We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
The Bonneville Salt Flats Tour
6

Book in advance
from
$155.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Bonneville Salt Flats
from $155.00
More Info
from $200.00
More Info
Reviews (623)
Filter reviews
623 results
Traveler rating
418
144
48
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
418
144
48
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rest stop gas station car wash rental car road trip land speed record fastest indian cars miles nevada raceway freeway shoes eastbound slc track mph
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 623 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2019

Whilst on a road trip from Las Vegas to Yellowstone NP I was very keen (and excited) to take a detour here after leaving Salt Lake City. Fortunately this vast area had time trials taking place when we were passing through so this added to the fun. The area is very photogenic and worth the visit. I've not yet made it to the famous Bolivian salt flats so I'm not sure how this compares.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank Adventures_of_Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 12, 2019

We were driving by and, not knowing what to expect, thought it might be worthwhile to visit the Bonneville Speedway. The salt flats were like no other place we had ever seen, and about a half mile out on the salt, there was still some water which made for truly spectacular photographs!

Date of experience: July 2019
4  Thank TripTacToh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 3, 2019

While driving a dodge truck back from Denver to San Jose, had to go to the Salt Flats. Got the truck up to 100 mph before the wife started getting concerned. FUN.

Date of experience: September 2018
2  Thank Mario E. B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 1, 2019

We went years ago to see it after finding out movies were made here. It was extremely cool to see and to feel the salt.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Sherry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 29, 2019

I am so glad we stopped. I guess I was not sure what to expect, but wasn't this. Great photo ops and just plain awesome to see.

Date of experience: June 2019
3  Thank Kimberly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews