We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent place for an overnight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn Stateline
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Wendover
Grapeview, Washington
Level Contributor
555 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Decent place for an overnight”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

We planned on staying in Wells, NV but after seeing the choices there, decided to drive on to Wendover. Chose this hotel due to the Trip Advisor ratings. It was a decent place for one night. Room was relatively clean but very worn. Definitely needs some updating. Breakfast was average quality for this type of hotel. Overall, met our expectations.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    19
    17
    26
    26
See reviews for
23
43
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We made a reservation using the Choice Hotel's website in advance on our arrival. We asked to see the room at check in. The hotel was so dirty I couldn't believe they would check anyone into that room. The drapery hooks were not all attached. There was a huge cobweb from the cieling to the mirror. There were stains on the dustruffel of the bed. The bathtub had a permanent ring around it. Awful. We declined the room on the spot. The Choice Hotel customer service was not helpful at all. It took several calls to get the charge taken off my account. Do yourself a favor and stay at one of the casino hotels.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tropicalgal1120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wendover hotels

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

The average reviews for the Quality Inn at the state line are mixed, but the more favorable reviews that are the most recent are very much in line with my experience, and probably a result of the efforts of the new management. My wife and I stayed here on a cross-country trip, and found the hotel to be very comfortable, reasonably well appointed, and very attractively priced. The best thing though was the included breakfast – cereal, mini-cinnamon rolls, waffle-maker with fresh batter, eggs, fruit, and more. The room was a little dated, but about what you’d expect. Beds were comfortable, room was quiet, and the towels, sheets, and pillows were all good. The location is interesting too; it’s in Utah, but exactly on the Nevada state line. If you’re a gambler, the casinos are just a stone’s throw away (almost literally). The one objective criticism I’d offer is not the hotel, but the town. There are no casual restaurants in the area except in the casinos. If you’re looking for just a quick, casual dinner, your best bet is to order a pizza (one place in town apparently delivers; we didn’t use it, so I’m not sure if they have a dine-in option or not).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheObjectiveCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

We did *not* experience Wendover during any kind of event, so who knows how crazy things could get when Bonneville is going strong - but for an off season, September stay ours was fantastic. Friendly staff, a good room (the shower / tub is a large oval with the showerhead as close to the ceiling as they could get it) and a fine full breakfast. We noted when we ate b'fast how nice everyone was - from the constantly vigilant re-filler, to the guests who said nothing unkind about anyone or anything. A great vibe.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

They need more housekeeping staff during high occupancy times. They overlooked a few things during our 8 day stay for a Bonneville time trial event. The hotel was full and it looked like there was only 2 housekeeping staff. On different occasions during our stay: our bathroom was not swept, we were left without hand towels, rug was not vacummed and one major incident...our door was left open all day. That freaked me out a bit. From that day on, I took all valuables with me out to the salt and locked them in the truck. I told the desk clerk to let the manager know about it. When I went to check out, he said he had no knowledge of the incident. Poor communication between staff. Would I stay there again..yes. Most of the incidents were minor, but none the less, happened. And it seemed to be because staff was in a hurry. Friends that stayed in the more expensive casino hotels nearby had more problems...so cost doesn't always mean a better stay.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 59peterbilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
140 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

High points of our room included quiet, comfy bed, good air conditioning, and good amount of space. Tv channels listed in room, but no other information. No refrigerator or. Microwave. We bring our own breakfast. Upon arrival clerk not very friendly or helpful, but when left clerk friendly and gave us 2 cold bottles of water. Did have to ask for help to open the hot water faucet in the tub/shower as it was really tight. Shower itself was good. Pool looked nice. On hunt for ice machine staff very helpful and I also happened upon coin laundry which we would have used if we knew it was there. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Treehugger14625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
116 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

What a great place to stay while on the road. Clean, quiet, pet friendly and spacious room with continental breakfast in the morning. Large pool and nice staff and the price could not be beat!! Will be staying here again!

Room Tip: They take AAA and just tell them you have a pet, it is only a charge of $5 more! North wall rooms ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tora S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wendover hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wendover Inn
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Wendover
Super 8 Wendover
#2 of 7 in Wendover
3.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
0.2 mi away
Knights Inn Wendover
Knights Inn Wendover
#6 of 7 in Wendover
3.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Wendover
Motel 6 Wendover
#4 of 7 in Wendover
3.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Stateline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Stateline

Property: Quality Inn Stateline
Address: 245 East Wendover Boulevard, Wendover, UT 84083
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wendover
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Wendover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Stateline 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quality Inn Stateline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wendover Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Wendover Stateline
Quality Inn Stateline Wendover, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing