or maybe smear some half rotted fish around could help too. Oh well.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank laker1rn4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

Room needed cleaned, lock on door was broken, toilet roll holder was broken. The hallway walking into room was dirty. The floor in the room had leaves and dirt from outside blown in. This motel is in need of maintenance and the staff need lessons on how to clean a room.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MDCAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wendover hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wendover Inn
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Wendover
Super 8 Wendover
#2 of 7 in Wendover
3.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.2 mi away
Knights Inn Wendover
Knights Inn Wendover
#6 of 7 in Wendover
3.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Wendover
Motel 6 Wendover
#4 of 7 in Wendover
3.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Stateline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Stateline

Property: Quality Inn Stateline
Address: 245 East Wendover Boulevard, Wendover, UT 84083
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wendover
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Wendover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Stateline 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn Stateline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wendover Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Wendover Stateline
Quality Inn Stateline Wendover, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing