We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great place to stay in Wendover!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Wendover Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wendover Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Wendover
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Wendover!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this property for about three months on business. It was a decent place to call home for a while. Nice newly renovated hotel. Large comfortable rooms.
Hotel staff all very friendly and helpful, making my stay very nice. They really take care of you to make it a nice stay.
Nice amenities with fitness center and indoor pool/hot tub and decent complimentary breakfast!
No complaints, a thumbs up on the quiet side of this popular casino town!

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank josher71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    113
    75
    37
    42
See reviews for
128
123
25
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Weedville, PA, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

After a long drive across Nevada from California, found this hotel on the Nevada/Utah border. Was not expecting it to be so nice. The staff members who were there in the evening and in the morning were very pleasant and helpful. Noticed that the Bonneville Salt Flats were nearby and the woman who checked us out in the morning gave us excellent info about it and directions to get there. We ended up staying there for a few hours watching the time trials and testing for future events and marveling at the awesome cars, speeds, and scenery. My husband is a car nut, so he was in his glory. So glad we stopped here... had a great room at a reasonable price, comfy bed, and better than average continental breakfast...would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends and family. PS Lots of gambling just across town in Nevada, if you are feeling lucky!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Donna Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san jose, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I was awakened in the middle of the night by loud voices and laughter and after that was not able to relax enough to do more than doze off a little. It sounded like people had too much to drink, probably at a casino down the street on the Nevada side. I get the impression people go to this town to party and can get pretty rowdy. Once they make a disturbance, the hotel staff can't restore your ability to get a restful sleep. I reported the problem to the desk but they asked bunch of questions, further waking me up, and couldn't seem to be able to figure out who caused the trouble. The piercing laughter continued for quite a while even after I called.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Joel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Very nice, and quite for a very busy Nevada/Utah area during the busy summer. I would stay there again id we were in the area again. Our check-in person was very nice and helpful when we were looking for a place for dinner.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Samantha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Valley City, Utah
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I stayed in May 2014

This hotel did not have things I consider routine in a hotel room, especially a Best Western. And I'd think a Plus would mean its a bit more upscale than the normal Best Western. Guess again!

There was no microwave in the room. You might think that is a boo-hoo for spoiled me thing. But I have to do a twice a day medical treatment that involves heating something in a microwave. Yes, I might use the super hot water from the tap ... the super hot what? Did you have that in your room? Not mine.

Hubby and I looked forward to a nice soak in the hot tub. The what tub? It wasn't much warmer than the pool! Disappointment all around.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Oaks, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We chose this hotel because it' was in the quiet non-gambling side of town. The casinos are on the West Wendover side. The staff was very accommodating when we asked to have a quiet room away from the noisy vending machines. They immediately made a change of rooms for us. The hotel was clean, the staff friendly, and the breakfast was good with a variety of hot and cold foods.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

My husband stayed here over 4th of July weekend... he called me and told me to write a review on this hotel cause it was NICE N CLEAN... he said the manager was the nicest guy and all the staff were great... the rooms were like bran new... very clean.... all in all he loved it and will stay again when he is in town...

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dwm28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wendover hotels
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Wendover
Super 8 Wendover
#2 of 7 in Wendover
3.5 of 5 stars 195 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Stateline
Quality Inn Stateline
#5 of 7 in Wendover
3.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Wendover
Motel 6 Wendover
#4 of 7 in Wendover
3.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Wendover Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Wendover Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Wendover Inn
Address: 685 E. Wendover Boulevard, Wendover, UT 84083
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wendover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Wendover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Wendover Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity and Best Western + Iniative so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Wendover Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Of Wendover Hotel Wendover
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wendover Inn Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing